MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(406 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juicy_TNA on 10/21/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Juicy_TNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of nude lippies but this one did not blow me away. Its like a light version of MAC Underplay with less orange undertone. I would describe it as a medium brown and not a nude. NARS Bell De Jour, Honolulu Honey, or Chelsea Girls lip gloss is more along the lines of a nude w/o the brown undertones.

It looks fine on me and I'm an NC25-30

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 10/20/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the ONLY makeup item (besides my foundation) that I would buy a backup of. I am a NW20 and this lippie looks amazing on me. It is the perfect nude! If you have chapped or flaky lips...it will only bring out the best in them (unlike some other lippies.) The texture is so creamy..and I could go on and on about it. Check it out..you will be glad you did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katield on 10/17/2008 12:28:00 AM more reviews by katield

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was debating between this and Cherish in the store and the SA said "You might as well buy Creme d'Nude since it won't always be here." So I did.

In the store, it really looked great on me. I have fair/medium olive-toned skin and it didn't wash me out and didn't look frosty at all. Well, once I actually wore some from my tube it looked VERY frosty and I looked like I was stuck in the 90's. I have very pigmented lips and I've never had a color look so light on me aside from Myth which I would never, ever buy. So I was really disappointed because I thought this was the pink-nude that I've been looking for - it certainly seemed that way in the store so I don't know what happened.

However, if I put some lightly pigmented lip gloss on over it - I used HIP's in Precious - it actually looks amazing. But I don't buy products that NEED to be combined with something else in order for them to look good on me. I could understand if it was NYC or Wet n Wild, but this costs $15 - yeah, I know MAC is cheap for a prestige brand, but still.

I know I won't be purchasing again but just be aware that the frostiness of this color may not be as apparent in the store as it might be later.

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinylemming on 10/15/2008 5:08:00 PM more reviews by tinylemming

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I wanted Blankety to be. I went to the Nordies counter and after deciding that blankety wasn't for me, the SA gave me creme d'nude. It looks like a perfect beige nude on me. Esp. after the color melts into lips. I am pale, olive toned w/dark brown hair (@ the moment) and brown eyes. Nice and moisturizing formula for me, but after it melts into lips. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twitches on 10/6/2008 9:39:00 AM more reviews by twitches

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic nude color, with a nice, creamy consistency. A slight peach tint to it. I like Myth and would say this is similar but it does not have the heavy, chalky consistency Myth does. With that one, I feel I must wear some gloss over it or it's too chalky. Not so with this one. Truly awesome. I hope it stays around.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alym702 on 10/4/2008 2:17:00 PM more reviews by alym702

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the first time ever!!! i have found the perfect nude lipstick!!! i pair it with cherish lipliner, which i use very lightly and big baby plush lipgloss. this looks brillant with a smokey eye, and with painterly and black liquid liner. Can be worn day/nite, i love this lipstick!!!! i'm nc25-30. try this u won't be disappointed :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadameFabulina on 10/4/2008 1:45:00 PM more reviews by MadameFabulina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! Finally tested it last night at Macy's and ended up buying it. IMO, this is nothing like Myth, which was nasty opaque and made me look like I should be laid out on a slab; nor is it even close to Hue, which is way pink. This is actually a sheer, off-whitish shade. The consistency is sorta like a Glaze, nice and sheer and glossy feeling; in fact, I piled it on and it still looked sheer. My lips are naturally very rosy, so I ended up pairing it with Creme O' Spice liner to give it a bit of depth, and I will also try it with Oak. On a side-note, the first time the MA and I looked at it, we both thought it wouldn't work on me, but after I tried it on, it actually did. You never know until you try, so if you're slightly interested, give it a shot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lnd12347 on 10/4/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by lnd12347

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very light color that definitely should be worn with a liner. I have almost no pigment in my lips so this is a really nice nude color on me. I pair it with creamola liner and flash of flesh gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 10/3/2008 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really wanted to love this and was very close to ordering it from the MAC website because it sounded perfect, but thankfully I went to the store and tried it out first.



I loved it in the tube (a pretty, soft nude color with a distinct creaminess to it) and on my hand (pretty much the same), but on my lips it was another story altogether. Not only did it accentuate the dry parts of my lips in a big, BIG way, but it also had a milkiness to it that made my lips look very strange and unflattering.



I do need to point out that my lips are pretty strongly pigmented in spite of my pale skin (NW20 currently in MAC), so while it looked good on my pale skin, it didn't go well with my rosy lips. I think it was just a matter of it not being the right color for someone like me with pigmented (and dry) lips.



I don't want my rating to put you off unless you're in the same boat as me because it really is a beautiful lipstick and goes on incredibly smoothly. It's just not a good shade/effect on lips like mine, hence my rating of how it works on me personally.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aizen on 10/2/2008 12:21:00 AM more reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am asian with fair skin( cool tone), love any nudy pink lip color .
creme d' nude makes my skin tone look more porcelen like. it's beige with slight pink , SA told me that less pink than hue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products