MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1071 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elencole on 5/24/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the ideal foundation for me. As I'm hitting 40 next year, I like my skin to show rather than be under layers of thick foundation that will settle into fine lines. I have very good skin, no discolourations, no pores, very few and fines lines but my skin is dull. Just a thin layer of F&B foundation gives my face luminosity without being cakey at all. I rarely set it with powder. It transfers a little but nothing compared to Mineralize Moisture. I usually wait for 10 minutes before applying blush, as it needs some time to settle. It goes off fast, so I kept half of it in the fridge. I've had it for 2 years so far and it's still fine. Not a good choice for oily (and perhaps combination) skin. More coverage can be achieved by layering, but anyway, I always go for the lowest coverage that my skin needs. I will repurchase very soon!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kymlovesbeauty on 5/19/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by kymlovesbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after seeing so many great reviews for it online (including on here), and hoped it would live up to the hype... it did pretty much the exact opposite.

For someone like myself who has oily, imperfect skin, this stuff is an absolute no go area. It enlarged my pores even more than usual even with a primer, and the colour was absolutly horrendous when it oxodised so orange! I tried a couple of different ways to apply it e.g fingers, RT buffing brush, nothing seemed to work. I tried putting HD powder on top, which weirdly seemed to make it look worse! It was at that point I gave up with it altogether.

I'm not saying that this foundation is absolutly terrible for everyone as everyone is different, but I would definetly say that if you have oily skin with blemishes (even just a couple of small ones), steer clear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 millielowe1 on 5/17/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by millielowe1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really like this foundation! It has quite light but easily buildable coverage, and you can use it all over your body as well as your face. I have the shade N1 and it is a perfect match for me, it's so long lasting and never looks cakey or shiny! overall I love the product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/17/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation because I like light coverage. In general, I use foundation to even my skin tone but I can't pull off the full coverage look. This foundation is sheer and has a dewy finish so it's perfect for everyday use. However, if you have oily skin this is not for you! I have combination skin so after a few hours I
have to retouch the powder so it doesn't go from healthy glow to sweaty and wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 piercethesassy on 5/17/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by piercethesassy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

buying this really upset me. the woman at MAC who helped me pick this said it would be okay for oily skin & wouldn't be shiny. I prefer full coverage because I don't have the best skin, & she said this would be okay. I spent all that money on it, & I don't really like it. it doesn't give me nearly enough coverage & I start to look shiny after an hour or two. next time, I'm getting the pro longwear foundation like I had originally planned to. if you have oily skin or need full coverage, this isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Askhatri on 5/14/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Askhatri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My first foundation ever at the age of 20 was the mac studio fix powder foundation (NC 40) and it was something I used for 10 years! Until one day I started getting crazy dry flaky skin! I guess yes hitting your 30's does change your skin to some extent.. That's when I had to start my hunt for a foundation better suited for my now dry, sensitive and allergy prone skin! Tried the fix fluid as well which resulted in a scary allergic reaction with dermatitis like bumps all over my face that took a week to clear! For the last 6 months I had been using the mac mineralize moisture foundation (NC 37)and was pretty happy till I noticed how I looked like a fried egg in all the pictures! I personally like the dewy look but this just made me too oily..
Well after reading some good reviews about the mac face and body I decided to pick a sample. I was matched with C3 and took enough home to last me a few times!
All I can say is I'm so impressed! I wore this at 10 am for a brunch in Mumbai summer heat and headed to a sundown after which further got stretched to dinner and my face looked just the way I saw it in the morning! In fact it even held the rest of my make up in place like my blush and liner! And my pictures.. Perfect!
Love love love.. Going to pick up my full bottle.. Oh yes I did apply 2 coats of this as 1 hardly does anything and just used my fingers to blend the product.. Followed by be nye banana powder!
So yes all the women out there who have given up on mac foundations because of the reactions on your skin.. Give this a shot and you will love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dlamb722 on 5/11/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Dlamb722

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried several foundations on my combination skin. But the formula for this foundation is perfect if you do not like to feel like you're wearing any. I have applied it over moisturizer, natural skin, primer and bb creams and love the way it goes on. Every time. I apply it once let it dry and then apply it again. It lasts all day and does not oxidize (change color).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 5/10/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation. It is very sheer. The only issue is that it can leave you a tad plastic looking. No smell or other issues. Prefer this to any other foundation I have used.

This is great for times I cover my entire face, a full face of make up which is not often. I do hope it doesn't go "bad" too soon.

I do not use it for days I wear minimal make up concealer and only a light TM around my nose, to cover red spots etc

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ginandjuice on 5/9/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This does not control oil at all. So if your skin is oily at all beware of that. Otherwise it's good.

I love the bottle and the light consistency of this. Very natural and is more than just a tinted moisturizer. Fairly buildable, but you have to let it dry between applications. Takes awhile to dry.

Didn't oxidize on my skin. It's not very long lasting with my oily skin. Have to blot throughout the day, even using blot powder or Urban Decay deslick powder, and my skin is only oily in my t - zone and not even extremely oily. Overall I like my Colorstay much better since it does help control oil. It might be good to mix with your oil controlling foundation, but I haven't tried that.

I think this would be great for dry skin or normal skin. Hides imperfections ok for the coverage this provides. Didn't break me out. Wasn't irritating.

I won't be rebuying this unfortunately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RamanB on 5/4/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by RamanB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the sheer-medium coverage of this ! I'm NC25 and wear this in C2! It's perfect I mix mine with a small amount of strobe as I have dry skin ! I brought the 120ml bottle and it's amazing value !!!! It's build-able and sinks into the skin leaving a flawless finish! I wear pretty heavy concealer under my eyes (mac prolongwear) so this is enough to blend all my make up in, would buy this over and over again !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products