Unlisted Brand • Plus White - 5 Minute Speed Whitening Gel • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Brendab11 on 3/26/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Brendab11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is hands down amazing, i made an account just to let people knew how good it was. Ever since using this product people have asked me so frequently what i use to get my teeth so white, even my dentist! Its great, easy and effective, I've gone through like three tubes of this stuff and wont stop buying it and its cheap, 10-11 bucks at the drugstore. I definitely recommend this

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Paigeluvs35 on 12/6/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Paigeluvs35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I say I drink A LOT of coffee, that is a HUGE understatement. Even after I spend a few hundred dollars getting my teeth whitened, it fades pretty quick. I like keeping my teeth as perfect as possible and using these just 1 time a week is a moneymaker and godsend, keeps the smile sparkly (:

Very reasonable price at 19.99 for about 25 servings, will buy again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klo92 on 12/6/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by klo92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love this stuff! I am a constant coffee and tea drinker. I noticed my teeth were getting yellow, I did some research and found this stuff. I've been using it for 5 days and my teeth are 2 shades whiter! The main thing I love about this stuff is it doesn't make my teeth sensitive! I tried the Crest Whitening Strips and they hurt SO bad! AND its only $5 at Walmart! I will defiantly repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 11/17/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think I'm addicted to this stuff. I was a long-time user and lover of Crest Whitestrips. I used them twice a year, and they definitely whitened my teeth in two weeks, but what really annoyed me was my back teeth were still yellow and dingy. Anyway, after coming across great reviews for this gel on MUA, I tried it out, and was sooo impressed. At first I used a q-tip to apply the gel to my teeth but it was nearly impossible keeping the gel from touching my inner mouth and lips, so I bought some moldable mouthguards from a sporting goods store. I started using the gel every day for about 1.5 weeks, which made an undeniable difference. If I put too much gel in the mouthguard, then it can overflow onto my gums when I insert the mouthguard, which can be painful in certain areas. So I have to ensure I apply a thin layer so when it presses up against my teeth, there isn't any excess that comes in contact with my gums (if that makes sense). I started out leaving the gel on for about 15 minutes, but there have been times when I've accidentally left them on for 30 minutes. Fortunately, I didn't experience increased tooth sensitivity or pain. What's awesome is that not only are my front teeth whiter, but my back teeth are quickly catching up. I feel more confident about my smile, and I find my whiter teeth make my whole face seem brighter and more friendly. I think this is a fantastic product, and I'm glad I have it in my repertoire. :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 11/5/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

UPDATE: I have to retract my entire review below, so I'm just going to delete it and start over. I've been using the Plus White gel for 3 months, max, and it is the only part of my dental routine that I've changed since my last teeth cleaning. I didn't have an issue with sensitivity, so I thought I was doing fine. However, when I went to the dentist today, my hygienist couldn't believe what had happened to my teeth since my last check-up. Out of the blue, I developed several major problems: "Shallow" cavities on nearly 2/3 (TWO THIRDS!) of my teeth that hadn't reached the 2nd layer of enamel yet; significant decalcification (spots where my enamel was damaged and badly demineralized); and sensitivity along my gum line while she scaled my teeth. She just kept saying "I've never seen this with you before - you're so conscientious of your teeth!!" and "How did this happen so fast?!" We reviewed every aspect of my daily dental hygiene routine, and she couldn't figure out what was happening to my teeth. She told me that I wasn't whitening "excessively," and wondered if a medical condition that I have could be causing the problem. *However,* when she consulted my dentist about the problem, my dentist was very adamant that the issue was not a medical condition...it was my whitening. And then I realized - the ONLY difference in my whitening routine from my last check-up to this one, is that I cut back on using the gel from my dentist and started using the Plus White gel in its place! In one 6-month period of time, I went from having no decalcification (despite using the maximum strength stuff from my dentist for years) to having a mouth full of weak, badly damaged enamel. Luckily, the "shallow cavities" and decalcification can be corrected with nightly application of a mineral paste, but it will take about 6 months for me to see any improvement. As I mentioned above, there was no change in my dental hygiene routine EXCEPT for the use of Plus White. My brushing and flossing habits remained the same, and my diet actually improved. BOTTOM LINE: Do not, do not, do not try this product...it may work as a one-time thing (e.g., before a special event/one time in your life), but it is absolutely not suitable for maintenance whitening!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ButterflyLov3 on 10/29/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by ButterflyLov3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So far so good, My teeth definitely have whitened. I don't use any of those methods on the box. I took a makeup brush and applied it like that. I leave mine on for 20 minutes for best results. Will update in a week

