Talika Lipocils

4.1

444 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 8/31/2011 8:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm happy for the people that got good results with this, but it has done nearly nothing for me.
.
I started using this late in June, after trying out Rapid Lash earlier and running empty (April). So, I have given this about 2,5 months, using this both for my eyelashes and brows. I have, though, not being able to put it on in the morning, because it doesn't go well with the makup I'm wearing (makes it difficult to put on mascara and brow set), also I just don't have time for this when I have to be at school at 8.
.
It has just slightly filled in my eye brows (hairs growing where there were no before) - the hairs are tiny and sparse, but enough for me to stop filling in my brows. It hasn't done anything for my eyelashes - maybe they don't fall out as easily as before, but absolutely no more length, thickness, curl or anything else. The only things that makes me rate this 2 lippies is that you get a lot of product, you can buy it pretty cheap off ebay and it hasn't irritated my eyes at all.
.
I HATE the giant brush that comes with this! You're supposed to apply this at the base of the lashes - it's really difficult with such a brush. The only way I managed to make this work on my brows was cutting the bristles off the brush and apply a lot of product, and again, the results aren't amazing, but some. Obviously, I couldn't have done the same on the eyes; there I actually tried a different applicator, but when I applied more than a tiny amount of product, I always woke up with eyes full of hard gunk >:(
.
Bottom line: this didn't do enough for me. Rapid lash gave results faster and they were much more visible (although made area where applied slightly red, making me look tired, so I won't try that again). Most likely, I won't buy again. Trying out Careprost right now for my eyelashes, and also buying Ardell's eyelash and -brow enhancer. Review for it will probably be up in about 3-4 months.



on 7/31/2011 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I use it every night and I really notice the difference. My lashes are fuller and longer, even though I do treat them badly with harsh wp mascara... The price is reasonable, a tube lasts me a long time (6 months +), and other brands like Fusion and Revitalash are twice to treble as expensive.... Have and will rebuy!

EDIT: I've started using Canmake Eyelash essence and that is way better for a fraction of the cost of Talika. So I knocked of a lippy on the overall rating and added one extra for price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

During the first 3 weeks I did not notice any difference. But now, after using it twice daily for 4 weeks, my lashes are ridiculously long. They look even fake now, when I put on mascara. While they are long, they did not become stronger or darker, though. Therefore, the difference is not really noticeable without mascara. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff goes on like water, clear and very wet. If I use it during the day it seems to irritate my eyes a little bit so I use it at night. I get people asking me ALL the time if I use Latisse because of my insanely long lashes. They are not naturally like this, so I'm going to have to attribute it to the Lipocils. I kind of wish it wasn't working so well so I could stop buying it, it's 'spensive and it irritates my eyes... but it's working so I guess I have to stick with it. Le sigh.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2011 10:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have decided to buy Talika because my eyelashes have suddenly started to fall out (guess, due to the stress). For the first month of using the get I did not notice any huge improvements, yet I definitely saw that some new baby lashes started growing out and my lashes stopped falling out so strongly. In about 2 month I definitely noticed a great result - more fuller and longer eyelashes, blacker and curlier then before. I would definitely stick to using Talika.


on 5/3/2011 8:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you want something natural to make lashes long, this works ok but if you want dramatic improvement and dont mind using weird chemicals, latisse or lilash is the way to go!!

I would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lipocils works!! after wearing mascara for many years it made my eyelashes sparse and brittle...within 3 weeks of using lipocils, the difference is unbelievable. they've grown back and its noticable. i didnt think i would see a difference but i honestly can say the product is worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just a general warning I bought this product and used it, it caused a severe irritation and itchy eyes. there was no difference at all, in fact it felt like dry eyelashes.
Could not take the product back to the store because it was bought in another country.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 4:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

Expect results after 3 wks of continual use, and after 6 wks or so, compliments from others as well. My facial therapist and boyfriend have been asking me what I've applied to my eyelids lately and the only thing new, is Talika for visibly longer, darker lashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2011 3:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have white eyelashes (price I pay for being so pale), but the worst part that they are short and sparse too. Mascaras would just clump on them as there weren't enough lashes. I was using fake eyelashes not to look like a gunea pig or a white rat. I am afraid to use Lattisse although my derm suggested it, but with my skin problems last thing I need is eye pigmentation or some other eye lid discolorations that I will def get being super sensitive.
So I bought this gel with the felt tip on the end. I didn't hope for too much as I was using castor oil just to keep m last eyelashes from falling out for 3 years with no results. I was pretty much sure that I would bring it back to Sephora. Well fastforward 2 months, now I have eyelashes they are dark blondish now and absolutely much longer than I even expected. I can actually wear mascara now. I did't pull out my fake eyelash kit in a month now. I also noticed that when I put my mascara on my lashes hold the curl and feather instead of clumping no matter what. No they are not like my fake eyelashes, but rather like very healthy natural looking and long lashes. As for thickness I didn't notice too much but I see lots of small lashes that weren't there before. Would I buy it again? Already did! Oh, yes the most important - it never stings my watery eyes even if I overdo it, smells like
apples and never ever made me itch.

Update 25/11/2011
Stopped working. My eyelashes don't respond to it anymore. Might be I used it too much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

444 reviews
Back to Top