Cover Girl • Cheekers in Classic Pink • Blush

rated 4.1(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 PrettyLiddoViet on 10/10/2011 8:52:00 PM more reviews by PrettyLiddoViet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Me and my cousin brought it like a few days back um well its not as i thought it will be the lush will not show and it does not last as long as i would think its hard to get the blush off the case but if you put a lot it will show but i dont think putting a lot will be good. If I was you i would not buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 10/10/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let's all say it together...this product smells Bad and the packaging is Terrible! Okay, on to the reason I'm repurchasing: it's a gorgeous light pink. My skin is fair with warm yellow undertones and I can use a heavy hand to apply it without it looking overdone. This isn't my favorite blush...that's a toss up between MILANI Luminoso and ELF Candid Coral. But what CG Classic Pink does is give me another option to look my best without breaking the bank.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 6/29/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a classic bubble gummy, Barbie, matte pink. This doesn't exactly flatter my skintone, which is strange because I prefer cooler colors on my eyes. Nonethless, a good blush to have for certain looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ArchAngelAmaris on 6/1/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by ArchAngelAmaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is great. I don't know why anyone could complain about this only being able to give a subdued look, if you want something stronger try a more bronzey or plum-ish color. I have naturally amazing medium skin, it is not tan and it is not fair. It's a nice healthy color and this still shows up on my skin so I think it is very applicable to a range of skin tones. I love cover girl blushes. They are always great. The only thing I wish is that the blushes could have better packaging. They aren't that cute. Cover girl compact make up comes in cute compacts, I wish the blush could too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nysq2 on 3/28/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by nysq2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Goes on smoothly, easily, and has a nice soft color. My only complaint is that the color isn't very strong and is ONLY able to give a subdued look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedix11 on 3/16/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Deedix11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, this is the best brand of blush on the market. And being the pink lover that I am, this is a perfect middle pink shade. It is definitely for the fair-skinned type, it probably wouldn't show up on someone with a lot of natural color in their skin. But don't let that deter you, there are many shades of this excellent product. If you have fair skin and you haven't tried this, definitely do! And don't let the cheaper price scare you off. I have tried all types of blushes in many price ranges, and this one pretty much wins over them all hands down!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nir15 on 3/11/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by nir15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Super cheap and a great product! The color really goes on well and it stays the whole day. I wouldn't really recommend it for tannish skin because it does look a bit unnatural. I'm definitely gonna buy this product again, just in a deeper color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 3/9/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used only cg cheekers blush for many years. I usually stuck with Plumberry Glow, the most amazing flushed, just got in from the snow, or conversely, over bronzer, best slightly sun burnt over tan, but in the best way possible, glow, ever. Then I loved Pretty Peach, still love both of those, but use a lighter bronzer now and this is gorgeous over it! I have been using Mainly Stila Blush lately, mostly Hint, because I wanted a sheer matte all winter. But I'm so looking forward to spring and missed that certain lit from within glow I only have gotten from CG Cheekers, despite the low DS price.

Got this on a whim but was looking for a bright pop of color for the apples of my cheeks. This has subtle shimmer, no glitter, while its blue based, its also got a peachy aspect to it. Lovely and cheap. CG ought to make these in round pans and ditch the useless brush, but we all know brushes like these are irrelevant by now. This is lovely and so worth the little you spend on it. BTW, you can use a CG Cheekers blush daily and not hit pan for a good long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kathyscrapper on 3/1/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by kathyscrapper

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Paula Begoun gives this blush a bad review saying its dry and goes on streaky, well I must disagree. I have been using this blush for several years. Its super cheap and I always use a $1 coupon, so it costs around $3. It goes on smoothly and has a nice sheen without being sparkly. I throw away the brush that comes with it when I first open the package and use my big Estee Lauder blush brush to apply it. The packaging is really cheap and so is the brush, CG puts the quality in the blush itself. I have actually pried the pan out of the container and put it in my old beautiful Mary Kay compact- much better.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nola504 on 3/1/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Nola504

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful pink color. Slight shimmer and lasts a decent amount of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products