Graftobian HD CREME FOUNDATIONS, 64 SHADES

4.1

159 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric/Triglyceride, Octyl Palmitate, Carnauba Wax, Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Bees Wax, Ozokerite Wax, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, PTFE, BHA, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, N-Butylparaben. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Talc, Ultramarines.


on 7/2/2013 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just had to post a response when I read another post by a reviewer who said she switched to Graftobian HD from MAC studio tech but is afraid it will run out too fast because it's "so small".

The container is small, yes. But it actually holds more than the MAC Studio Tech there's just less plastic, air, and no mirror. The Graftobian pot contains .5 oz. The MAC contains .35 oz. Look at it this way. The smaller Graftobian pot takes up less room and weighs less in your makeup bag and gives you MORE product for less money.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.



on 6/17/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

At first I wasn't sure if I would like this product. Definitely lighter in feel and more creamy than MAC Studio Tech. With the plethora of shades, I knew I would find my shade. The problem was that I was COMPARING the eqiv of MAC NC50 and NW45 (seen online) for MY shade and they didn't work. After receiving my prof advise, I had to go up a couple of shades. I can either mix Burnt Amber and Sienna or use Pecan solely for my perfect shade. With any cream foundies, it can slide during the day so I use mattifying products to keep my makeup for most of the day. This product has absolutely NO flashback and I used it for a formal event with lots of camera/flash and my makeup was on point! Still love Studio Tech but this is my top second cream foundation.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2013 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

final review feb 2015:

i dont reach much on this cream foundation anymore. i forgot to mention that over time, this foundation makes my skin look wrinkled and dehydrated. could be one of the ingredients but i never had such an issue with other foundations. also, it oxidizes into a reddish hue, an explanation to this is that HD products naturally pull a red tint. looks exceptionally good on camera, but not in real life. i can't use this in everyday, daytime situation as i look wrinkly and reddish around 3 hours after i put this makeup on.

it's good for short time glamour events or photoshoots where it shines best. im taking 1 lippie off, to 4/5 stars
----------------------------------


Great logical selection of shades, i use 'caramel' as warm adjuster. it adds ochre-olive tint.

What makes me buy this repeatedly is its texture and finish. Texture is very fine, like butter. I have combination of super dry/acne/normal skin. I need coverage, while looking natural at the same time. THat's two entirely different goals I know, but Graftobian lets me achieve this the best.

As I said, texture is very fine as it is designed for HD.This is the only product so far that can cover my stubborn lids/wrinkly undereyes without caking or settling on top. While all others have failed but this one stays.

Coverage is medium. Buildable to full, but it stays comfortably on medium. if applied thickly, it creases under the eyes and nasolabial folds.

FInish is what Im sold with. Satin to dewy, skin-like and looks very natural. Very wearable either day or night, weddings, photoshoot or night out gimmicks.

Oxidation is very high. I use half or one full shade lighter to offset the oxidation.

Staying power is so-so. 3-4 hours, then i have to retouch. Covering acne takes more effort, it takes multiple layers with powdering in between. I have to use a moisture spray (from CS) and a setting spray to make it look as natural as possible and at the same time prolong the staying effect. Otherwise this foundie will melt along the way. Lots of transfer , too.

edit: i apply setting spray before and after foundation, makes it last longer.

This foundation mildly irritates my already-sensitive skin.

I give this foundie 4.5 stars. My go-to foundation any time of the day, any occassion.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 2:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I initially liked this, I thought the coverage was great, a little goes a very long way and the color match (I chose a little too light, bombshell) could have been better had I tried the color match service from camera ready cosmetics.

What I didn't like is the way it asscentuates dry skin and flakes which was non existent apparently the first time I tried it, but on the next couple of times, my pores looked huge, my skin was flaked out and it was not good. I don't think it's matte enough too, I mean its matte ish but it has no oil control and even with powder on, it transfers big time.

Even though its creamy and can be gorgeous, I think for people with oily skin like mine, it's just not a good fit. I've purchased several other foundations from camera ready cosmetics and I plan to review those as well.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 4:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok, so this has good reviews, and I can agree on lots. Yes, it has a natural finish, yes, it`s easy to find a match, and it`s great with the neutral, warm, cool - palettes. Also, it has loads of ways to use - you can sheer it out (with your moisturizer), or you can apply it heavy, for full coverage.
For me, this is not good enough. I think it`s too matte, no dewiness, no fresh feeling. It feels a bit too heavy for my liking, and can`t wait to get it off. It looks natural and good though, but I just can`t stand too matte foundations. Also - it tranfers bigtime! I wore my black jacket today...when I got home, the colar was greyish....Meh...! You´d need to set this with a powder....which is also a downside for me, can`t stand too much powder, makes me feel too made up...and drylooking / cakey skin.
Nope, will not repurchase, but glad to know what the hype`s all about.
I stick to more dewy foundations....

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never thought I'd say this about a foundation but this one is definitely amazing, HG etc.,etc. on my combination/normal skin. The reviews are accurate when they say that it provides skin-like yet medium-to full coverage that lasts 8-12 hours without any type of color change. They're also true when they say that it needs to be set with a primer or oil-control powder (I use Ben Nye powders) to prevent any issues (since cream foundations tend to be a bit more oily).

HOWEVER, unlike many reviews I've read, I've found that it's easy to get a natural result from this product as the formula is so creamy and pigmented and responds well to a beauty sponge. For reference: NC50=Ginger. Ginger has lovely yellow/gold undertones and will give you that pop you'd expect from a quality foundation.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2013 6:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a MAC NC 40 and it gets a bit expensive after a while so I found a cheaper alternative and I love this product. I bought Femme fatale and it's perfect for my skintone. I could use it everyday but I don't' wanna run out pretty quick considering they are quite small. I would definitely recommend if you're going out and you know there's going to be cameras around :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great, I bought it in Bombshell. Colour is perfect. I never get colours that are this close to perfect. Best my skin has ever looked with just the product alone. A fabulous product that's dewy-ish and natural. It cakes with my moisturiser and even with Ben Nye setting powder (which I thought would help) though, but not without it, and I'm afraid that without it it will cause pimples/ bad skin if I don't use a moisturiser, because the ingredients aren't the bomb-diggity. Maybe I use too much product, so I've tried cutting back, I also know it can't be because my skin is dry or flaky- I use a mild exfoliator every day and an intense one twice a day.
It also transfers a bit, but I find that the staying power is actually better than Bobbi Brown's long lasting foundation (which is terrible).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so happy to have found a foundation to match my skin tone that had good coverage but this foundation ruined my skin I only used it for about two weeks and then my skin just started freaking out. I got huge cystic acne which I never get and it took forever to get my skin to go back to normal. If your skin can stand it Graftobian makes a good foundation but it did get a little oily on my skin towards the end of the day when I did wear it. I really can't recommend it to any one who has even slightly acne prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

So after hearing a ton of buzz about this foundation, I finally bought some in the shade "Prima Donna". Selecting a shade was pretty easy. Graftobian's website has a color chart which breaks down shades by warm, cool and neutral. "Prima Donna" was in the neutral category and it is a PERFECT match for my NC25 skin. Coverage is pretty amazing. I prefer to thin out the foundation by applying it with a wet Beauty blender. Also, it is VERY easy to go overboard and use too much of this foundation. Less is definitely more! The only reason I didn't give this foundation all five lippies is because it is just too easy to use too much and get cake-face. If used correctly, the finish is gorgeous. I was not expecting much in terms of longevity but I have found that this does last all day without melting down or disappearing. I will certainly repurchase because it is better than most foundations I have ever tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Graftobian Products

Back to Top