NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/10/2012 6:53:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOAHHHH this is by far my favorite lipstick!!! it used to be VIVA GLAM I but seriously this is wayyy better is so creamy and the color is awsome!!! I am loving red lips!!! my husband even complimented me.....amazing!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarzina789 on 10/1/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by tarzina789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing red lipstick. I'm fair-skinned and this lipstick looks amazing on me if I wear it as a stain. I just dab this on my lips so it's not too intense. It gives me a beautiful deep red stain that looks like I've been eating cherries. It's a cream finish with a very moisturizing feeling.

It's a very sophisticated color that can be worn during the day as a stain and can be more dramatic for night as well. The packaging is nice. I like that I can see the color on the bottom of the tube. It definitely helps with the storage of all my lipsticks.

Overall, I think that the NYX round lipsticks are lovely and easy to wear for the most part. The deeper shades tend to be richer and more pigmented. I think the cream shades are definitely worth checking out which the frosts aren't that great in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abby897 on 9/8/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by abby897

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So excited about this lippy! just bought it after reading the reviews on here and it is everything everyone has said. I was looking for revlon moisturestay in crimson but this is almost an exact match. i love dark lippies as I have fairish neutral skin with light brown hair and quite dark full lips so nudes don't suit me. (the lightest ive got is revlon colourburst in "rosy nude" which is an exact match for my lips)
I would definitely buy this again!

just a warning - don't think it wil be great if you have thin lips as dark colours make your lips look smaller, or are scared of outrageous colours - this is not for the faint of heart!!!

great dupe for revlon moisture stay lipstick in "crimson" - very blood red
have posted a pic - I'm the one with lightish brown hair and fair skinned.
p.s also great worn over NYX "pure red" - slightly richer effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 frostedover on 9/4/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by frostedover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying: I'm a medium-light Asian, typical yellow undertones but can wear both orange and blue based reds.

I picked up this lipstick while looking for a new mascara at Ulta. I am NOT a lipstick wearer; in fact, I usually don't wear anything on my lips except for lip balm. So, I actually shy away from lip color, especially because I have thicker lips.

But Snow White is so incredibly wearable. The texture is super smooth and it lasts through eating pretty well (and I didn't do the powder in between blotting trick). But the color is wonderful. It's a satin texture, no shimmer. It's only $4, so try it out!

***EDITED: Took off 2 lippies. This lipstick seems to go bad very quickly. It turned very very brown in the tube after only a couple months. That's pretty unacceptable.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovesnutsss on 8/26/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by lovesnutsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

ALMOST true to its name - I kind of imagined Snow White to have brighter lips. :) I use this as a stain because putting it straight from the tube looks too severe on my face. (I'm on the fair side) I don't know.. Maybe I'm not used to really, really dark reds. It's matte and really creamy and has rich pigmentation, which I like. It is kinda vampy but I think anyone could pull this off, if used in moderation. This isn't an HG product for me but for the price, Snow White is definitely a treat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/22/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the PERFECT universally flattering red lippy! 'Snow White' is not orange toned at all and is more of a "blood red" which I think works best for different tones (cool, warm or neutral). It's bold, very pigmented/opaque, creamy and this particular shade is slightly more moisturizing compared to the other Round Lipsticks. It does feather a little, but with bolder colours (red especially), I always wear a lip-liner with it to make it last longer and to create cleaner precise lines. Overall, I would definitely repurchase because it's one of the better red shades I've come across in a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YodasMama on 7/27/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by YodasMama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hands down the best red lipstick I have EVER worn. It is the perfect shade of dark blood red. So pretty and flattering and makes my teeth look super white. I have been trying for years to find the perfect red, and finally I have done so. I am so excited about this it's ridiculous. I bought it on a whim based on the color on the tube bottom. I figured for the price if it didn't work out it was not a big loss. So the fact that it's so affordable makes me giddy that I will always be able to keep this in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 7/2/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is so beautiful! I think it is probably the most gorgeous lip color I have ever owned, and ironically, the cheapest!! It is a beautifully deep, luscious blood red. It is a dark, clear and pure red. On my lips, there is actually a tiny bit of brown that I can see in it, but I think it actually renders it even more flattering and does nothing to obscure the purity and freshness of the red. I hope that made sense! It's hard to convey the beauty of it without seeing it in person, and I think a photo doesn't quite do it justice. It is also truly neutral, without losing any of its richness. I think any skintone could pull it off, honestly.

It is also INCREDIBLY pigmented, so much so that I have to be very careful when applying. It lasts for hours and hours, and fades very gradually, but the stain it does leave behind is just as beautiful and true to color, and if it fades it does so evenly. I can eat, drink, talk, and lick my lips and hours later, my lips are still a uniform blood red shade, if somewhat more muted and lightened. And it never transfers to my teeth! Some lipsticks do that and I am very glad this one doesn't! And yet it glides on with no stickiness completely soft and creamy.

I think I'm in love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boheme on 4/19/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by boheme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this lipstick for years and it is still one of my favorite red lipsticks. This is definitely be a stable in my makeup collection. It's a deep medium red with a neutral undertone. It's creamy, moisturizing and leaves a satin finish. I'm actually quite fond of the scent, its refreshing. Very pigmented and very versatile. You can wear it full on or as a stain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/19/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on the search for a perfect red lippie for years. Ladies I have found it! This is a gorgeous blood red color. Highly pigmented. Creamy and long lasting. I love most of the NYX lippies. Great price and a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products