Neutrogena Wave (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads)

3.1

306 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG 8, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth-10 Hydroxypropyldimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Salicylic Acid, Menthol, Fragrance.


on 6/20/2012 1:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS
*deep cleans as it claims to do
*makes skin alot softer with repeated use
*prevents pimples

CONS
*can only use once a day to avoid drying
*they keep changing the pads, they once had no foam, then the came out with ones that had more foam, now we are back to not enough again
* having to purchase pads all the time, which is expensive
*packaging for pads is awful the bag always rips and drys the pads out

Overall, this has helped with my acne by cleaning deep to prevent pimples from appearing, makes my skin softer, and makes it glow. I would recomend using this only once a day for best results, this is really a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/6/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product for about $8. After a few uses my face did feel a bit softer but I noticed it really irritated my skin and made it somewhat red. They say it was gentle enough to use daily but after the first two days my face became really dry and irritated. The package comes with two weeks worth of pads and then you have to buy replacments, it's about $5 or $6 for a $30 day supply. I wouldn't reccomend this for those with sensitive skin. I was actually quite dissapointed.


on 2/28/2012 10:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to try this product and when I did I was dissappointed, it didn't do anything for me. I felt like it was irritating and drying out my skin. It's kind of expensive to buy a new pad almost everytime you need to use one? So you get a new pad everyday almost and it ends up adding up since they don't give you many and make you repurchase and their not cheap after a while, not worth the money to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2012 10:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When this product first came out I was always reluctant to pick up but then the other day it was on sale at target for $5.00 so I thought why not? I LOVE this thing!! It cleans my skin sooo well and my face feels so smooth afterwards. I have very oilly and acne prone skin so I thought it might be a bit harsh for my skin but its actually helped clear and prevent my acne, which makes sense because it cleans deep into your pores and takes alot more bacteria and dirt off your skin that normal cleansing would. So overall I am in love with this. ")


on 9/19/2011 11:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

do not believe the claim that this is waterproof. i used it about four times before it started to go all poltergeist on me. it would cut on by itself in the middle of the night and the only way to turn it off was to take the battery out. after having it for about a week, it finally succumbed the big sleep. i thought that maybe it had vibrated throughout the night and drained its battery, so i put in a new one but that did no good. hasn't cut on since.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2011 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

(low rating is for the cleansing pads! not the Wave itself!)

So I LOVE the Wave itself - it's cute and small and I feel like it hella works. Plus it's fun/weird so it motivates me to actually wash my face (something I'm bad at doing consistently). Super down with the Wave as a device.

But the cleansing pads are just. No. There are only three kinds - the default "deep clean" ones, the exfoliating ones (with extra nubbies on them), and the anti-blemish ones. My Wave came with the default ones (and I haven't actually seen any of the other ones in my local Walmarts/Walgreens), and that cleanser was WAY harsh on my face. I read here that the Wave can work real well for those dry flaky bits around the nose/mouth, so I used my Wave a bit extra on those when I first got it and DANG it made them SO MUCH WORSE. They were very red and inflamed and dry, and soaked up any moisturizer I put on them instantly - the only thing that helped was my double-mega-intense Eucerin moisturizer that partially sits on the skin as a layer of oil, which usually makes me break out like a mofo. I switched to using the pads once every other day, and the dry patches went away after a couple weeks (!! WEEKS), but my skin still felt weirdly dry and tight, and I was still breaking out.

I've quit using the pads (as in I threw away a bunch), but I'm holding onto the Wave to use with cotton pads and a different cleanser. Thank god I got it at Ulta for $5 - I wouldn't buy this full price. If you have sensitive skin, don't bother!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2011 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

PROS: I love that its so compact, pink, and portable! Its an okayish good cleanser for my non-problimatic skin..; It gives a clean tingly feel.

CONS: After washing my face, in a few minutes my skin feels very tight and a bit dry, which are both the opposite of what im trying to get! ;It burns if i cleanse with it for like more than 2 minutes; It seems like the vibrating does nothing, like it doesnt get to your skin.

But i would probably buy it again. I reccomend Sea Breeze Deep clean astrigent; it works amazingly! It picks up ALL of the dirt on your face, that you can see on the cottonball.


on 7/23/2011 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Save yourself $12 and buy an exfoliating glove.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess its ok, but these are the things I don't like
*the lack of ACTUAL acne treatment (like I have really stubborn acne, and need an actual treatment..not just this little pad!)
*the necessity to buy more pads so often! i wash my face everyday twice a day, and with packs of 30, that really adds up! (and not just the price-the inconvenience!)
*the lack of sudz-ing up! I'm not sure, when I used it, it just felt like I was wiping a pad that smelled good over my face! It didn't feel like it was helping my skin at all!! (and it didn't..)
*it never gave me a "clean feeling". not sure why, but it really never even felt like i washed my face!!

ok, so that makes it sound TERRIBLE, but it's really not thatt bad, I mean it smells good :) and i feel like the vibrating would help a lot...if you could just buy some black pads and apply your own acne wash!!


on 6/29/2011 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay to start off i was really excited about using this product, because hello! a cheap vibrating cleanser! so i really wanted to give it a try and like it. I guess it kinda cleanses and does its job, but it doesn't give you the fresh smooth clean feeling that i usually get after i clean my face. I really wanted to like this product, but the pads are expensive you only get 20 pads for $6-$7 and if you use one for the morning & night (do the math wayyy to much for me) so it wasn't thew most effective cleanser in the world.


Back to Top