Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser

3.7

787 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycereth 7, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Stearate, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance


on 6/4/2014 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin and this product is definitely my go-to cleanser. I use it twice a day everday. It removes all my makeup and doesn't dry my skin out too much. It leaves my skin feeling clean.



on 6/3/2014 3:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this based on reviews and I'm glad I did. This definitely removes all makeup w/o a film left on face which is nice. But don't let anyone tell you differently, this stings in the eye area even tho it removes eye makeup. Other than that, great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this cleanser because I wanted something less heavy than Pond's Cold Cream to wash off my makeup at night, so I thought this would be good since I generally like Neutrogena products. However, this cleanser completely dried out my skin! I have stopped using it and have noticed that my dry patches of skin are getting better, and since it is the only thing I have changed, I know that it was this product that was causing them. This product does remove makeup well, just a little too harshly for my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this face wash because it takes off my makeup easily and leaves my skin feeling clean. My face feels a little tight after i rinse, but since i moisturize afterward it isn't an issue. And although it doesn't claim to help acne, i notice that any spots i have shrink as soon as i use this. I liked it so much i repurchased. Which is a first for face wash and I :p. I also love the subtle scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2014 2:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Quick and simple this cleanser is awesome. I have combo skin n it doesn't make my cheeks dry n tight😊 First round it washed away eye makeup & foundation mostly I use a 2nd round when I use heavy makeup def worth it makes my nightly routine quick n EZ cuz lord knows I hate washing my face after a long night


on 4/26/2014 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Made my face tight, dry and itchy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2014 11:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product with high expectation. I though that it'll be great for my sensitive, acne prone skin. I was wrong. This product is so drying. It's true in a way you feel fresh after washing, but immediately my skin is so dry. This product worsened my skin and somehow i had break out after using this product for a week (nothing changed except this cleanser).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have been using this for a few years. My dermatologist recommended it for my acne. It really does remove most of my makeup, except for my foundation; need 2 washes. I have not been able to find any other products to replce it as of yet. So far, i will recommend it for anyone with sensitive skin.


on 4/25/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried this cleanser twice and both times it dried my skin out. It foams up great and does a really good job of getting rid of foundation (revlon colourstay), but after half an hour my skin felt dry and course. I haven't had a problem with other foaming cleansers I've tried, but this one just seems too harsh for my skin. I now use this to clean my smaller brushes, which works pretty well.


on 4/25/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've only used this twice, so normally i wouldn't review a product yet, but i'm just not impressed with this product already. Generally if i'm buying something that says "foaming" i'm buying it because i want a foaming product. Not the case with this at all, so i'm already annoyed. It literally doesn't even foam a little. It lathers and is more of a cream like consistency. It works with my Olay Pro-X Brush fine, but still not what i was expecting. My second complaint is the smell. I don't think I've ever been bothered by a skincare product smell before, generally i find something fresh about it and don't really think about it again but the smell of this is just gross to me. It has a "New Car" smell in my opinion, which normally sounds great...If i had a new car. I don't really feel like putting that smell on my face however. This could be the best cleanser ever but i'm just already thoroughly disappointed with it so i don't know if i'll even continue use. Thankfully its pretty cheap. Probably the only Pro in my opinion.


Back to Top