NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 YodasMama on 7/27/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by YodasMama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hands down the best red lipstick I have EVER worn. It is the perfect shade of dark blood red. So pretty and flattering and makes my teeth look super white. I have been trying for years to find the perfect red, and finally I have done so. I am so excited about this it's ridiculous. I bought it on a whim based on the color on the tube bottom. I figured for the price if it didn't work out it was not a big loss. So the fact that it's so affordable makes me giddy that I will always be able to keep this in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 7/2/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is so beautiful! I think it is probably the most gorgeous lip color I have ever owned, and ironically, the cheapest!! It is a beautifully deep, luscious blood red. It is a dark, clear and pure red. On my lips, there is actually a tiny bit of brown that I can see in it, but I think it actually renders it even more flattering and does nothing to obscure the purity and freshness of the red. I hope that made sense! It's hard to convey the beauty of it without seeing it in person, and I think a photo doesn't quite do it justice. It is also truly neutral, without losing any of its richness. I think any skintone could pull it off, honestly.

It is also INCREDIBLY pigmented, so much so that I have to be very careful when applying. It lasts for hours and hours, and fades very gradually, but the stain it does leave behind is just as beautiful and true to color, and if it fades it does so evenly. I can eat, drink, talk, and lick my lips and hours later, my lips are still a uniform blood red shade, if somewhat more muted and lightened. And it never transfers to my teeth! Some lipsticks do that and I am very glad this one doesn't! And yet it glides on with no stickiness completely soft and creamy.

I think I'm in love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boheme on 4/19/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by boheme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this lipstick for years and it is still one of my favorite red lipsticks. This is definitely be a stable in my makeup collection. It's a deep medium red with a neutral undertone. It's creamy, moisturizing and leaves a satin finish. I'm actually quite fond of the scent, its refreshing. Very pigmented and very versatile. You can wear it full on or as a stain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/19/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on the search for a perfect red lippie for years. Ladies I have found it! This is a gorgeous blood red color. Highly pigmented. Creamy and long lasting. I love most of the NYX lippies. Great price and a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 4/13/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Another great product from NYX! This is a dramatic, and lucious red. It reminds me of ripe black cherries. As with all my other NYX lipsticks, it's a creamy texture and rich pigment. I'll probably use this one as a stain, since unfortunately I have so few opportunites to go bold.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaAe on 4/9/2011 5:52:00 AM more reviews by JaAe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This one is totally snow white man!!! >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 4/7/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this lippie! I was looking for MAC Russian Red but couldn't get it in the small town where I live, so ended up getting NYX Snow White instead after reading the great reviews on MUA. I found it online and was it less than half the price of the MAC lippie! Glides on and is a very bold, deep, true red. Was a little worried it would smear or rub off as I was sipping drinks all night but when I went to touch it up it still looked like I had just applied it, so was very impressed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mekwow on 3/25/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by mekwow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I never review but had to for this lipstick. I am of East Indian origin, with golden/caramel skin... and this is my perfect Disney Princess lipstick! Not too bright, teeth look white with it, very Megan-Fox-sexy. The texture is super creamy and lush, which is good on your lips, but also means it transfers very easily (scary thought). Remember to apply in multiple layers, blotting the first with a tissue/index card so that it lasts longer. I use this with NYX's plum lip liner. Great for a night look, but I wear it during the day because I love how feminine it makes me feel!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MFeld418 on 2/26/2011 3:05:00 PM more reviews by MFeld418

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous blood red. This really is a snow white color! You can sheer this color out or wear it full out. It's VERY pigmented. My favorite way to wear it is to use it like a stain. It makes my lips look so full and pretty! I got this for $2.50!!!! I will continue to buy this until that discontinue it (knock on wood!)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 2/16/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

VERY pigmented colour with neither blue or orange undertones. It's the perfect classic sexy lip shade of red :) No fire hydrant colour - a true deeper red. Before I bought this, I investigated a lot. The colour seems lighter everywhere, but it's truly very red. This has no shimmer in it. I think this would fit most skin colours :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products