Sally Hansen Hard as Nails

3.8

92 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/1/2009 5:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the celeb city color from the Sally Hansen's Xtreme Wear Summer 09 collection. I love the colors in this collection. I am highly impress. This color was used as a french tip and gave me a funky look for my tips. It looks great against my dark skin. It's a gunmetal super shiny silver. I am definetly wearing this as a full color on my nails and toes. This color is also going to follow me into the fall. I love the durability of the polish. It chipped about a week into but for the price I am ok. I just repolish over it to vamp it up. This color is so shiny you dont need a top coat and a second coat is not neccessary. I did use a top coat.



on 7/2/2009 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Ugh, where do I begin? A friend of mine requested that we (the bridesmaids) wear this nailpolish in Sheer Strawberry for her destination wedding so I picked it up at CVS and did my own nails. First the formula was really runny so it took 3 coats for it to show up. Two days later, nails were already chipping even with a great base and top coat. Since this was the only polish I brought with me, I decided to give it another go a few days into the trip. Now the polish is all thick and goopy. Had a really hard time applying it but managed. The next day, nails all chipped again. This went straight into the trash.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mom has always used Hard as Nails so I have, too, but I don't like it. The colors of the line are really pretty and it really does strengthen my nails, but it bubbles like crazy, chips no matter what top coat and base coat I use, and it peels off. Like literally the tips will began to peel back and when I pull at them lightly the entire nail will come off! I've never had this problem with any other nail polish, but Hard as Nails. My mom loves this stuff...and it works so well for her...but not me apparently.


on 4/23/2009 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product I have found the best for me. I usually need to put about 3 coats on but the colours are fabulous. Plus...since my hands are always in water, other nail polishes come off the first time I stick my hands in the water. This stuff...takes a good 4 to 5 days before any wearing off on the tips of my nails happens. Definitely deserves the title "Xtreme Wear". I first tried it with a light shade of green colour and loved it. I've been hooked on this stuff ever since!


on 1/22/2009 6:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this is Super Frost Platnium and I love it. Its a whiteish silvery color perfect all year round..


on 12/8/2008 8:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There are so many shades to choose from, but i like simple and classic colours, so i got a nudish pink colour. At first, i loved it! it went on smoothly and gave great colour. Plus, it made my nails hard as a rock! about 3 months or so, this got really pasty and thick. It was really hard to apply and went on unsmoothly. If suggest Rimmel Lyrca 10 days + minerals. those ones are great.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this nail polish on sale, I find it abit streaky though..i prefer OPI brushes better.


on 8/21/2008 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought sally hansen hard as nails Xtreme Wear nail polish in Apple. It costed something around $2. Now first let me say that my experience with polishes is that when applied to my nails they look very much like what the colour is in the bottle. So I never look at the names of the colours before buying them well that was a big mistake with this brand because the lighting in the store I bought this in was very misleading. I got it home to try it out & it really does look like a red apple colour. It's matte; no shimmer, sheen, glitter, or irredesence to it whatsoever. Looks like a pretty standard red.
Onto the reason I've rated it so low: this lasted about 2 full days & nights without fading or chipping. On the third day of wear the colour began to fade on the tips of my nails & on the fourth day it was just unbearable & I had to paint them again. Note that I didn't do too much hard labour on these days or used my hands in any more ways than I think an average person would therefore making it very undeserving of the title 'Xtreme Wear'. As someone who does her own nails once every week in various ways I wouldn't want to be bothered to apply a new coat every other day for a rather simple somewhat bland look.

And so I tried this stuff again with a topcoat this time (also sally hansen) & it did not seem to add any extra shine or lasting time. So I will def not be buying this again


on 5/12/2008 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a few of these and I like them alot. I have white, twisted pink, so poppy, and purple potion. I LOVE so poppy & twisted pink. They last a pretty long time. They aren't amazing or anything, so don't expect OPI quality or anything, but they're good for like $2.


on 4/27/2008 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Polish was too thin for my taste. Streaky application and colors aren't that bright or interesting.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Back to Top