Paula's Choice • Lip and Body Treatment Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alka1 on 12/26/2007 7:41:00 PM more reviews by alka1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WONDERFUL. This keeps my lips moisturized without being heavy or sticky, and it doesn't leave a nasty shine. Also, it doesn't slide off like normal vaseline would-- it actually stays put for hours just like other reviewers have said.

This also works great as a night-time eye moisturizer. Definitely will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EstheticianJen on 12/8/2007 8:42:00 PM more reviews by EstheticianJen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel bad writing this, but I think I'm returning it. I don't like this AT ALL. I don't want to have to warm my hands Mr. Miagi style to get my lip balm out. I don't like the smell of it, either. This will be only the second PC product I've ever returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yoonme on 11/25/2007 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Yoonme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lip balm. Like other reviews said, it looks like hardened Vaseline in the pot, but it's so much better than plain old petroleum jelly. For starters, it's thicker and has many other moisturizing ingredients. This stuff moisturizes really well. When I put it on at night, I wake up to nice, soft lips. I agree with everyone when they say that it should be in a tube as opposed to a pot. Paula, are you listening? This makes a great cuticle balm and even works around the eyes in a pinch. I use this stuff on any and all dry patches on my body. I get eczema flare ups on my face and, while this doesn't cure it (nothing really helps to calm my exzema like a prescription cream), it does help to calm it down a bit and moisturize the area like crazy so that it doesn't get terribly worse. I should also note that I've never broken out when I've used this stuff on my face. Great product. I will continue to purchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 11/17/2007 8:48:00 AM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this before now since it is absolutely the best lip balm I've ever used, and I have tried many. I've been using this for a couple of years and chapped lips are a thing of the past for me. It isn't as soft and slippery as Vaseline and you have to rub it to soften it, but it will stay on your lips for hours! I put it on before bed and it is miraculously still there when I wake in the morning. My lips stay soft and supple, even in the winter. It's also great to use under your regular lipstick. I like that it isn't scented or minty, and since those things will just contribute to irritation or dryness, they don't belong in a treatment/balm anyway. I've repurchased this several times and will continue to do so. HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monicaphil on 10/15/2007 9:08:00 AM more reviews by monicaphil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was not impressed with this product. First, the smell was not something I wanted near my lips. Second, it is hard and difficult to apply, needs to soften in you hand before you apply or you'll be tugging at you skin to smooth it out. Third, the price is pretty hefty for what you get. I compared this to aquafors and I will definately keep on using the aquafors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jrb028 on 10/1/2007 9:22:00 PM more reviews by jrb028

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff works great. Better by far than anything else I have used, including Blistex (all forms), Murad, Burt's Bees, vaseline, you name it. It's the one product I won't be without during fall and winter months. No smell or taste, just soothing and conditioning for your lips, cuticles, elbows, heels, or dry spots on hands. Works like a charm if you get chapped, sore, skin from being outdoors in cold weather, or even from a bad head cold. I'm not impressed with very many products, but this is an exception. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but it works so well that I don't mind the price. The packaging is not exceptional in looks, but I haven't had one break yet, so that's saying something. A keeper as far as I'm concerned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mitali79 on 5/30/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mitali79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was just okay. I really hated the scent (or lack thereof) so I returned it ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shellyb4 on 5/26/2007 2:04:00 PM more reviews by shellyb4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Cons - hard while in containers so needs some body heat/softening to really apply well. Pros - works just great, dry/cracked/flaky lips are nice and moist. Not sure this is hugely better than vaseline- but for some reason - my four year old son who feels the need to take the lip products off my night stand to use them for one nefarious purpose after another- has NOT realized that this little white jar can either be opened or used as a finger painting substance. Sshhhh....don't tell him. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SavvyChic on 4/10/2007 2:12:00 PM more reviews by SavvyChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd tub of this. I use those semi permanent lip colors (CoverGirl Outlast) all day so my lips don't get any other moisturizing except for this at night and in the morning before I shower. So two to three times a day and I have no dry lips. I love how it feels slick, that there is no stickiness at all, & no taste or scent. I used to be an avid "petroleum" avoider after reading facts on how bad it is, but could never find a good lip balm and am glad I finally tried this since it had other good ingredients, too. I've tried everything in the past from nutrition center brands, Avon lip balms (all), Bonne Bell, small companies products, Mary Kay, Blistex, Palmer's, Un-Petroleum, and Rachel Perry (although I liked the latter except sometimes I want unscented & no taste) and this tops them all. I don't mind the tub (although a flip cap would be nicer) since any extra product I just put into my cuticles since I don't use any other separate product for those and don't need to after this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goofyhusky on 4/4/2007 7:38:00 PM more reviews by goofyhusky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not quite sure how I feel about this product. It works, yes, but it's so sticky and hard to smooth out. UPDATE: I started using it on my hands everytime after I wash my hands and they are already so much better after 3 days! Now I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Lip Treatments products