Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(282 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 natalie1234 on 12/27/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by natalie1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product on my face look cakey and lefts flakes. I don't feel like it hides my blemishes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daynaaa on 12/16/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by daynaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Does not look on my dry skin. I only used it for an under-eye concealer for my dark circles, but honestly it seemed to bring more attention TO them. Too cakey/dry. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natalieraylee on 11/28/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by natalieraylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it was way too cakey for me, and made fine lines underneath my eyes stand out. the color was too pink for my skin tone. i will not be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eilidh323 on 11/19/2012 1:02:00 PM more reviews by eilidh323

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this concealer on spots and under eye circles and it hides them quite well. Like other people have said, it is quite cakey but I suppose that's okay because I know that I won't accidentally rub it off. However, if you have pale skin like me, this concealer isn't very pale so you might have to rub it in well. It tends to work better on smaller spots instead of larger ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soffy on 11/16/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Soffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

GREAT for small blemishes - yes it can be slightly cakey, but this can be avoided by sligthly warming it with your finger when applying so it's more like a creme and it covers pretty well. I wouldn't use it under the eye though as it can be a bit too rough for the tender skin there. I love how versatile it is, sometimes I even use it tover cover small spots that my foundation misses. Would buy again because it's such a great color and size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haillepie on 11/16/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by haillepie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I got my first tube for free at an expo, but the shade was perfect! Its quite thick which is great for covering and really blendable. My favorite concealer as of the moment, lasts for a good amount of time as well! I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girlcoolrocklo on 10/18/2012 3:04:00 AM more reviews by girlcoolrocklo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So it cakes, broke me out, and the color matches are not too perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bunnymonocle on 10/10/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by bunnymonocle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The coverage is great, but this caked so quickly, so badly! Due to its creamy texture, it got caught and piled up on my dry areas and looked terrible. I like the idea of the lipstick packaging, but I almost confused it for my tinted lip balm! It's cheap at $5, but I got what I paid for, I guess. I won't be repurchasing due to the caking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idunnomakeup on 10/4/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Idunnomakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer! I use it on under eye circles and the blemishes on my forehead. It's super creamy, but unfortunately, that means it slips and slides, but I only have to reapply once or twoce thoughout the day. Another downfall is that they didn't have a real shade in my skintone, so I use the neutralizer. Overall, a great, super blendable concealera,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/18/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is now my go-to dark circles concealer. I hate creamy concealer for actual "blemishes" (pimples), but they've discontinued my powder concealer so I've been using this for that as well. It just doesn't have the sticking power for those oily patches. However, it does do a great job on the undereye area. The lightest shade works for me; it's yellow-based so really counteracts that deep purple undereye colour. It does require moisturizing beforehand (but it's my eye area; of course I moisturize there!) and a very light touch. A little goes a long way. For *eyes* I find this comparable to MAC Studio Finish, for much less money. The clear cap on the tube always cracks and breaks, however, so it's a pain for travel. I'm always taping it or putting an elastic around it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products