Kerastase Ciment Thermique

4.4

269 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, behentrimonium chloride, polyquaternium-4, potato starch modified, hydroxylpropyl guar, methylparaben, limonene, amodimethicone, cetyl alcohol, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, methosulfate, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, geraniol, linalool, cetrimonium chloride, citral, parfum/fragrance


on 12/25/2012 5:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is wonderful! I love how it transforms my hair into silk during a blow dry. If I could buy this all the time I really would. I got this at a beauty supply store at the Beverly Center after seeing it behind the counter. I remember reading somewhere that it was the one of the best blow out crèmes. It really is a super moisturizing crème that leaves absolutely no residue or greasy feeling after the hair has been dried. It makes my hair feel like it was before I dyed it. I totally feel the difference in the strands. I highly recommend for those that are looking for a rich blowdry crème/ serum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/13/2012 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a staple in my hair care routine. I have repurchased it probably 20 times and now own a large 1 liter bottle of this. I alternate this and K-pak from Joico to keep my terribly damaged breached hair look awsome. I apply this right after I shampoo and remove excess moisture from hair using microfibre towel. I then apply this, comb through my hair and leave it on while I'm still in the hot shower for 5-10 minutes (just as long as it takes me to finish all the shaving). I then wash it off and apply conditioner sometimes since it is really optional after this treatment. My hair look heathy and smooth and the damage is now almost unnoticeble. Miacle product really.


on 9/26/2012 4:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I discovered the amazing effect of root crimping and went in search of a heat protector that would stop my baby fine hair being frazzled. My daughter recommended this as she has bleached, heat damaged hair and it completely changed the condition of her hair when nothing else did (we tried several other expensive brands). I have dark, fine, oily hair that needs washing everyday and is rather thin and flat. I have learnt how to use this product for my hair: I wash (still everyday) and do not condition. I put a penny/dime sized amount through my short bob being careful to distribute it evenly roots through to ends. Then I blow dry. No styling products needed! My hair is shiny, thicker, glossy, and well, rather gorgeous :-). I don't even need to use my Babyliss root boost crimpers any more as this product seems to gives my hair enough body. I have both Ciment and Nectar and love them both although Ciment is better for my hair type. If this product makes your hair greasy consider ditching the conditioner and other styling products as together they may weigh your hair down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this, looovvvee it. I've tried both nectar thermique and chroma thermique, and they're both good, but they don't perform miracles like this one! IMO, none of the Kerastase heat protectants are actually very moisturizing, so if you have dry hair a good leave in is necessary too (my favorite is Pureology Split End Treatment). But on to this product, it makes my hair just so silky, soft, and shiny. And I adore the smell, it reminds me of something from my childhood, I can't place what it is, but it's nostalgic and I love it. Of course I use it when I heat style, but I also use it to airdry, and my waves come out beautiful and defined. One thing, don't use a lot. The little pamphlet that comes with it gives you the impression that you should use a lot, but a dime sized amount is all you need, otherwise your hair might feel a little coated. But all in all, this product is a dream come true. This is one of my hair products that I don't go anywhere without.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2012 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I recently made the huge transition from being bright blonde to dark auburn and have completely changed my hair care to best preserve my color and this is one if the products I've added. I have to say despite its horrific price tag I quite like this leave in. I have extremely fine hair and this doesn't weigh it down or give me the greasies. It makes my hair uber soft and offers a good amount of protection from heat styling. Before blow drying I put about a dime sized amount through my ends and I'm left with shiny, soft, manageable hair. If you have fine hair I recommend this because it is really light weight, but I'd never put it on my roots. The only real con I have is the packaging. Its a pain in the butt to have to unscrew the lid...a flip cap would be more functional. This tube will probably last me over a year which makes it worth it in the long run, but I would repurchase whenever I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2012 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately this product did not work for my hair. :( I have very thick, wavy, course, dry hair that is prone to breakage at the ends. Maybe my hair was just too much of a challenge! It didn't hide my split ends, in fact, it seemed to make them more noticeable. My hair felt bushier and dryer than it already is. It didn't seem to damage my hair any further like some reviewers have claimed but it didn't do anything positive for my hair either. I guess just take this review with a grain of salt and realize that this product may or may not work for you. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2012 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased at the recommendation of my stylist and I am really glad I did. I personally like the grapefruit scent and it really worked to protect my hair from the heat. My only gripe is the price, but since you only need a small amount I would say it's worth the expense. You get what you pay for.


on 8/21/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a great heat protectant! I also love the citrusy scent. Obviously the price point is quite high. I only need to use a tiny amount as it weighed my hair down when using more than a quarter size. It has also revived my hair after a bad bleaching job. I never thought I can achieve salon type hair at home but after using this as a first step before heat styling, it's a must in order to achieve. I was very impressed. After repurchasing this many times, I wanted to try something new. I use CHI Silk Infusion now. Very similar results but different scent. But I'm sure I'll repurchase this some time again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't know why this has gotten such great reviews. I personally did not like it and would NOT repurchase.

My hair type: fine, damaged ends, prone to frizziness and coarseness.

Cons
-- I did not see any significant improvement to my hair. It will look good when I use this product, but the next day or later in the same day, it will revert to its frizziness/coarseness.
-- Expensive
-- I find that I have to use a lot of the product to see a result at the end.
-- I'm not a fan of the scent
-- I make a point of it not to blow dry my hair very often, and this product is ideal for when you will be blow drying your hair. Hence, I do not use this product often and find that it just sits on my shelf unused.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2012 4:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is by far the best hair product I have ever owned. It makes my hair looking very shiny and healthy. I will always use it before styling with dryer or iron.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top