Olay Hydrating Beauty Fluid Original

4.0

342 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cetyl palmitate, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl hydroxystearate, stearic acid, steareth-100, Dimethicone, octyldodecyl myristate, potassium hydroxide, fragrance, DMDM hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, tetrasodium EDTA, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, carbomer, FD&C red No. 4.


on 12/29/2013 2:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the original Olay line- timeless classics, as far as drugstore skincare products go, and for good reason. I also use Olay's Night of Olay firming cream, which I've reviewed. For daytime use, I apply the beauty fluid, and am left with perfectly moisturized skin-not too greasy or heavy, not too light-just a happy medium. I have combination skin (oily t-zone, normal check area that's prone to dryness) and can use this with no problem, provided I use only as much as I need (about a dime sized amount). I apply on my face and neck, and only the slightest amount on my nose, since it gets oily quick and doesn't need much moisture anyway. Though it has a soft, powdery scent, it has not irritated my skin or led to any breakouts. Since using classic olay cream and lotion day & night, my skin is in really nice condition. I also have good nutrition and genetics to help, but the Olay has contributed too. It isn't easy to find effective drugstore skincare products, so I'm really pleased with classic Olay. The price is reasonable too, so there's really no reason to shell out much more for expensive products. It's a winner for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 12/17/2013 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the upright 4oz bottle. This facial lotion was recommended to me by a friend and raved about in a beauty book plus in magazines. I can't use SPF moisturizers because they break me out so badly. I have genetically big pores and my skin tends to get flaky and oily at the same time in the winter. Lately, my skin is...starting to look 31 and the quick temperature drop is making my skin super dry. A few months ago, I switched to Cetaphil cleanser, which has greatly decreased my blemishes.

I've been using this lotion for about a week now. After my morning shower, I use a little under a dime sized amount on my dry face. I like that its a bit watery because I do tend to overdo skin product applications. It doesn't make my face greasy, oily, or coated feeling like other moisturizers I've tried. Today, before my shower, my cheeks were a bit flushed. I'm not sure if its the product or a reaction to the temperature dropping so quickly. I will continue to use the product because 1. It's the least greasiest moisturizer I've ever used 2. I think the burn will go away after a while and 3. I cover my cheeks with powder foundation anyway so nobody will see.

The flush feeling in my cheeks really does feel like windburn. Before I say whether or not I'd recommend this to a friend, I'd like to use it for another month or two

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2013 7:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product moisturizes my combination skin very well ( my skin in the winter is very oily on the nose, and dry on my cheeks). The product works well. But the smells is horrendous, I hate putting it on because the smell makes me feel sick to my stomach. It smells like you've marinated in baby powder for days. The small goes away after about 10 minutes. I continue to use it because it makes my skin look really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2013 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this product since i'v been a teen, It has never broke me out or irritated my skin. keeps my complexion looking healthy and doesnt feel over board like some moisturizers I have used.

This has a wonderful scent ( if you like soft smelling roses) and feels like my skin is as soft as rose petals

this product is great if you have dry to normal skin, they also have ones for oily,sensitive etc

This also works very great for a primer and for 12 bucks you really can not complain.


on 9/29/2013 7:30:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product because of all the good reviews. I put it on at night before bed I didn't like the smell and in the morning I woke up with the grease all over my face. I returned the product. I really wanted to like it.


on 9/18/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing moisturizer, even for oily skin! I was very impressed. I saw that it contained mineral oil, so I was a little skeptic. Many make up artists had sworn by this moisturizer so I decided to give it a shot. I like the packaging. It's very clean and convenient. Right when I put it on, my skin immediately absorbed it and there was so oily feel at all! My makeup was so smooth over it. I wear it day and night. I've seen great results with this lotion. My skin is so smooth, soft, and my fine lines have been disappearing. The price is reasonable for this product. You get great results just like an expensive moisturizer would give you. I would definitely recommend!


on 9/4/2013 10:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Ok so if I had to pik one item to stay with me while I got lost on a private island the Olay original beauty fluid would be the winner ! This stuff is my mega HG moisturizer ever!! It leaves my skin feeling and looking radiant and so beautiful people comment on how great my skin is and this is the main thing I have to be thankful for ! Price packaging quality is perfect ! My grandma and aunts used to use this all the time and I swear they look even better now then before they all look so beautifly young for there ages and I'm sure this has a lot to do with it I sure hope I look as good my grandma does when I'm her age ! Bottom line this stuff is magic fountain of youth In a bottle :)) btw at sam club they have 2 bottles for the price one one and a Half!


on 9/1/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I brought a bottle and use it for the whole winter at night. I have tried other brand name moisturizers before but most of them don't work on me, they either break me out , not moisturizes enough or overpriced for the quality it deliver. I was surprised how well this product work for me.


on 9/1/2013 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Im a nurse and while working i saw à patiënt of mine using this. She knows i love beauty and she recommended me this. Im very picky when it comes to moisturizers. I have combination skin so i cant wear heavy/rich moisturizers. This is not too moisturizing and good for people with combination/oily skin. Sadly I think it breaks me out!


on 8/8/2013 12:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is very creamy and leaves my face/neck/decolletage area feeling wonderfully hydrated all thru the night. However, the smell is SO strong! It is a fabulous moisturizer, but I know I can find something similar without the scent. That is the only con for me on this. But it is such a major con that I took off two lippies.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top