Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1536 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cawowinnose on 11/24/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by cawowinnose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've found this to be great for lining my upper lash line. It doesn't budge at all. The only problem I have is sometimes I forget to close it all the way and I'm worried the product will dry up quickly because of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 classicbelle on 11/8/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by classicbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it does not stay long. maybelline unstoppable is way better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rheuai on 11/6/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:

-pigmented


CONS:
- this does smudge if I use it on my waterline
- the actual liner itself is very hard and I have to use a bit of force to try and get the product on my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VIPnolza on 10/24/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by VIPnolza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner. It has great staying powder. It starts smudging a little bit after about 6 hourse with a primer but nothing to major. I glides on well, and i like the retractable packaging. You can take it with you on the go to reapply if needed. The only problem i have with this eyeliner is that it isn't dark enough. Yes its black but sort of a grayish tone. I have used much darker eyeliners. Not a bad purchase, but im not amazed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristynn on 10/18/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by kristynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best eyeliners I have ever used and I cannot really fault the price. Stays on incredibly well and I like how it goes on. Would recommend to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/12/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a value pack of two at my local target on clearance for less than $4. I never tried Revlon's eyeliner so I didn't expect anything. I have oily lids but I always use a primer (elf $1 primer or MAC paint pot). I like using this to tight line and it didn't budge. I haven't used it on my water line so I can't say how it perform. I also use it on my eyelid,the color shows up gray. I could make it darker but that means I have to go back and forth,tugging my lid. The formulation is not as smooth as the Milani retractable eyeliner. I'm still unsure about repurchasing this eyeliner since I bought a pack of two,and I still have couple other to finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/25/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner! So great for $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 9/16/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this I got it for 5$ and it looks pretty on my dark greenish brown eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ninotackii on 9/13/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Ninotackii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the brown one, it's great on the upper lash line as well as tight line and water line. But I do need to set it with powder or else it will smear everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecilelpham on 9/10/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by cecilelpham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was on the lookout for a long wearing eyeliner and I found the good reviews of the Revlon Colorstay so I thought I'd give it a try. And I'm really glad I did! I have this pencil in brown-black and the color is the perfect shade for me. It is very pigmented and definitely better than my Avon Glimmersticks eyeliner. I wore this for six hours and it stayed on my eyes with no smearing or anything (I have oily eyelids). However I still have to test it for 10+ hours. But so far I'm really happy with this eyeliner. It's also great for the waterline - it stays on and doesn't budge (at least in my experience so far). Removing may take a while and I have to use a Q-tip with my eyemakeup remover to rub it out completely. However I'm okay with that because it means the eyeliner has long staying power!

*EDIT:
So I wore this eyeliner for 10 hours... and when I got home I realized that I had horrible panda eyes! The eyeliner that I placed on my waterline smeared a lot, and it looked like I had really bad dark circles underneath my eyes. I think this eyeliner is good for your upper eyelids, but it's bad for the waterline, especially if you have oily lids. Overall I'd give it a 3.5 because it is not meant to be used on your lower eyelids or waterline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products