Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/18/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product since I started moisturising. It's perfect to use before applying make up.
I need something a bit heavier for night time, but use this every morning, love the effect it has on my skin.

Smells great, hydrating but not too heavy for during the day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AGray0000 on 3/11/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by AGray0000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is nice. It's what I've been using for years. The thing that always makes me happy about a product is when it doesn't break me out. I haven't used any other moisturizers though bc I'm scared they'll break me out so I don't have anything to compare this to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SpencersMommy on 2/11/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

YUCK! I'm not sure if my skin is weird but this is the WORST moisturizer I have EVER used. I tried it since it came in a 3 pack over Christmas time with some toner and cleanser. This face cream actually dried my skin out MORE than it already was and turned my face red from dryness. It smells gross in my opinion, and I'm not fond of it's packaging... I'm a fan of the dip-in jars instead of squeezing a bottle to get it out. I threw it right in the garbage after the first use.
If it works for you, that's great! But it just didn't work out for me at all unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sam3215 on 1/29/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this. It is heavy, so use it before bed. If I put it on right after I exfoliate my skin, it gets red. I do like it for a night cream though. Its very moisturizing, and smells pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sanduhra on 11/13/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried so many facial moisturizers, I couldn't name them all if I tried (a small sample: Clinique, Aveeno, Shiseido, Kiehl's...). I have very dry, sensitive skin, and more targeted facial moisturizing creams tend to irritate/break out my skin. I always return to this, as I've found that it's the one reliable product that will not irritate my skin. The only complaints I might have is that it doesn't necessarily seem to improve the quality of my skin, it does not contain sunscreen, and it is also not extremely moisturizing. In the winter, I like to layer a retinol sunscreen over this for additional moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydays1234 on 11/1/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Olay Active Beauty Fluid. It's my favorite moisturizer for warmer months since I find it to be not heavy enough for winter. I love the delicate scent, it reminds me of my mom and grandmother. Most drugstores and grocery stores carry this and it's always generally $5-$8 for a bottle. I miss the glass jars and bottles that they used to package their products in. I hope Olay never discontinues or reformulates this foundational product! It's a great basic moisturizer that leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth, and lightly fragranced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 renloumarks on 9/2/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by renloumarks

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Olay active hydrating beauty Fluid (original) is NOT the original Classic Oil Of Olay beauty fluid that your grandmother or mother swore by. They no longer even call it Oil of Olay. Only Olay. It has different combinations and amounts of ingredients. It's only made by the same company. But it is NOT the same lotion. The texture and scent is that of Johnson's baby lotion now. However, I will tell you that the old recipe consisted of. Mineral oil and its full of cancer enhancing parabans. I have never seen Lanolin on the label even way back in 1970. Mineral oil is the only oil in it and your body will not absorb mineral oil. In a positive note it Now it has less of that and more Glycerin. It has no parabans either so its safer to use. But its a better value to by Johnsons Baby lotion because its basically the same thing now days. The only moisture in it that is like skin is water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianl0vex on 8/25/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by asianl0vex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I use it daily, at night after washing my face, applying toner, and applying eye cream. Because I have really oily skin, I feel like this moisturizer is light enough not to feel greasy at all but hydrating enough for my skin to feel smooth and supple. I also love the smell. It's great and will continue to be a staple in my beauty regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 floridamuaer on 8/19/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by floridamuaer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily but aging (read: drying out) skin and my usual moisturizer was just not cutting it anymore. A couple of weeks ago I picked up a bottle of this moisturizer, I figured it had been around forever for a reason, right?

While this formula is nice, it isn't very moisturizing. Even after applying, my face still seemed tight and felt really parched just a few hours later. I used this at night and would usually end up applying another moisturizer on top of it before bed.

Will not be re-buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Brownprincess on 8/16/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Brownprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

works great, use it every morning or after i wash ma face

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products