Neutrogena • Wave™ (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads) • Cleansers

rated 3.1(300 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sarah714 on 7/24/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by sarah714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: I love that its so compact, pink, and portable! Its an okayish good cleanser for my non-problimatic skin..; It gives a clean tingly feel.

CONS: After washing my face, in a few minutes my skin feels very tight and a bit dry, which are both the opposite of what im trying to get! ;It burns if i cleanse with it for like more than 2 minutes; It seems like the vibrating does nothing, like it doesnt get to your skin.

But i would probably buy it again. I reccomend Sea Breeze Deep clean astrigent; it works amazingly! It picks up ALL of the dirt on your face, that you can see on the cottonball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ediekitty on 7/23/2011 4:02:00 PM more reviews by ediekitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Save yourself $12 and buy an exfoliating glove.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iNSeRTCLeVeRNaMeHeRe on 7/19/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by iNSeRTCLeVeRNaMeHeRe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I guess its ok, but these are the things I don't like
*the lack of ACTUAL acne treatment (like I have really stubborn acne, and need an actual treatment..not just this little pad!)
*the necessity to buy more pads so often! i wash my face everyday twice a day, and with packs of 30, that really adds up! (and not just the price-the inconvenience!)
*the lack of sudz-ing up! I'm not sure, when I used it, it just felt like I was wiping a pad that smelled good over my face! It didn't feel like it was helping my skin at all!! (and it didn't..)
*it never gave me a "clean feeling". not sure why, but it really never even felt like i washed my face!!

ok, so that makes it sound TERRIBLE, but it's really not thatt bad, I mean it smells good :) and i feel like the vibrating would help a lot...if you could just buy some black pads and apply your own acne wash!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nadiame on 6/29/2011 11:58:00 PM more reviews by nadiame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay to start off i was really excited about using this product, because hello! a cheap vibrating cleanser! so i really wanted to give it a try and like it. I guess it kinda cleanses and does its job, but it doesn't give you the fresh smooth clean feeling that i usually get after i clean my face. I really wanted to like this product, but the pads are expensive you only get 20 pads for $6-$7 and if you use one for the morning & night (do the math wayyy to much for me) so it wasn't thew most effective cleanser in the world.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamondsugar on 5/28/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by diamondsugar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

All I see is negative reviews for this, and I disagree with the ones saying it's garbage. This product works very well for me, it leaves my skin feeling super clean, smooth & polished. I feel like it has improved my acne and skin texture. From using this, along with the tanda zap, my skin hasn't been this clear since I was 14 (now 20). My bf compliments about how clear my skin is all the time now, it feels great! I agree that the pads can get a little expensive, but I got ghetto with it and cleaned the pad to re-use, then put a little bit of my regular face cleanser (exposed skincare cleanser) on it so I could use each pad twice, doubling the use. Just make sure you clean the pad very well with cleanser to get rid of any makeup or bacteria from the first use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarah71390 on 4/21/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by sarah71390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this and have hardly used it. It stopped working for awhile because I dropped it in my sink and then one day it kicked back on. It's kind of a waste if you think about it. You have to buy the cleaning pads that are expensive and if you wash your face day and night, you are using a whole pack a week which adds up. I still like Neutrogena products, but this just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 3/13/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really want a Clairisonic MIA but I saw this in Nordstrom Rack and got it. I used 2 pads the first time which was overkill but just looking at my face I could see how clean it was. And it felt sooo good on my skin. It's a really great product but it really reinforces my lust for a Mia. If this works so good on my face I can just imagine how the Mia will be! It's a great product for now and I'd recommend for someone who doesn't have super bad skin and doesn't want to shell out the money for a Clairisonic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzerxxx on 3/9/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i liked this! it is pretty expensive for what it is, but it does clean very well, it doesent foam up as much as the tv ad's but it defo makes my skin soft after first use, the pads would be better if they were in a resealable pack or something? i wouldnt buy the cleanser again if it broke but i do buy the pads occasionally when offers are on, its not my every day cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sooboomom on 3/9/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Sooboomom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really do anything for my complexion, but it works pretty well to help relieve sinus pain and pressure.
I bought this for my teenage daughter, who used it for about a week and then wanted to throw it away. I couldn't stand to just completely waste the thing so tried it myself. The vibrating pad didn't seem to do much either in terms of cleansing or exfoliating.
One day I was experiencing miserable sinus pain and was soaking in a hot bath and was rubbing acupressure points beside my nose for relief. Don't know why I thought to do this but I applied some sweet almond oil to my face and then used the Wave as a massager beside my nose and on my forehead -- it really helped.
I've used it several times since then for this purpose. I just wash the almond oil out of the pad with my Cetaphil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hazefree2002 on 3/9/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is pretty much useless for me.The cleansing pads that comes along seriously does not foam up.I use my own cleanser together with the cleansing pads.I would use this up but not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products