Too Faced • Retractable Kabuki Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(268 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 3/27/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i totally love this brush, but not for the reasons I thought I would. My original intention was to use this to apply face powder, which it did a decent job of doing. However, when I accidentally left my makeup bag with my blush brush in it at my boyfriend's house, I had to choice but to use this instead to apply my blush for the day. It works amazingggg for blush application! It puts the blush right where you want it and makes it super easy to build color. Let me just say that I'm so glad I left my blush brush at my bf's house that day, because now I use this instead :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mousygiggles on 3/16/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by mousygiggles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite kabuki ever! It is so soft and I love the color!!! It is just AMAZING!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thebleutini on 3/3/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by thebleutini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush. It's soft like baby skin and very dense for mineral powder or any loose powders. I only washed it twice so far but never had sheding problem. This is the cutest kabuki brush I've ever seen and everytime I use this, I feel like my make up looks even better. I am in love with their brushes and if they come out with a stippling brush, i'd so run and get it!!! ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* synmyn on 2/26/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by synmyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was introduced to this brush by a Sephora clerk when I asked her to point me to the softest powder brush she had in the store. I have extremely sensitive skin which will turn bright red if a brush is even the least bit rough. I had never bought a makeup brush before and I balked at the $30 price tag. I left the store empty handed, but the softness and density of the Too Faced Kabuki haunted me for weeks afterward. I finally went back to Sephora and bought the brush vowing to return it if buyer's remorse set in. It never has.


Fast forward two years later and I'm now a makeup brush junkie. It was all because of this brush. Worth every penny! Luxuriousy soft and dense, this brush buffs powder foundation, face powder, and blush to a fine sheen. Since it's retractable, it travels well and stays clean in makeup drawers or bags. It does take forever to dry when I wash it, but that's a small price to pay for an otherwise magnificient brush. I personally love the hot pink color--it looks and feels so girlie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maggiecuda on 2/21/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by maggiecuda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this brush. I've been on a months' (years'?) long hunt for the best synthetic kabuki brush, and I have settled on my top 3: this one, Makeup Forever's, and Sigma's F80 and/or F84. I like the Smashbox face & body brush #19 as a non-synthetic buffing brush.

THIS one finds its place in my handbag, as it's the only retractable version. I LOVE that it's retractable; it was a major selling point, as it's the first decent retractable kabuki I've found. I use it for mostly touchups, as I find the Makeup Forever kabuki to be possibly a bit denser. I don't know. They're both great. I am not a big pink fan, but I love this brush.

Pros:
Retractable(!!) (cleaner, more appropriate for carrying in a purse)
Soft, dense fibers (even application)
Buffs to a really pretty, even finish
Dark color of tips makes it easy to see how much product you're using
Minimal shedding

Cons:
Pink (eh, not a big deal)
Time it takes to dry (also not that big of a deal)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 1/25/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just picked up this brush from Ulta, much hesitation to spend that much on a brush, but I had been using a cheapy Kabuki I wasn't impressed with. I'm glad I spent my thirty two dollars plus tax on this brush. The adorable pink packaging is great it has great presentation. It isn't made of animal hairs, and the fibers feel lucious up agianst your skin. I just want to rub it all over my face : ) It applies my translucent powder and blush beautifully and from what I've read the quality really holds up, so I probably won't be repurchasing this product for a few years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamButterfly on 1/14/2011 9:50:00 AM more reviews by GlamButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this to apply sunless tanner to my face and neck, it works perfect and is super soft. I do not like it for powder at all though, it just doesn't apply smoothly for me, it applies liquid very nicely though. I actually bought it for my Sun Bunny bronzer but ended up getting a 187 for it instead after seeing how this brush worked with it. I love that it retracts so I can keep it out on my vanity, it's super cute!

I've had mine for a year and wash it all the time, it has never shed and it's flower print/logo hasn't faded one bit! It still looks brand new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JooYeon on 1/2/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by JooYeon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Synthetic bristles are dense and soft. Applies powders wonderfully. You can also control how dense you want the bristles to be. And I love that it comes with the cover so I can carry it everywhere ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ugling on 11/30/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ugling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Great Brush. Feel soft and easy to apply powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smurfette123 on 11/22/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Smurfette123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have two, both are free from defect. they are SUPER soft, even my husband loves to feel the bristles. The only real downside (and it's a big one) is that I feel the brush bristles almost feel oily at times if it isn't washed often enough, which can leave your face oily- I've heard others c/o this as well. (And it takes HOURS and HOURS to dry.) Otherwise super soft and a good brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Makeup Brushes products