Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1531 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/12/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a value pack of two at my local target on clearance for less than $4. I never tried Revlon's eyeliner so I didn't expect anything. I have oily lids but I always use a primer (elf $1 primer or MAC paint pot). I like using this to tight line and it didn't budge. I haven't used it on my water line so I can't say how it perform. I also use it on my eyelid,the color shows up gray. I could make it darker but that means I have to go back and forth,tugging my lid. The formulation is not as smooth as the Milani retractable eyeliner. I'm still unsure about repurchasing this eyeliner since I bought a pack of two,and I still have couple other to finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/25/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner! So great for $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 9/16/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this I got it for 5$ and it looks pretty on my dark greenish brown eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ninotackii on 9/13/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Ninotackii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the brown one, it's great on the upper lash line as well as tight line and water line. But I do need to set it with powder or else it will smear everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecilelpham on 9/10/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by cecilelpham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was on the lookout for a long wearing eyeliner and I found the good reviews of the Revlon Colorstay so I thought I'd give it a try. And I'm really glad I did! I have this pencil in brown-black and the color is the perfect shade for me. It is very pigmented and definitely better than my Avon Glimmersticks eyeliner. I wore this for six hours and it stayed on my eyes with no smearing or anything (I have oily eyelids). However I still have to test it for 10+ hours. But so far I'm really happy with this eyeliner. It's also great for the waterline - it stays on and doesn't budge (at least in my experience so far). Removing may take a while and I have to use a Q-tip with my eyemakeup remover to rub it out completely. However I'm okay with that because it means the eyeliner has long staying power!

*EDIT:
So I wore this eyeliner for 10 hours... and when I got home I realized that I had horrible panda eyes! The eyeliner that I placed on my waterline smeared a lot, and it looked like I had really bad dark circles underneath my eyes. I think this eyeliner is good for your upper eyelids, but it's bad for the waterline, especially if you have oily lids. Overall I'd give it a 3.5 because it is not meant to be used on your lower eyelids or waterline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandadee97 on 9/3/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Colour, yes. A rich, beautiful black. Stay? Nope. Nope nope nope. I had awful dark circles by the end of the school day that I couldn't rub off, because somehow it would stay there and not budge. I'll have to keep looking for a pencil that will for once stay on my waterline. This was not a good pick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prya7810 on 8/28/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Prya7810

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It last long , even on my oily skin. Although it does not blear, it's definitely one of my favorites .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pwincesscindy on 8/17/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by pwincesscindy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap. Not much complaints. Loved it when I first purchased it but it is kind of dying down. Love that it twists up. I believe this is the least smudging liner that I have tried, it still does smudge though. I feel like it does not really glide onto my eyes and I struggle to apply it on. But so far this is my go to liner still on the mission to find my perfect one though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KellyLee1988 on 8/17/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by KellyLee1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I actually returned this eyeliner.

It might work well for someone who doesn't like to smudge their eyeliner, but as I do, I found it difficult to work with. On top of that, my eyeliner had migrated to the creases of my eyes(!!) within a few hours.

I'm very pleased with other colorstay products that I've tried, so this was a huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 x3Rainex on 7/28/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by x3Rainex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this due to the name "Colorstay" hoping it would last on my waterline. First off, packaging is like any other twist up eyeliner. I got mine in the color Navy and the liner itself is creamy and pretty opaque. I was able to blend it out if I wanted to and it does set within a few seconds. It stayed on for hours on end without smudging however, my waterline was a different story. I applied this at 7 in the morning and I didn't set it just to test how it would do without an eyeshadow over it. Well it smudged within 2 hours of wear and within an hour, I had panda eyes. Next day, I did the same thing but set it with an eyeshadow. The staying power was a little bit better but still the same thing. I had panda eyes by the end of the day. So if you're looking for an eyeliner for the lid, then this is a good one but on the waterline? Don't even try it. You're better off with a gel liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products