Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm

4.4

105 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).


on 3/3/2008 1:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so glad I got this. I am a lip balm addict and have so many opened and unopened tubes and jars of them around the house. Recently my lips have been chapped and dry and I needed to give them some extra attention. I purchased this after reading the fabulous reviews and am not at all disappointed. IS soon as I apply this, my lips are softer, less chapped and soothed. There is no greasy film either, which I can't stand! I actually prefer this to Aquaphor, which I was using before when my lips were extra dry. Excellent product. Will repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/10/2008 2:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has been a staple for me since I first found PC products several years ago. It's unscented and stays put, moisturizing my otherwise very dry lips. It's great dabbed under eyes, for cracking heals, and chapped hands, as well. For a smaller purse size, you can transfer some into one of the sample containers Paula's uses to ship sample size concealer. If you're concerned about sanitary measures, transferring a small amount into a used container works well. Personally, I like the size of the jars and the lids seal tightly, so I like to reuse them, tossing suncreen or whatever else I've put into them right into my bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2008 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this a few days ago and I can already tell a difference in my lips. I have been on what seems like a never-ending search for a good lip balm, and I think I've found it. I apply it twice a day, and my lips stay nice and supple all day long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wow! I really love this product. I was prepared to be underwhelmed, but this stuff really works! I have tried everything: Aquaphor, Burt's Bee's, avocado oil, etc. This is the only thing that has really worked on my dry chapped peeling lips. I put it on twice a day (that's it!) and no peeling, flaking, chapping at all. HG!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2008 3:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a few years now, and continue to rely on it as the best treatment for my dry lips. Nothing else I've tried (and I've tried so many lip balms) has worked as well, including Aquaphor. I used to live in a desert climate, and constantly drinking water led to very chapped, cracked, bleeding, peeling lips for me. This cured them in a couple of days. I use it before bed now and in the morning, and I find that I don't need to reapply throughout the day because this product keeps my lips moisturized. It comes in a fairly sizeable tub for a lip balm, and I wish there was a smaller option to carry with me. However, because I generally don't need to reapply it during the day, the larger size works. I highly recommend trying this. I have not tried Nuxe, so I can't compare this product, but this is significantly cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2007 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WONDERFUL. This keeps my lips moisturized without being heavy or sticky, and it doesn't leave a nasty shine. Also, it doesn't slide off like normal vaseline would-- it actually stays put for hours just like other reviewers have said.

This also works great as a night-time eye moisturizer. Definitely will buy again!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel bad writing this, but I think I'm returning it. I don't like this AT ALL. I don't want to have to warm my hands Mr. Miagi style to get my lip balm out. I don't like the smell of it, either. This will be only the second PC product I've ever returned.


on 11/25/2007 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this lip balm. Like other reviews said, it looks like hardened Vaseline in the pot, but it's so much better than plain old petroleum jelly. For starters, it's thicker and has many other moisturizing ingredients. This stuff moisturizes really well. When I put it on at night, I wake up to nice, soft lips. I agree with everyone when they say that it should be in a tube as opposed to a pot. Paula, are you listening? This makes a great cuticle balm and even works around the eyes in a pinch. I use this stuff on any and all dry patches on my body. I get eczema flare ups on my face and, while this doesn't cure it (nothing really helps to calm my exzema like a prescription cream), it does help to calm it down a bit and moisturize the area like crazy so that it doesn't get terribly worse. I should also note that I've never broken out when I've used this stuff on my face. Great product. I will continue to purchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2007 8:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this before now since it is absolutely the best lip balm I've ever used, and I have tried many. I've been using this for a couple of years and chapped lips are a thing of the past for me. It isn't as soft and slippery as Vaseline and you have to rub it to soften it, but it will stay on your lips for hours! I put it on before bed and it is miraculously still there when I wake in the morning. My lips stay soft and supple, even in the winter. It's also great to use under your regular lipstick. I like that it isn't scented or minty, and since those things will just contribute to irritation or dryness, they don't belong in a treatment/balm anyway. I've repurchased this several times and will continue to do so. HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2007 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I was not impressed with this product. First, the smell was not something I wanted near my lips. Second, it is hard and difficult to apply, needs to soften in you hand before you apply or you'll be tugging at you skin to smooth it out. Third, the price is pretty hefty for what you get. I compared this to aquafors and I will definately keep on using the aquafors.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews
Back to Top