Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 watercute on 11/22/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sadly most shops where I live don't sell this but a few months ago I picked this up at a discount sale. Really love the compact with the added mirror, threw away the sponge thing that came with it. A very good quality powder, doesn't look cakey, lasts a long time and crucially is pale enough for me which is very rare in any drugstore brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carpar83 on 11/21/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by carpar83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I think this is the beat setting powder on the market, and I have tried many of the 30 dollar products. None of them gave the results that this product gives. I love it, and for 7 bucks, the price can't be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimeeelizabeth on 11/14/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by aimeeelizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I decided to buy this because I ran out of my regular powder that costs $30 and needed a cheap one. I researched to find good ones cause I definitely have oily & acne prone skin and i'm really happy with the product so far! No break outs and my face really does look good after applying. It doesn't leave it matte for too long but I definitely don't mind re applying cause once you do,your makeup looks new and fresh again. I really do love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thisblondegirl on 11/14/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by thisblondegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this powder! My forehead gets super oily. But while I have this on, I seem to have no oil what so ever! It's amazing (: I'm in love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Donnabella14 on 11/13/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Donnabella14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

AWESOME powder. Never cakey, gets the job done. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellich on 11/7/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by kellich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a go-to in my makeup collection. It has great staying power and goes well over foundation or by itself. The matte finish is not too matte that it looks gross and unnatural. I have combination dry skin and usually matte finishes are not good for me but this never settles in dry patches. I may blot once throughout the day. The color matches me well. It doesn't break my sensitive skin out. I know when I pick this up to use it that it will serve me well for the day and there aren't any negatives about this product. I definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmaak on 11/3/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by emmaak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great. I heard of it online because a lot of people said it was a dupe for Mac blot powder. There's not a huge shade selection at all but the one I bought was perfect. Powder being cakey is definitely a problem for me. This is perfectly matte and controls oil, but so light so I can build it up. It makes my foundation look awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelumieree on 11/1/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by angelumieree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is affordable, and true to its promises. It has a flattering matte finish and helps control the oils in my T-zones (combination skin), while not drying out my cheeks. Doesn't break me out, perfect compact size to carry around. It does have a light coverage, not completely clear, but I actually like that because I normally use a lighter coverage foundation like BB cream and a little concealer. Great for setting throughout the day, it doesn't cake and helps your skin look flawless!

This has been my favorite setting powder for about 2 years now, repurchased many times! Highly recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sekarinaw on 11/1/2013 3:41:00 AM more reviews by sekarinaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Best compact powder on my acne prone oily skin! Doesn't break me out. My face look well polished without looking over powdery. I got this in medium sand, perfect match for my medium skin.
Unfortunately, not available in Indonesia so i have to bought it online, took more time :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JosieMndza on 10/31/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by JosieMndza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down one of my favorite drug store powders. I've gone through so many of these compacts because they work so well for me. I have oily/acne prone skin and this does the job to keep me matte with making me look powdery. It's nice and light and gets the job done. Right now I've been pairing it with the maybelline superstay foundation and it works so well. I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products