Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 girlcoolrocklo on 10/18/2012 3:04:00 AM more reviews by girlcoolrocklo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So it cakes, broke me out, and the color matches are not too perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bunnymonocle on 10/10/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by bunnymonocle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The coverage is great, but this caked so quickly, so badly! Due to its creamy texture, it got caught and piled up on my dry areas and looked terrible. I like the idea of the lipstick packaging, but I almost confused it for my tinted lip balm! It's cheap at $5, but I got what I paid for, I guess. I won't be repurchasing due to the caking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idunnomakeup on 10/4/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Idunnomakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer! I use it on under eye circles and the blemishes on my forehead. It's super creamy, but unfortunately, that means it slips and slides, but I only have to reapply once or twoce thoughout the day. Another downfall is that they didn't have a real shade in my skintone, so I use the neutralizer. Overall, a great, super blendable concealera,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/18/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is now my go-to dark circles concealer. I hate creamy concealer for actual "blemishes" (pimples), but they've discontinued my powder concealer so I've been using this for that as well. It just doesn't have the sticking power for those oily patches. However, it does do a great job on the undereye area. The lightest shade works for me; it's yellow-based so really counteracts that deep purple undereye colour. It does require moisturizing beforehand (but it's my eye area; of course I moisturize there!) and a very light touch. A little goes a long way. For *eyes* I find this comparable to MAC Studio Finish, for much less money. The clear cap on the tube always cracks and breaks, however, so it's a pain for travel. I'm always taping it or putting an elastic around it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/9/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rimmel Hid the Belmish is a concealer that I'm sorta in the middle with. The coverage is good, it's super blendable, but there's not enough shades to choose from! I think I got soft honey, but it's too orangey for my skin tone. It's okay, and would be better if it matched my skin tone, but it doesn't. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrettyDeath on 8/5/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I must have purchased the newer formula or release of this product, because mine looks nothing like in the pictures on here, as it has a beige colored tube with a clear cap. I purchased this in 103 Soft Honey, which is the medium color of the three offered, and I was really pleased with it as it matches my skin color perfectly, which is rare for me as I usually have a hard time finding a color of concealer that matches me well. They usually end up too light or too pink. This one is exactly the color of my skin once on. I think it hides my blemishes well. I usually apply concealer above my primer, however by mistake one I applied it under my primer, and it actually concealed much better! Although I'm not sure if anyone would want to try that, since one of the main reasons for a primer is to protect your skin from all the gunk you put atop it, haha. But either above or below the primer, I think this concealer is one of the best I have used, drugstore wise. It blends easily, but doesn't blend completely off like CoverGirl's or Maybelline's, dries completely without becoming greasy or staying moist, and most importantly, doesn't break me out. I will definitely be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michellea123 on 7/30/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by michellea123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It cheap but amazing! This is so blendable! I have it in soft honey and it can cover just about anything! Its creamy and is like two shades lighter then my skin so it looks really natural under my eyes! But, the only thing is that it doesnt have a great staying power!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sadiechuck on 7/20/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by sadiechuck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product because I have dark circles. It does not cover up dark circles well and is only good for a quick fix. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaid88 on 7/17/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by kaid88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for 3 years and it works for me. It's a concealer bullet in a sturdy tube. Yes, the texture is a bit greasy but if you put just the right amount, spread it properly and pat it down with powder, it's amazing. It stays on for about 6 hours w/o retouching and one stick can last for about 8 months. DON'T PUT TOO MUCH as this will make blending harder and you'll end up with cakey under eyes. Less is more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 famouscigarillo on 7/2/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by famouscigarillo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product as an under-eye concealer because it is easy to apply, doesn't crease (on me at least), and the colour I use (Soft Honey) has a pink hue to correct the dark colour beneath my eyes. I have oily skin so it is essential to set this with a powder. All in all, though, good product and such a great bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products