NARS • Luster • Blush

rated 4.6(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 serenechew on 9/14/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by serenechew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

As an asian with nc25 skin, Luster works great on me. It is peachy with some sheen to it. I normally use it for day time as the bronzy tone looks sporty. It's like the sun hits me at the right place. I would switch to another blush like Dolce Vita or Orgasm for night. I highly recommend Luster and I would buy it over and over. As expected of Nars blushes, the quality is good and it is long lasting. With just these 3 blushes, (although I have almost all of Nars' blushes), I am all set.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellolynn on 9/13/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by hellolynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is absolutely incredible. Unlike the cult favourite Orgasm blush, this blush is very smooth and such a nice, fine texture. It is a pretty light colour, so it is hard to over due. I personally like to pack on this blush, but sometimes I do like the natural 1-2 sweeps of this on each cheek and it looks gorgeous. It's a really nice peachy colour with gold in it, and on my skin, it has that very teeny little tinge of pink on it so it doesn't just look, bleh. However, if you are looking for a peach blush, give this one a shot because it is definitely much more of a peach than a pink. There are some shimmers in this too, which I personally like because it's kind of like a highlighter in one. At the same time, I can imagine myself using this in the winter where a bronzer might seem too much for me and I can use this on my cheeks but add a little bit of contour as well, since I'm into lazy people products :). It is pricey especially since it was $36 dollars (tax included) or so in Canada, but I personally think it's very well worth it, because I love it so much. I love NARS packaging even if it gets dirty easily, it's very sleek and kind of makes me feel a little more 'glam' if I take this out in public to use the compact mirror because I find it very handy too! I own a lot of other NARS blushes, but this is definitely the one that I reach for all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hkempler on 8/20/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by hkempler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NARS website describs the colour as “golden apricot”, and they’re absolutelyly right. It’s perfect for my NW25 skintone.

I was collecting NARS blush, and this was one of those that I was delaying in getting as I was judging it from the pan. I eventually bought it, and I’ve been wearing it most of the summer. It gives me “the glow from within” that I always wanted.

On me, it leans a little pink and looks nothing like the pan. If you are planning to buy it, I recommend that you try it in person instead of looking online.

Just like any NARS blush, this one lasts about eight hours, but doesn’t fade patchy like some NARS blushes, and I love that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alextuthreefour on 8/17/2012 3:55:00 AM more reviews by alextuthreefour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING! The perfect shade for either dark or light skin tones. It is very versatile and would work in either summer or winter. In summer, it adds to a tan but in the winter it is a very natural color. Like all NARS blushes, it gives off a luminous glow that has yet to be duped in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almighty_curv on 8/4/2012 3:16:00 AM more reviews by almighty_curv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this product. I'm a big Nars fan but was sceptics that this would suit me. I'm a ppp cool toned as use this as a bronzer with the nars bronzer brush. I can now have a golden glow too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberlady on 8/3/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by amberlady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this blush! It's stunning on my pale yet warm skin. It appears very peach once applied, which threw me for a loop because it doesn't look so peach in the pan, but it really is gorgeous. I like the subtle shimmer in Nars blushes too. They almost act like a highlighter and blush in one. So far, I own Orgasm, Desire, and Luster and Luster is by far my favorite of the three. It's very pigmented so be careful. The first time I applied it I really dove in to the pan because the color seems so understated but it's definately not...went a little overboard and had to start it over lol! It's pretty dang expensive, but will last ages so I definately recommend this if you are warm. Will rebuy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbur084 on 7/20/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by kbur084

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This looks very scary in the pan, especially for someone like me (I have very pale skin). I am sorry i cant give a mac reference for my skin tone but i use revlon's colorstay in Ivory and it is about a half a shade darker than my actual skin tone... and this blush is just as flattering on me as deepthroat. I compare this to Doucier, on pale skin this is a very natural flush of color. I think this blush suits those with red or auburn in their hair fantastically but one complaint i do have is that it is not "sheer" as it it labelled as by Nars, it is actually the softest and most pigmented powder blush i own! you have to be very careful to build you're way up with this blush as its so soft, it is very easy to get too much on you're brush. I would definately reccomend, it looks very different on the skin like than it does in the pan.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 6/26/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Luster is an apricot brown rose shade with some shimmer. Works great on me in summer mostly (NC20-25) for warm looks (when I wear coral lips). It's also really nice as a blush to wear when rocking red lips. It's just lovely as it's not too bright. For some it could be too warm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mg1363 on 6/18/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by mg1363

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is AMAZING! I have only had it for a few days, but I can already tell it is a favorite. Highly pigmented, a satin apricot in color, and incredibly natural on my very pale warm toned skin. When I put a swatch on my hand it doesn't look a thing like it does on my cheeks...it sort of just looks like a light golden highlighter, but on my face it is a warm apricot with a slight gold sheen. It is pricey, but if you can afford it, it is well worth it in my opinion. I use a very small amount at a time because the pigmentation is so good. Definitely a winner for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 6/7/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Don't let Luster fool you. It looks like a highlighter in the pan, but it is definitely a blush, and a beautiful one at that. How it could look like a gold highlighter and come out as a peach pink blush, more on the peach, is unbelievable to me. But such it is with Nars blushes, they all go on very suprisingly. I have NW20 skin and this shows up for sure, I tried Sin, Oasis, etc. and I just kept looking like a clown. This is NOT less pigmented, it is a more realistic color, i.e. not orange or pink overload. So you can apply with confidence that you won't look clownish and spend five minutes toning it down if you put a regular amount on your brush. With the other colors, or some, of Nars you have to be so careful to put very little on the brush.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products