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 10/15/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is the first whitening product I've used. I drink tea and coffee and my teeth were pretty yellow. I also have some mild pre-existing dental issues in the form of cavities and sensitive teeth, and a strong gag reflex that is triggered by certain toothpastes. My first idea was to use a whitening toothpaste, but when I found out that most of them whiten with abrasives I decided against it. I would rather use something I feel is more gentle on my enamel.


I've used this gel for almost 3 months now. All in all, I'm really happy with it and plan to keep using it regularly. I opted for the regular formula rather than the sensitive one, figuring it was cheap and I could switch if I needed to, but I haven't had any problems. (I did think I had some sensitivity after the first session but it turned out that was from trying to clamp my teeth down on the mouthguard too tightly.) I use it with a pair of Rawlings mouthguards that I thermofitted as per Kandee Johnson's instructions -- they're bulky, but not too bad.


For anyone who hasn't whitened, like I hadn't, I wouldn't call it a picnic exactly but it gets much less unpleasant after the first couple uses, when you've had some practice. I opted at first to bleach in the shower because being distracted with other shower things makes it less bothersome. The gel has an almost clumpy texture straight out of the tube that makes it hard to spread on my teeth so I squeeze a blob of it onto my clean palm and stir it with a fingertip -- this smooths its texture out and makes it SO much easier to spread thinly over my teeth. It really cut down on the amount of disgusting-tasting gel I actually got in my mouth and on the, excuse me, drool factor.


Does it work? Yup. Longer sessions do work better and are more convenient than the recommended 5 minutes twice a day. I whitened very frequently for the first several weeks, sometimes close to every day, but now I whiten one or two times a week (about 20 minutes each time) and this seems to be keeping up fine with the tea and coffee I still drink. My teeth aren't celebrity-super-bleached glowing white, and I like it that way. I want them to look naturally white and healthy. My husband and kids can tell that my teeth are whiter but the way other people tend to notice is more of a you look nice today, did you change your hair? kind of thing. Which I also like.


This is a pretty good bargain at the price when you consider how little gel it actually takes to do a bleaching. I've whitened with it a *lot* and I still have half of the tube, which cost me about $7.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdhx0 on 9/2/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by tdhx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product with fast results. I'm an avid coffee drinker and started noticing my teeth getting stained and duller. I started using this whitening kit and within a week noticed a major difference. Extremely statisfied!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 torirendon on 9/1/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by torirendon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this kit. I got it at a dollar store with the mouthpiece/mouthguard thingy and whitening paste as well as the rinse for about $8. I wish I honestly had the time to do it twice everyday. When I was using it, I saw wonderful results. I've given up on the Crest whitening toothpaste thats $5 for a small tube that everyone was raving about. I'll go with this over anything else. It doesn't even bother my naturally sensative teeth but I wouldn't recommend people with pre-existing dental issues to try. Wish I remembered this when my senior pics were coming up :/ Any ways, works great, cheap. What could be better?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoniSams17 on 9/1/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by MoniSams17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by stating, I have tried a handful of products to whiten my teeth. I've used Colgate Optic White and Crest 3D toothpaste and mouthwash, and none of those worked for me. But then I stumbled across this product and I am oh so glad I did, because this absolutely did the job. After two weeks, my teeth aren't absolutely white, but they're white enough to make me happy.
My procedure changed during the process. At first I simply squeezed the gel onto the mouthpiece, but after a few days I decided to use a cotton swab and, in a way, painted the gel onto my teeth. After that, I placed the mouthpiece in. Of course, I made sure not to touch any other part of my mouth onto the gel because it does burn when that happens. Anyways, I left the gel on for 10 minutes and did the process twice a day for two weeks.
Now my teeth are very bright. Though it was hard for me to notice because I kept looking at my teeth and barely saw a difference. Luckily my mom pointed it out. Also, a little tip! To maintain and help the whitened teeth, purchase their toothpaste. It does wonders!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products