Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Wash • Cleansers

rated 2.8(891 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 8/26/2009 9:02:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the original version of this product. very effective acne wash. leave on a few minutes for more effectiveness. As with other medicated cleansers, I find this to dry my hands unless I wear a glove to apply (like a latex medical glove) or apply with a washcloth. This can be very drying, and it certainly is not meant for dry skins. BUT if you are overly oily and plagued with acne, you will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beeplove on 8/22/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by beeplove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was way to drying for me good for people with oily skin but not me I have normal skin. If you use this product after washing use a good moisturizer cause if you don't your skin gets really oily afterward. This did not help my acne clear up at all I will not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NastyaKukla on 8/18/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by NastyaKukla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I wont re purchase because this was a little drying and harsh but it did work very well. Although this contains sa it does not exfoliate which can lead to dryish skin. I really loved this cleanser for a while and repurchased it many times but have found that garnier 3 in 1 does a much better job, is cheaper ( not really the issue however an added bonus) and exfoliates without drying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Extacey on 8/13/2009 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Extacey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this was too weak for me, as I switched to the Neutrogena Deep Clean. I used this in seventh grade because my dad bought it for me. Honestly, I don't think it did too great at preventing acne. I often had a few zits, though not as much as some of the other kids in my grade at the time. As I got older, my acne got a little worse so I had to switch. If you have oily skin and want a good cleanser, try Neugtrogena Deep Clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 labellevie on 8/12/2009 4:00:00 AM more reviews by labellevie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly the worst cleanser I've ever used. Dried my face out like no other and left me with a breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 definee on 8/10/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by definee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this product! After a few days of using this, I got more acne and my skin looked more oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wupperjen on 8/9/2009 1:53:00 PM more reviews by wupperjen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have only been using this product for a week and so far, I have had extremely good results. I tried it because it was recommended to me by my guy friend who does triathalons~ he said that there are allot of guys who use it because of sweating so bad and it cleans well.. lol (funny to hear it from a guy)..

Well, I used up the 1/2 bottle he gave me and I just saw in Sundays paper that RiteAid has their Neutrogena products buy one, get one 50% off. Looking forward to posting reviews on the other items people were raving about!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 halloweenhusky on 8/6/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by halloweenhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

i've been using this product for probably a year now, and it really helps to keep my face clear! i used to get random acne, but since i started using this, i don't get acne that much anymore. it's also helped with exisiting acne, and helps keep my face clear. i use it twice a day, and moisturize my face.

it's not too drying as long as you use a good moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kisstina07 on 7/31/2009 5:32:00 PM more reviews by kisstina07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oooo please read my review before you judge this face wash based on is mediocre rating!! I've been using this face wash for over 6 years and it has absolutely helped to clear my teenage hormonal acne! Washing my face three times a day using this product at night, and the dove cleansing bar in the morning and afternoon, did an incredible job for my face! I have since dropped that routine (my skin is clean and clear now, yay!!) but I still use this wash at night with a moisturizer. As many other reviews have said it does tend to try your skin out a bit, but for me this was nothing a little moisturizer couldnt cure. I recommend this product for people with combination (more on the oily side than dry/normal) and oily skin. Will continue to repurchase for years to come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holiday3457 on 7/27/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by holiday3457

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser worked great for me. My dermatologist recommended I start using this since it was oil-free. My skin got significantly clearer, although it does get dried out from time to time. Overall, I like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products