Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer - heavy duty • Concealers

rated 3.9(882 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Yeochin on 9/4/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Yeochin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this frequently quite awhile ago, but being the product junkie I am, I was always wanting to try new things. I cannot recall ever finding faults with this product to begin with, but I was hoping that maybe I would find something better. Well, I started using this again recently, and I have to say it cuts my routine in half. The better part of my morning is dedicated to concealing my under eye circles, which usually entails applying a corrector, foundation, then 2-3 layers of concealer. Not with this, I put a light layer of foundation on and two little dots of this under each eye, and blend with a moist sponge, and my circles are completely gone in under a minute. I set it with a brightening silica powder, and it does not budge all day. The shade light just so happens to be an almost perfect match. It is not too yellow, not too pink, and not so ridiculously light that my undereye area looks unnatural. I have to stress a damp sponge is the quickest, least painful way to apply this product. I have used my fingers in the past, but it takes forever to smooth out the product and get it looking perfect. I don't think I'd go near this with a brush, it is just too thick and goopy imo, I doubt it would blend very well. A sponge soaks up the excess product, and gives me a smooth, flawless result. This stuff is also pretty cheap, so yay. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashjasgreen on 9/2/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Ashjasgreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great concealer and overall brightener. Even if I don't do full face makeup I will use this under my eyes because it makes such a difference. The other girls are right. A little dot goes a long way. It's also great for concealing tattoos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BosnianGirlxo on 9/1/2012 2:21:00 AM more reviews by BosnianGirlxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is no joke. It's super pigmented and you only need a small dot for both eyes. You barely need any product so one tube of this will last you a long time (I'm talking years).


In the past I've always had high end concealers but they would always crease on me. This is the only one I've come across that doesn't settle in my fine lines.


The downside is they only have 3 shades. I use light in the winter when I'm around NC20 and medium in the summer when I'm NC 30.


It covers the darkness under my eye and really brightens the entire area. It's also pigmented enough to cover blemishes. Overall this is an incredible concealer I really recommend it and at $6 you can't go wrong.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sumshine88 on 8/31/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Sumshine88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. It does not dry out my skin, it has a silky consistency and it does provide what I would call medium coverage--for me. However I bought the darkest shade and it is still too light for my skin tone! Other than that, for the price? it is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizap on 8/31/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Lizap

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a heavy duty concealer and you do not, repeat, DO NOT need to cake this on. Small amount pat under eyes is all you need to blend; I even used a foundation brush to smooth and blend out as well. If you are getting creases or cakey ness under the eyes, you are using too much. I like this product, did not have problems with this as other reviewers. Good price for the product and a little goes a long way; Blend small dot amounts under eye and your good to go. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 214770cms on 8/30/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by 214770cms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this a couple months ago. I thought, "hey, if this covers tattoos, then it should cover my undereye circles no problem, right?" WRONG. This stuff cakes for daaaays. It does NOT blend. I used it one day under my eyes and someone actually told me to fix my makeup! How embarrassing is that?? It doesn't work on redness or blemishes either. Cakey cakey cakey! Will not buy again. I love hardcandy but this product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 harmony888 on 8/30/2012 6:50:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC30 and the shade "light" is too light to cover any REAL dark circles..and other shades are just too dark! I basically had to use and blend my Sonia Kashuk and use it with this product for it to actually look flawless and cover well. I noticed the women/girls on Youtube who loved this don't really have dark circles at all!! So that's why they think this is amazing..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 honeyjaffar on 8/29/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by honeyjaffar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LISTEN UP IF YOU ARE GOING TO BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR THE UNDER EYES DONT DO IT! IT WILL CAKE AND IT WILL CREASE NO MATTER HOW MUCH TO PATT IT IN. IF YOU WANT IT TO COVER YOUR BLEMISHES AND ACNE SCARS THEN GO RIGHT AHEAD CAUSE ITS GRAET FOR THAT! ALSO, THE COLOR SELECTION IS AWFUL, BUT IT IS A CHEAP PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arianell on 8/23/2012 5:19:00 AM more reviews by arianell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the concealers I own, Hard Candy's Glamoflauge is the one I reach for most often. I own a number of higher-end concealers -- MUFE Full Cover being my all-time favorite -- and Glamoflauge doesn't quite live up to that standard, but it's darn close.

Pros:
- a little bit goes a long, LONG way.
- it works on just about everything - my dark circles, the scar on my shoulder, redness/discoloration around my nose and lips, the occasional blemish... etcetera.
- the packaging is simple but nice.

Cons:
- as countless other reviewers have noted, it's very thick, and it can look cakey/unnatural if too much is used, or if it isn't patted into your skin thoroughly.
- color selection (or lack thereof) - I'm an NC20, and the "light" shade is slightly too light, but "medium" is definitely too dark.

Overall, this is an awesome, inexpensive little workhorse of a product, and I'll definitely repurchase it if I ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winwoodgirl on 8/21/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by winwoodgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this concealer at Wal Mart a few days ago for $6. My intentions were to use it as an under eye concealer . I didn't realize how thick its consistency was until I dabbed a little onto some facial redness. Definitely use a light hand with this baby unless you're on the run from the FBI and are trying to conceal your identity! A pin dot works well under my eyes for any darkness . I spread it out there by gently dabbing the area with my Beauty Blender and setting it with a little powder. It actually "lifts" my under eye area making my eyes appear brighter and younger looking. I use the lightest shade which is VERY light so beware ladies. If you're not careful you can end up looking like a psychotic raccoon. I'd definitely repurchase but do not believe I'll have to do so for awhile. Like I said a little goes a long way.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products