MAC • Kohl Power Eye Pencil in Feline • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gemski107 on 5/14/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by gemski107

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The blackest eye liner I have ever used!
This eye liner is the blackest black and also lasts a long time, which makes it great value for money. The only flaw is that because it is so soft, it can smudge a little too much throughout the day...however it is easily wiped away.
Would definitely recommend, I wear it every day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbluvsmac on 5/12/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by bbluvsmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

edit! so i ran out of my blacktrack which is my hg so i tried this agian and i really like it it stayed nice in my lash line and when i set it with soem black eyeshadow on my waterline it lasted a good while. would repurches.


So i bought this with the cham pale collection and here are my pros and cons
PROS-
the blackest black ever!
CONS-
it smuges all over my face
it wears off it 30 seconds
its kinda expensive
you always have to sharpen it because it wears down so fast

so all in all i will stick to blacktrack for an equally black eyeliner that stays in place all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Snootus0722 on 4/28/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Snootus0722

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The darkest ever. I waited and was excited to finally get Feline, but it was too dark, almost dirt like, so for daytime use...it was downright scary on me.
A good thing, it was very creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bayli on 4/13/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by bayli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is the best black eye liner i have ever used! its a super dark black, and applies so smoothly on my waterline! will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrownSkinnedDoll on 3/16/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by BrownSkinnedDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Feline is a really great eyeliner. Probably the darkest black I've used, to date. Only complaint would be that it does tend to smudge througout the day, but that is normal of most of MAC's Kohl Eye Pencils. I've actually found that if I apply a thin coat of a skin colored paint pot or concealer to the perimiter of my eye, smudging is greatly reduced, or even non-existant. I wish this were part of the permanent collection so that I could repurchase regularly, but I guess for now I will just have to wait until the repromote it to get another one. Great job, MAC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riceboxes on 2/24/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by riceboxes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this eyeliner <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SanjediMasta on 2/11/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by SanjediMasta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a true strong black eyeliner but it requires too much work!

You can't just apply it and walk out the door cos it'll smudge all over the place in 30mins, especially on the lower lash line. I can't be bothered with primer + base eye shadow + black eye shadow to set + I expect much more when I'm paying over £10.

I have another black eyeliner for a similar price from Benefit which I do use everyday on the lower lashline as I apply it straight on and it stays put all day.

For upper lash line I stick to Mac blacktrack fluidline which is actually an even bolder black colour in my opinion and it lasts all day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissMary2012 on 2/6/2011 2:04:00 AM more reviews by MissMary2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Came across this at a CCO and picked it up. I was excited to try it after reading and hearing many positive reviews, but this just doesnt work out for me.
Pros: it is the blackest black of any eyeliners I own, it glides on nicely and it doesnt irritate my waterline.
Cons: even after smudging and setting with powder the eyeliner smeared. Also, forget about it staying on my waterline for more than 30 seconds!
I know that it is not "waterproof" so I can't really say much about it not staying on my waterline, but really, it won't even stay on my lashline?

I reaaaalllllyyy tried to like it. I guess this will just lay around to "play" with or I'll give it away. Bummer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Zeenat89 on 2/4/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by Zeenat89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading MUA and blogger reviews. I loved how black it was when first applied. Easily one of the blackest liners out there! The texture was nice --went on smoothly with no tugging.

Now lets see it in action...I wore it on my upper lash line during a dry winter day. When I got home and took a look in the mirror...oh..my..gawsh! The damn liner had somehow migrated to the rest of my face..I had liner by my mouth, some on my cheeks, a little by my eyebrow..WHAT THE HELL FELINE (and WTH to my friends who didn't bother telling me!)?! I had only applied it on my upper lash line with no other eye makeup except a little loose powder to set and it still somehow managed to migrate everywhere..
Needless to say I was completely disappointed and promptly returned feline the next day (gotta love MAC's return policy!).

For me, feline definitely doesn't live up to the hype, use black black chromographic pencil or chromoline by MAC Pro instead if you want lasting uber-black liner :)

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bublebulle on 1/23/2011 7:36:00 AM more reviews by bublebulle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Feline is the blackest eye liner I've ever had. I've tried Urban Decay Zero, MUFE aqua black and numerous of drugstore brands but none of them came to be as black and smudgy as Feline is. For these 2 reasons, I find it to be the perfect base for a quick smokey eye.

I have tried different options to make it look beautiful from the application until I remove it 12 or 14 hours later and this is what worked best for me: I begin by using and eye primer (TFSI), then apply a neutral color (MAC Brulé) all over the lid to smooth this area and act as a first layer (layering is what is going to make your make up last all day without fading). I line my eyes with Feline, smudging and fading in the color with a pencil brush (Hakuhodo B533BkSL, Shu Uemura 5R or MAC 219) and set this base using a black eye shadow (MAC Carbon). This last step really helps as it acts as our last layer, preventing the creamy texture of the pencil from smudging any more than wanted.

Though I do love this eye liner, I wish it was even more creamy (hence the one lippie down). I've heard that Stila Eye Kajal is wonderful but unfortunately can't get my hands on it in my country.
I would definitely re-buy it and the next time it launches, I'll buy a back-up too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products