Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Wash • Cleansers

rated 2.8(899 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacklondon on 9/20/2009 4:30:00 AM more reviews by blacklondon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a bundle with my Neutrogena Body Clear Body Scrub. I don't really have acne, just the occasion pimple/break out. It helps a lot with taking care of the pimples by the next morning. But I think I am going to let my brother use it instead, to see if it helps his skin, since it's more problematic then mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lax16player on 9/19/2009 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Lax16player

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Absolutely wonderful facewash. My HG for sure. After using one facewash for 5 weeks to no avail, my face looked like a pizza. I switched to this just out of desperation, and 5 days later all my acne is gone/ dried out!! I willl be using this one for a long time to come :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucifersam on 9/14/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by lucifersam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily skin and thought this would be a good product. I was sooo wrong. After a couple of days of using it the skin on my face felt like it was burnt. It mustv'e been a chemical burn. I had to go to my doctors to get special cream for my face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 icanfly on 9/5/2009 10:06:00 PM more reviews by icanfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Oh nooooo.....this cleanser broke me out. It didn't dry out my skin and it took off my makeup BUT it broke me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayanquice on 8/31/2009 11:13:00 PM more reviews by mayanquice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep this in my shower for "bacne" & during the summer when my combo. skin is more oily. Clears me up every time. This is another HG face wash for me.
Typically this is my summer wash.

*I mix w/ water & massage in-(w/warm water) rinse (w/cool water)
For "bacne"....
I add it to my loofah & scrub my back & chest. I don't get cystic breakouts on my back but I do get breakouts during summer or after work out's & this saves me!
I've been using this for about 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nm1981 on 8/29/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For me, this product was a face saver. I began my acne ridden adolescence using the original Noxema face cream which did nothing but make my eyes water. I then graduated to the more prestigious Clinique Acne Solutions Antibacterial Face Soap. That worked for awhile, but dried my skin to the point of tightness and I could always count on a patch of raw, dries skin in the corner of my mouth.. I don't know. Neutrogena was an impulse buy when I had run out of my Clinique bar. Not only was it less expensive, it worked better, packaging was very travel friendly and IT REALLY WORKS! I do NOT recommend this wash for people that have the occasional mini blemish or people with especially dry or sensitive skin. THIS CAN BE TOO DRYING FOR SOME. I'm afraid this is a spot killer for people with industrial strength oil production and serious acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 black_bomb on 8/28/2009 3:12:00 AM more reviews by black_bomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used this wash a few years ago and I will not forget it. I did have few bumps so I thought I would give this a try. Bad Mistake! And even though I did like the lather, immediatly after I washed my skin felt really dry. And just a few hours later I had the most dry, oily in some parts, and broken out skin that you could imagine! Other cleansers have worked wonders for me now, but definitely not this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccupcake on 8/27/2009 12:45:00 PM more reviews by ccupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Before reading my review you should know that i don't have a problem with acne just blackheads and whiteheads. I happened to try a friend of mines one year when we were on vacation. I immediatly loved it! It removed all my makeup and i love the way it lathered. I also really like that it has a pump bottle. Anyway this cleaser has helped keep my blackheads under control. I have dry skin and while it hasnt dried me out yet its probably because i always use a very moisturizing cream after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 8/26/2009 9:02:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the original version of this product. very effective acne wash. leave on a few minutes for more effectiveness. As with other medicated cleansers, I find this to dry my hands unless I wear a glove to apply (like a latex medical glove) or apply with a washcloth. This can be very drying, and it certainly is not meant for dry skins. BUT if you are overly oily and plagued with acne, you will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beeplove on 8/22/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by beeplove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was way to drying for me good for people with oily skin but not me I have normal skin. If you use this product after washing use a good moisturizer cause if you don't your skin gets really oily afterward. This did not help my acne clear up at all I will not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products