It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(391 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/17/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard and read countless rave reviews of this leave-in product. I finally went on a whim and purchased the last bottle of this at my local salon. They were having a BOGO sale so I took it as a sign.

- price point of $19.50 CAD seems like the going price pretty much everywhere in the GTA. I do think it's a tidbit overpriced but as long as the product continues to work for me, I'll continue to repurchase
- the packaging isnt the greatest in terms of visual pleasing. I mean, it kinda looks like a bottle of gel from the 90s that zac morris would use... just saying, just me.
- now the actual product and effect on my hair: this is one of my top 3 fave leave-in detanglers. Its a 10 surely did help me detangle my hair before drying it, it softened and added shine to my hair. I will say though that I do need to add a bit of oil to my ends still, but thats minor. Overall, this product does deliver, and lives up to the hype. Its a breeze running my fingers through my hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sellersmischa6 on 3/2/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by sellersmischa6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Okay so I didn't actually but this product for myself. My moms friend bought this and gave it to me and I'm sooooo happy with this product to be honest! I've never used anything from the it's a 10 line. For some background info, I have super curly thick unruly hair an it take a lot to keep it tamed and not frizzy. And usually I just leave some of my conditioner in my hair as a leave in cause let's be real here, I don't have time to deal with my hair in the morning I'm 16 and lazy okay. Go figure. But I've been using this stuff for only like two days lol but I already love it! I like the smell, even though most might not like the heat protectant kinda smell, I personally like it. It makes my hair more defined and overall beautiful looking. It's more shiny and soft and there is barely any frizz! I'm in love!! The only thing I don't like is that it's a spray and sprays are so hard to distribute in my hair cause it's curly an I want the product to be even all around my head. So I just spray it in my hands an rub it through my hair in sections and this method works well for me. Otherwise I have no problem with this product at all it's a miracle literally I'm so happy with it! It doesn't break me out either like most products do to my skin. I put this in right after I get out of the shower along with my Paul Mitchell smoothing serum, by the way I shower at night, and I let my hair air dry and it looks perfect by the time I wake up in the morning. All in all this product gets a thumbs up because I've never had a product that makes my hair look this way and doesn't leave any residue! GREAT STUFF!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SierraLiz on 2/23/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by SierraLiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm just finishing my first 4 oz bottle of this stuff. I first bought this stuff in October when a bad bleach job fried my hair. I needed something to help keep it nice while I let the bleached bits grow out. The parts of my hair that were bleached aren't entirely grown out, but they're much more manageable and soft when I use this stuff. (And my hair was so badly fried, it was elastic in some spots!!!)

I've heard people rave about this stuff all the time, but I was a little weary of the price. Four ounces was $20 at my Target. That's a lot for a college student. But I decided that it cost that much for a reason because this stuff is wonderful. I'm going to keep repurchasing this forever. ....Or until they change the formula and ruin it like so many companies love to do.

If you're on the fence about buying this stuff because of the cost, just bite the bullet and do it. Thank me later!

****************EDIT**********************

It's now April, and I've repurchased this item once since my initial 5/5 review. And unfortunately, I found that this product was giving my serious breakouts in the areas where my hair ever touched my face. I'm really disappointed!! I love what this does to my hair, but I can't handle the crazy breakouts.

If you have acne prone skin, you might want to skip out on this product. I'll have to drop this product down to a 3/5. It isn't a bad product, it just clashes with my natural chemical makeup. Booo. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willowess on 2/23/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by willowess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased this product again and again after having it used on my hair at a salon once. My hair is dry and somewhat damaged, and when you spray this stuff in your wet hair, your hair kinda transforms, and its so easy to get a comb through it. I also love the smell (I find it smells like the old 70's/80's shampoo "Gee, Your Hair Smells Terrific") My hair is nice and shiny and feels nice after its dry-LOVE LOVE LOVE it. You only need a little bit, though-like three sprays in the palm of your hand and then worked through your hair. Anymore, and you might find you look like a grease ball the next day. Try to concentrate the product on your ends.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiec95 on 2/22/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by katiec95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product! my hair stylist had used it on my hair before and I love the way it made it feel, but i was hesistant to buy it because of the price. I finally sucked it up and went ahead and made my purchase and I'm so glad i did! It really made a difference on my dry, curly, long hair. Im half white, half black so I'm constantly on the lookout for products to help with the dryness and frizziness. I put it in after I shower and comb through. I straighten my hair a lot and it comes out smooth and silky. Not a huge fan of the smell but it doesnt bother me. Also, I think its the reason my hair started growing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/18/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free from ulta for accumulating points on my club card. I don't feel like this is anything special. It doesn't really make a difference in how soft my hair is or how it looks. However I can definitely feel it on my hair when I touch it it feels like there's something coating my hair. But maybe it's just me because I don't like how my hair feels using most styling products. On the plus side it doesn't feel greasy and my boyfriend likes how it smells but I'm just not liking how it makes my hair feel when this stuff is in it so I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 2/16/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product works wonders on my hair. I have extremely thick hair, and it is SUPER knotty when I first get out of the shower, even after using a powerful conditioner. This stuff instantly detangles my hair without making it feel too weighed down. It makes it way easier to comb before blow-drying. My hair doesn't look greasy after using this stuff. This product can be pricy, but if you are looking for something good that actually works, it's a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 2/12/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally took the plunge after my hair stylist recommended this. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and meh...I am not blown away. It's a great product, but a miracle? No. I expected alot more from this for the price. I have very thick, wavy, coarse hair that is down my back. This is good, but not a miracle product on it. I get more out of using my grapeseed oil for $5. This doesn't feel heavy or greasy on my hair, probably because my hair is so thick and soaks everything up. She said to use like 2 sprays in my hand and run it through JUST the ends. Nope. I have to use 6 and it still doesn't do 10 things.

Calms my frizz okay, makes it shine, protects from heat (not too sure about this one), does detangle it, stops it from breaking, enhances body yea, but the rest I am gonna say I don't see a difference. Grapeseed oil I usually use is a heat protector and frankly I see much more performance from it than this. I also see more shine, more frizz control, and keeps it seriously conditioned.

This is a great product, but is NOT worth $30. Not even close. I will not repurchase this because I cannot justify $30 on a hair product that I feel is the same as my oils for 4 times the price.

**Water (Purified) , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Methylparaben , Propylparaben , Propylene Glycol , Panthenol , Cyclomethicone , Silk Amino Acid , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed ExtractSunflower , Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract , Quaternium 80 , Fragrance , Eugenol 3 , Coumarin 3 , Cinnamal 3 , Linalool , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone

Plus there are parabens in here and alcohol. Pick up some grape seed oil for way less and use a few drops and put it into your hair for the same and better results without these extra chemicals. It's just sunflower seed oil and parabens really. Just my 2 cents, I hope this saves anyone some money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gagajm on 2/2/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by gagajm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

2 downsides- the price and the weird spray nozzle. Otherwise all around great product.
I spray it in before blowdrying, or on day 2-3 before I bun my hair to get some moisture in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovealmondjoys on 1/28/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by ilovealmondjoys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my hair look amazing. I have oily hair and it does not weigh it down. The two downfalls to this product? The weird spray nozzle. (I just don't care to spray in a leave-in. So, I spray it directly in to my hands, rub them together, then rub it through my hair). And the other downfall is the weird smell. But once your hair dries, you really don't smell it. Works great as a detangled and heat protectant. Makes my hair less frizzy too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair Treatments products