Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(438 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sonnyday on 4/22/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by sonnyday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Lipocils works!! after wearing mascara for many years it made my eyelashes sparse and brittle...within 3 weeks of using lipocils, the difference is unbelievable. they've grown back and its noticable. i didnt think i would see a difference but i honestly can say the product is worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 andybabe on 4/9/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by andybabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Just a general warning I bought this product and used it, it caused a severe irritation and itchy eyes. there was no difference at all, in fact it felt like dry eyelashes.
Could not take the product back to the store because it was bought in another country.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 askreverie on 4/9/2011 4:03:00 AM more reviews by askreverie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Expect results after 3 wks of continual use, and after 6 wks or so, compliments from others as well. My facial therapist and boyfriend have been asking me what I've applied to my eyelids lately and the only thing new, is Talika for visibly longer, darker lashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliamoore on 4/4/2011 3:24:00 AM more reviews by Juliamoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have white eyelashes (price I pay for being so pale), but the worst part that they are short and sparse too. Mascaras would just clump on them as there weren't enough lashes. I was using fake eyelashes not to look like a gunea pig or a white rat. I am afraid to use Lattisse although my derm suggested it, but with my skin problems last thing I need is eye pigmentation or some other eye lid discolorations that I will def get being super sensitive.
So I bought this gel with the felt tip on the end. I didn't hope for too much as I was using castor oil just to keep m last eyelashes from falling out for 3 years with no results. I was pretty much sure that I would bring it back to Sephora. Well fastforward 2 months, now I have eyelashes they are dark blondish now and absolutely much longer than I even expected. I can actually wear mascara now. I did't pull out my fake eyelash kit in a month now. I also noticed that when I put my mascara on my lashes hold the curl and feather instead of clumping no matter what. No they are not like my fake eyelashes, but rather like very healthy natural looking and long lashes. As for thickness I didn't notice too much but I see lots of small lashes that weren't there before. Would I buy it again? Already did! Oh, yes the most important - it never stings my watery eyes even if I overdo it, smells like
apples and never ever made me itch.

Update 25/11/2011
Stopped working. My eyelashes don't respond to it anymore. Might be I used it too much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hipsylove on 3/30/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by hipsylove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this stuff about 2 months ago, I like that it makes my lashes stronger so that they won't fall out but I find that my lashes are more brittle now and there is no thickness to them like I had hoped! I am dissappointed because the store lady told me that it was the best out there to make them longer, thicker and stronger and the results that I wanted just aren't there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjankowski on 3/14/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kjankowski

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for a week and I am definitely noticing results. I've been going a little overboard - instead of the 2 times daily as instructed, I've been doing anywhere from 2-5x daily - I'm going to slow down now though so I don't waste it. I have to say though, I am seriously impressed with the results in just a week! I have always had short eyelashes, and all mascara did was make them look a "normal" length, instead of the huge, glamorous ones I wanted for nights out. Since this product is supposed to be a conditioner that doesn't force your eyelashes to grow beyond their natural length, but just helps unhealthy lashes from becoming brittle and breaking off, I now wonder if I ever really did have naturally short eyelashes, or if I've just been using damaging mascara and my lashes have been breaking off for years. In any case, I am loving this product. Even if my lashes were to stop responding to it tomorrow and didn't grow any further, I'd be happy and keep using the product just to keep up the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kgentry8205 on 2/14/2011 7:00:00 PM more reviews by kgentry8205

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!!! It has worked for me and I highly recommend it. While this product is not for someone who has serious lash issues due to underlying medical issues, in my experience it works if you use it 1-2 a day for several weeks. My lashes were already pretty long and dark but I wanted them to be longer so I gave this a try. I am going to order my third tube today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 2/12/2011 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this twice. Once it was a transparent gel, the next time it was a yellowish gel. Either they're not consistent with their product or there are fakes going around. The product doesn't apply evenly on to the brush and is really hard to apply. I've had better luck with other lash conditioners like Avance and DHC. Will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lerka on 1/18/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Lerka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
http://my-b-and-p.blogspot.com/2011/01/my-lashes-love-talika-lipocils-expert.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelleywhite on 12/23/2010 5:10:00 AM more reviews by chelleywhite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Lipocils. I've used it daily for ages (in the morning before I put my mascara on). It's definitely lengthened my lashes (although not dramatically, but they're not a bad length anyway) and it's evened up the thickness on my lower lashes (my left eye used to have sparse lower lashes and now they match!). Really easy to apply and I'll definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products