MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.1

422 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/31/2008 3:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My HG lipstick.. too bad its LE. Its the perfect lipstick for a smokey eye. its smooth and works great with my "ghostly pale" skintone. It also looks great with Flusterose Lusterglass on top of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/27/2008 2:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't comment on much about this past the fact that it's so sheer. So much so I can't say if it's moisturizing or not because I was so focused in the fact you have to layer forever and it lasts on 5 minutes. I wanted something that was not so drying and yellow as Mac Myth, but this wasn't even visible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2008 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Creme d'Nude! I really am loving the line of cremesheen lipsticks and so glad MAC FINALLY made something permanent :)
I am a nude lipcolor lover and Myth lipstick looks horrible on me. I also have Peachstock and Fleshpot lipsticks but I find that Creme d'Nude is the most wearable nude I own. It's a lighter nude but is perfect on my NW20 skin, doesn't make me look dead at all. I wear it with Stripdown lipliner and I finish it off with Bonus Beat lipglass and my lips are a nice nude with subtle shimmer. Plus, nudes always whiten up my teeth, not sure why, but they do.
Creme d'Nude is awesome, a must have and would definitely repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was so excited to try this color. I'm someone who wears Myth for a super-nude mouth (with gloss), and I am constantly looking for something more wearable. When reviews and swatches of this color came out, I ordered it immediately. I am SO disappointed with this shade :-( Creme d'Nude is a sheer pinky-grey-white on my lips, with a touch of silvery/ frosty sheen. It looked like if Elmer's Glue was a sheer, slightly frosted lipgloss and I had applied that. Absolutely hideous! My lips aren't very pigmented... I wonder why it looks so bad on me? I gave it 3 lippies anyway for a comfortable, moisturizing formula without a lot of staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my all-time favorite lipstick. I'm more of a nude-lips person rather than pink or red and this color is the perfect match. The application is smooth and the lasting power is fairly long - only if applied under a lipgloss. Without a lipgloss, it doesn't stay on too long, which is why I took off a lippie. However, when applying this under my other favorite lipglass, C-Thru, the results are amazing. It doesn't make my lips look too white, but a subtle beige. I will definitely be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2008 5:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My fave mac lipstick to date! Slighty sheer and glistening, perfect light tannish nude color. Not too much pigmentation but that's the way I like it. I would use this during the day, or at night with some gloss or other lipstick underneath. Glad I picked up this one b/c it's sold out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2008 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was actually surprised when I bought and tried on this lipstick because it went on chalky white on me and made me look horrible. I usually wear very pale lipsticks every day and am pretty pale to begin with, so I wasn't expecting it to look quite so hideous on my lips. But it looked cakey, flaky, and cheap on me. Just not the right color. I'll stick with my beloved Freckletone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2008 12:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I went to a mac free-standing store in the eatons center and was looking for my perfect nude shade...i found it, but the sales assistant grabbed me the wrong one when i went up to the counter to pay. So on the the way home i found out that he had gave me blankety instead of creme de nude..i tried to return it to a mac counter near my house, but they couldent even give me a store credit, so i decided to just re-buy it, and am i so happy i did. Its such a pretty color, not to opaque, but not too sheer. love it, For sure buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2008 6:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This colour is fabulous! Its like the perfect nude lip! Unfortunately her in Aust its summer, meaning its really hot! The cremesheen formula seems to be a lot softer than my other MAC lipsticks, because even by basically dabbing this on my lips it bends and catches on the side of the tube! I thought i might have had a weird one, and went back to the store to exchange for a new one and sure enough this one is just the same! Im so disappointed because im loving this colour at the moment, but im so scared the whole stick of lipstick will just snap off, its so soft!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was really unsure about risking buying this, but I've never yet been disappointed with a buy based on reviews off MUA when it comes to mac...so I took the plunge.

This lipstick is so natural looking on me, but definitely a MLBB colour. I love the formula of it too - creamy and doesn't feel drying at all.

I haven't stopped wearing this since I got it - with sublime culture liner. Very pretty combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top