Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1518 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Adi96 on 6/5/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Adi96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black brown. I do like this as an eyeliner, HOWEVER, I LOVE this as an eyebrow pencil! It's amazing! It stays put aaalll day long and looks very natural. For my eyes, it lines very well, and brings out the reddish brown hues in my eyes. It can irritate my eyes if I wear too long, which is a bit of a downer. If you do buy this, you won't regret it. I'm going to buy it in more colors soon, too see how the others work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 6/4/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Here's the thing with these liners. I love the colors. I like that they stay put. The teal and blackberry are my favorite ones. At first they work wonderfully. However, the shelf life of these liners does not compare with other brands, unless you use it every single day and use it up before it becomes useless. What I mean is that they become impossible to get on your lid if you keep them for more than a few months. I'm not sure if it's because it's a non-budge formula but they no longer glide on or show up due to a waxy, hardened build-up, so it's hard to apply. I'm not saying you're supposed to keep liners for that long, but I've kept many for a LONG time that I was still able to use just fine, these just go bad after a few months. And this has happened with every shade of this kind that I bought. So for that reason I think they're a waste of money. A shame too, cause I love the colors and they do stay put- when they work for the first 3 months!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilookcool on 5/27/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ilookcool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It has very poor last power and smudges all over my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moshoy on 5/9/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by moshoy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I ended up going to the opthamologist after using this product for a while because my eyes were SO red and I could not stop itching!!
Dr. told me I had an eye infection in both eyes and a rash on both of my eyelids! 2 weeks of steroid drops and creams (and of course, no eye makeup)....
Will not EVER use this eyeliner again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Classic, reliable, everyday liner. Nothing too dramatic. Goes on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FannyFanny on 4/26/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by FannyFanny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it because it stays on my waterline! Definitely my holy grail waterline eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xjayle on 4/23/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner. It really emphasizes on "Colorstay" because it stays on ALL DAY. Possibly more than 24 hours for sure! I use this eyeliner to tightline my eyes & it never comes off. It's so black and creamy. It glides on like butter which definitely helps for those with shaky hands. One of the best! Also love the fact that it's retractable! Highly recommend this eyeliner because it's one of my HGs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 4/17/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use and like Chanel and Urban Decay eyeliners. I bought this (black) on the recommendation of a friend. I liked that it was an automatic pencil as the other ones I use are not, and I have to sharpen them. The consistency is very hard and waxy. Application was difficult. I had to keep going over the lid several times to deposit color, and the pencil tugged and pulled at my eyelid. The shade black isn't very black or dark, it is more of a dark grey. I ended up tossing it after using it three times. The only redeeming quality that this eyeliner had was that it didn't smudge. I would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleleigh815 on 4/17/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by michelleleigh815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this eyeliner for years! It's the only one that doesn't crease and actually does stay on. I usually only have to touch it up once during the day. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmomomo on 4/17/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by lilmomomo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

too much tugging on my lid/skin.

i prefer other liners that doesn't apply with much difficulty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products