NYX Snow White

4.5

85 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Dirt cheap but very pigmented blood red. It's cool-toned which works very well for my skin. It looks too vampy when I layer on too much so I swipe some on, dab and repeat again to give a nice stain to my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/3/2012 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would give this a 3.5. The color is not a true red but more of a dark red-brown. It's really nice and moisturizing. The staying power is fairly poor. I don't see myself buying the product again because of the longevity issue.


on 3/16/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick. It's not a true red, and it's just dark enough to veer into goth territory if you're not careful, but there is something very striking when it's placed with really pale skin.

My only complaint is that I think they've slightly changed the pigment. I had this color a couple of years ago through eBay and an American seller, and I do think it used to be a little lighter and brighter.

The Canadian version I bought for Halloween (yes, I was playing Snow White), seemed darker, especially when I compared the photos from Halloween to those from a couple of years ago, but it's also possible that I applied it much more thickly.

In any event, darker or lighter, it's a great deep red for pale-skinned girls.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2012 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I adore this color on my cool skintone--vampy, dark red goodness. The staying power is so-so, but I don't mind re-applying it, and I've found that using a lipstain underneath (I use Revlon's Just Bitten in Gothic) helps the color stay bright longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great red lipstick ever!!!


on 1/10/2012 6:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

WOAHHHH this is by far my favorite lipstick!!! it used to be VIVA GLAM I but seriously this is wayyy better is so creamy and the color is awsome!!! I am loving red lips!!! my husband even complimented me.....amazing!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2011 1:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an amazing red lipstick. I'm fair-skinned and this lipstick looks amazing on me if I wear it as a stain. I just dab this on my lips so it's not too intense. It gives me a beautiful deep red stain that looks like I've been eating cherries. It's a cream finish with a very moisturizing feeling.

It's a very sophisticated color that can be worn during the day as a stain and can be more dramatic for night as well. The packaging is nice. I like that I can see the color on the bottom of the tube. It definitely helps with the storage of all my lipsticks.

Overall, I think that the NYX round lipsticks are lovely and easy to wear for the most part. The deeper shades tend to be richer and more pigmented. I think the cream shades are definitely worth checking out which the frosts aren't that great in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2011 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

So excited about this lippy! just bought it after reading the reviews on here and it is everything everyone has said. I was looking for revlon moisturestay in crimson but this is almost an exact match. i love dark lippies as I have fairish neutral skin with light brown hair and quite dark full lips so nudes don't suit me. (the lightest ive got is revlon colourburst in "rosy nude" which is an exact match for my lips)
I would definitely buy this again!

just a warning - don't think it wil be great if you have thin lips as dark colours make your lips look smaller, or are scared of outrageous colours - this is not for the faint of heart!!!

great dupe for revlon moisture stay lipstick in "crimson" - very blood red
have posted a pic - I'm the one with lightish brown hair and fair skinned.
p.s also great worn over NYX "pure red" - slightly richer effect.


on 9/4/2011 10:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me preface this by saying: I'm a medium-light Asian, typical yellow undertones but can wear both orange and blue based reds.

I picked up this lipstick while looking for a new mascara at Ulta. I am NOT a lipstick wearer; in fact, I usually don't wear anything on my lips except for lip balm. So, I actually shy away from lip color, especially because I have thicker lips.

But Snow White is so incredibly wearable. The texture is super smooth and it lasts through eating pretty well (and I didn't do the powder in between blotting trick). But the color is wonderful. It's a satin texture, no shimmer. It's only $4, so try it out!

***EDITED: Took off 2 lippies. This lipstick seems to go bad very quickly. It turned very very brown in the tube after only a couple months. That's pretty unacceptable.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ALMOST true to its name - I kind of imagined Snow White to have brighter lips. :) I use this as a stain because putting it straight from the tube looks too severe on my face. (I'm on the fair side) I don't know.. Maybe I'm not used to really, really dark reds. It's matte and really creamy and has rich pigmentation, which I like. It is kinda vampy but I think anyone could pull this off, if used in moderation. This isn't an HG product for me but for the price, Snow White is definitely a treat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top