MAC • Paint Pot - Constructivist • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dimplesg on 7/11/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by dimplesg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful coppery type brownish colour. Goes lovely with my skin tone. I tend to wear it to work most days and because its kinda neutral it will go most outfits. This is an easy colour that doesn't need much thought if you're not sure what eyeshadow to wear. Constructivist with eyeliner, mascara and your eyes are good to go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcavaz on 6/6/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by jcavaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this paint pot!!
The colour is gourgeous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 5/21/2011 2:53:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, but not the best staying power as others have mentioned. This alone, with some eyeliner, gives my eyes a very finished, polished look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 restes11 on 3/13/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by restes11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this paint pot! It's a beautiful plummy brown color that looks really good with my light brownish/hazel eyes. I have oily eyelids so it isn't long wearing enough to last all day without creasing, but if you dont have oily lids, this will be great! I'd definitely buy again if I ever need to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmolgaard on 3/11/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by mmolgaard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This paint pot is so utterly amazing I don't even have much to say: this is the best eyeshadow I've ever come across. I particularly love neutral, earthy shades (they're always more flattering to me) and I have a bunch of brownish eyeshadows, and ever since I got my hands on this one, I have NEVER used any other (of the brownish ones, of course), just because I know this is so much better, so why bother? It checks all the boxes: color, texture, staying power, it blends really well, and let's not even talk about versatility. I love using it with copper and gold pigments and black eyeshadow, to give it some contrast, but it's just as good as using it by itself, it's so practical. This is my ultimate go-to eyeshadow and if you have any doubts about getting it yourself, I guarantee you'll adore it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aibreanx on 2/21/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by aibreanx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this forever ago because I saw it used in a tutorial with beautiful results. Unfortunately I have very dry lids so paint pots are difficult for me to use. Such a gorgeous colour but I gave up on it because it didn't blend smoothly and was a pain to apply.

Some time later it dawned on me that I could use paint pots as liners (duh lol) I pulled this out and started using it the way I would use a gel liner. Perfection!

It's now my every day liner. It's a gorgeous deep brown with a slight reddish bronze shimmer that really flatters my green eyes and PPP complexion. It goes beautifully with my every day shadows as well (Benefit CCS in Birthday Suit, Mac Patina and Sable) The best part is, the pot will last me forever!

It's still very difficult to use as a base which is unfortunate. I've found that the Benefit CCS' are infinitely better as bases for my dry lids. I still use my PPs but only as liners now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunshine23905 on 2/18/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by sunshine23905

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is so freaking beautiful. A must have a for a brown smokey eye.

Constructivist is a dark brown, metallic cream eyeshadow. I use this whenever I'm going out at night, under a variety of eyeshadows including browns, coppers, and purples.

Must have for dark and light eyes. If i ever finish this, I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dundada on 1/31/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love Constructivist as a base for brown and shadows and eye liners. And it really does hold it all on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carissarose on 1/27/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by carissarose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color. A deep, brown burgundy shade. Looks great on blue or brown eyes. Absolutely beautiful and richly pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 10/11/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great paint pot from MAC. i want all of them! this is my forth, and I am not disappointed. cant wait to get the black one. Great as a base, doesnt crease, beautiful colour. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products