Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails • Polishes

rated 3.9(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 fashionjunki09 on 10/27/2008 12:52:00 AM more reviews by fashionjunki09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this nail polish on sale, I find it abit streaky though..i prefer OPI brushes better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 polaroidlove on 8/21/2008 10:25:00 AM more reviews by polaroidlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought sally hansen hard as nails Xtreme Wear nail polish in Apple. It costed something around $2. Now first let me say that my experience with polishes is that when applied to my nails they look very much like what the colour is in the bottle. So I never look at the names of the colours before buying them well that was a big mistake with this brand because the lighting in the store I bought this in was very misleading. I got it home to try it out & it really does look like a red apple colour. It's matte; no shimmer, sheen, glitter, or irredesence to it whatsoever. Looks like a pretty standard red.
Onto the reason I've rated it so low: this lasted about 2 full days & nights without fading or chipping. On the third day of wear the colour began to fade on the tips of my nails & on the fourth day it was just unbearable & I had to paint them again. Note that I didn't do too much hard labour on these days or used my hands in any more ways than I think an average person would therefore making it very undeserving of the title 'Xtreme Wear'. As someone who does her own nails once every week in various ways I wouldn't want to be bothered to apply a new coat every other day for a rather simple somewhat bland look.

And so I tried this stuff again with a topcoat this time (also sally hansen) & it did not seem to add any extra shine or lasting time. So I will def not be buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xsnowwhite on 5/12/2008 7:11:00 PM more reviews by xsnowwhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a few of these and I like them alot. I have white, twisted pink, so poppy, and purple potion. I LOVE so poppy & twisted pink. They last a pretty long time. They aren't amazing or anything, so don't expect OPI quality or anything, but they're good for like $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RW28 on 4/27/2008 9:18:00 PM more reviews by RW28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Polish was too thin for my taste. Streaky application and colors aren't that bright or interesting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 d3ndroid on 4/2/2008 4:15:00 PM more reviews by d3ndroid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a couple of these polishes, in frost, shimmer, and creme finishes. The frost and shimmer ones are all right -- very thin consistency and diluted in colour. I usually need three coats. The creme ones are terrible. They are thin yet goopy at the same time, and go on very streaky. I've got to remember to stop buying these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 3/27/2008 3:33:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

GREAT for everyday wear! Easy to apply, quick to dry, the colors are good and it's cheaper than most nail polishes....
I have the 04 (which I guess is something like "nude pink") and it makes my nails hard (without polish they tend to break easily) and the look is very subtle yet sophisticated. Will buy again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pitterpat7 on 2/26/2008 3:54:00 PM more reviews by pitterpat7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Strawberry Creme. The color is a subtle pink and perfect for everyday wear. The paint is a little on the thin side, but after 3 coats it's really pretty and there are no streaks. I would recommend this product for everyday wear when you need to do your nails quickly at home. I put a top coat over it and it's lasted for a while. For such a reasonable price, I have no complaints!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barbiedollcurves on 1/4/2008 9:15:00 PM more reviews by barbiedollcurves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES! they are way better then wet n wild polishes. but they are a little expensive. OPI is one of my favorite [ aunt works for opi so we get samples DAILY ], but this one comes in second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 viiiology on 11/12/2007 6:30:00 PM more reviews by viiiology

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The polish a bit too thin for my taste, some streaking will occur if only one coat is applied. However the colour is radiant and it minimizes chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* organizer on 10/23/2007 9:16:00 PM more reviews by organizer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this review is for Xtreme Wear in Brick Wall...this is an awesome red on me, im warm/fair...not too bright, not to dark, not too brown, its a close dupe to Revlon Colorstay Vintage...i got so many compliments...and it wore really well, did not chip in 4 days...got this rec from a fellow MUAer and im so pleased

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products