Talika Lipocils

4.1

442 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 7/28/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

During the first 3 weeks I did not notice any difference. But now, after using it twice daily for 4 weeks, my lashes are ridiculously long. They look even fake now, when I put on mascara. While they are long, they did not become stronger or darker, though. Therefore, the difference is not really noticeable without mascara. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff goes on like water, clear and very wet. If I use it during the day it seems to irritate my eyes a little bit so I use it at night. I get people asking me ALL the time if I use Latisse because of my insanely long lashes. They are not naturally like this, so I'm going to have to attribute it to the Lipocils. I kind of wish it wasn't working so well so I could stop buying it, it's 'spensive and it irritates my eyes... but it's working so I guess I have to stick with it. Le sigh.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2011 10:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have decided to buy Talika because my eyelashes have suddenly started to fall out (guess, due to the stress). For the first month of using the get I did not notice any huge improvements, yet I definitely saw that some new baby lashes started growing out and my lashes stopped falling out so strongly. In about 2 month I definitely noticed a great result - more fuller and longer eyelashes, blacker and curlier then before. I would definitely stick to using Talika.


on 5/3/2011 8:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you want something natural to make lashes long, this works ok but if you want dramatic improvement and dont mind using weird chemicals, latisse or lilash is the way to go!!

I would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lipocils works!! after wearing mascara for many years it made my eyelashes sparse and brittle...within 3 weeks of using lipocils, the difference is unbelievable. they've grown back and its noticable. i didnt think i would see a difference but i honestly can say the product is worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just a general warning I bought this product and used it, it caused a severe irritation and itchy eyes. there was no difference at all, in fact it felt like dry eyelashes.
Could not take the product back to the store because it was bought in another country.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 4:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

Expect results after 3 wks of continual use, and after 6 wks or so, compliments from others as well. My facial therapist and boyfriend have been asking me what I've applied to my eyelids lately and the only thing new, is Talika for visibly longer, darker lashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2011 3:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have white eyelashes (price I pay for being so pale), but the worst part that they are short and sparse too. Mascaras would just clump on them as there weren't enough lashes. I was using fake eyelashes not to look like a gunea pig or a white rat. I am afraid to use Lattisse although my derm suggested it, but with my skin problems last thing I need is eye pigmentation or some other eye lid discolorations that I will def get being super sensitive.
So I bought this gel with the felt tip on the end. I didn't hope for too much as I was using castor oil just to keep m last eyelashes from falling out for 3 years with no results. I was pretty much sure that I would bring it back to Sephora. Well fastforward 2 months, now I have eyelashes they are dark blondish now and absolutely much longer than I even expected. I can actually wear mascara now. I did't pull out my fake eyelash kit in a month now. I also noticed that when I put my mascara on my lashes hold the curl and feather instead of clumping no matter what. No they are not like my fake eyelashes, but rather like very healthy natural looking and long lashes. As for thickness I didn't notice too much but I see lots of small lashes that weren't there before. Would I buy it again? Already did! Oh, yes the most important - it never stings my watery eyes even if I overdo it, smells like
apples and never ever made me itch.

Update 25/11/2011
Stopped working. My eyelashes don't respond to it anymore. Might be I used it too much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 6:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this stuff about 2 months ago, I like that it makes my lashes stronger so that they won't fall out but I find that my lashes are more brittle now and there is no thickness to them like I had hoped! I am dissappointed because the store lady told me that it was the best out there to make them longer, thicker and stronger and the results that I wanted just aren't there!


on 3/14/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a week and I am definitely noticing results. I've been going a little overboard - instead of the 2 times daily as instructed, I've been doing anywhere from 2-5x daily - I'm going to slow down now though so I don't waste it. I have to say though, I am seriously impressed with the results in just a week! I have always had short eyelashes, and all mascara did was make them look a "normal" length, instead of the huge, glamorous ones I wanted for nights out. Since this product is supposed to be a conditioner that doesn't force your eyelashes to grow beyond their natural length, but just helps unhealthy lashes from becoming brittle and breaking off, I now wonder if I ever really did have naturally short eyelashes, or if I've just been using damaging mascara and my lashes have been breaking off for years. In any case, I am loving this product. Even if my lashes were to stop responding to it tomorrow and didn't grow any further, I'd be happy and keep using the product just to keep up the results.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews


Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

442 reviews
Back to Top