Kerastase Ciment Thermique

4.4

266 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, behentrimonium chloride, polyquaternium-4, potato starch modified, hydroxylpropyl guar, methylparaben, limonene, amodimethicone, cetyl alcohol, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, methosulfate, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, geraniol, linalool, cetrimonium chloride, citral, parfum/fragrance


on 9/9/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this, looovvvee it. I've tried both nectar thermique and chroma thermique, and they're both good, but they don't perform miracles like this one! IMO, none of the Kerastase heat protectants are actually very moisturizing, so if you have dry hair a good leave in is necessary too (my favorite is Pureology Split End Treatment). But on to this product, it makes my hair just so silky, soft, and shiny. And I adore the smell, it reminds me of something from my childhood, I can't place what it is, but it's nostalgic and I love it. Of course I use it when I heat style, but I also use it to airdry, and my waves come out beautiful and defined. One thing, don't use a lot. The little pamphlet that comes with it gives you the impression that you should use a lot, but a dime sized amount is all you need, otherwise your hair might feel a little coated. But all in all, this product is a dream come true. This is one of my hair products that I don't go anywhere without.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 9/8/2012 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I recently made the huge transition from being bright blonde to dark auburn and have completely changed my hair care to best preserve my color and this is one if the products I've added. I have to say despite its horrific price tag I quite like this leave in. I have extremely fine hair and this doesn't weigh it down or give me the greasies. It makes my hair uber soft and offers a good amount of protection from heat styling. Before blow drying I put about a dime sized amount through my ends and I'm left with shiny, soft, manageable hair. If you have fine hair I recommend this because it is really light weight, but I'd never put it on my roots. The only real con I have is the packaging. Its a pain in the butt to have to unscrew the lid...a flip cap would be more functional. This tube will probably last me over a year which makes it worth it in the long run, but I would repurchase whenever I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2012 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately this product did not work for my hair. :( I have very thick, wavy, course, dry hair that is prone to breakage at the ends. Maybe my hair was just too much of a challenge! It didn't hide my split ends, in fact, it seemed to make them more noticeable. My hair felt bushier and dryer than it already is. It didn't seem to damage my hair any further like some reviewers have claimed but it didn't do anything positive for my hair either. I guess just take this review with a grain of salt and realize that this product may or may not work for you. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2012 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased at the recommendation of my stylist and I am really glad I did. I personally like the grapefruit scent and it really worked to protect my hair from the heat. My only gripe is the price, but since you only need a small amount I would say it's worth the expense. You get what you pay for.


on 8/21/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a great heat protectant! I also love the citrusy scent. Obviously the price point is quite high. I only need to use a tiny amount as it weighed my hair down when using more than a quarter size. It has also revived my hair after a bad bleaching job. I never thought I can achieve salon type hair at home but after using this as a first step before heat styling, it's a must in order to achieve. I was very impressed. After repurchasing this many times, I wanted to try something new. I use CHI Silk Infusion now. Very similar results but different scent. But I'm sure I'll repurchase this some time again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't know why this has gotten such great reviews. I personally did not like it and would NOT repurchase.

My hair type: fine, damaged ends, prone to frizziness and coarseness.

Cons
-- I did not see any significant improvement to my hair. It will look good when I use this product, but the next day or later in the same day, it will revert to its frizziness/coarseness.
-- Expensive
-- I find that I have to use a lot of the product to see a result at the end.
-- I'm not a fan of the scent
-- I make a point of it not to blow dry my hair very often, and this product is ideal for when you will be blow drying your hair. Hence, I do not use this product often and find that it just sits on my shelf unused.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2012 4:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is by far the best hair product I have ever owned. It makes my hair looking very shiny and healthy. I will always use it before styling with dryer or iron.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised by all the love this product gets, I HATED it. I generally like Kerastase, but this was just awful for me. I have baby fine but dense, not-quite-straight not-quite-wavy hair that I color very light blonde using high lift color and bleach highlights. This seemed perfect for me, but that couldn't be further from the truth. As soon as I applied it onto wet hair, my hair went from feeling silky to hard and plasticy, like I had just applied gel. It smells off too, plasticy, to go with the feel. It does protect from heat, I'll give it that, but because of the hundred thousand cones and other polymers. Anyway, not only did it leave my hair dull, dry, and fried looking, my hair felt sticky, gritty, straw like, and stiff. The packet that comes with this stuff states that one application will last for 5 washes- they are not kidding. It took me about 5 washes using clarifying shampoo each time (rinse, repeat, leave in for 2 mins) to get this crap out. I'm honestly surprised at how well this seems to work for other people, because this is hands down one of the worst hair products I have ever tried. I also tried Necar Thermique, which I don't live either but it's ok. If I had no other heat protectant to use I'd use it, but this product is just amzingly awful on my hair. I've yet to try Chroma Thermique and that seems like it would be the best for my hair type but so far I'm really not understanding the hype surrounding the Kerastase leave-ins.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have only used this once, but it smells great and my hair which is dyed blonde and usually very dryand flyaway after blowdrying is sitting very nicely today! I am excited to contiue using and see results after a few weeks!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great heat protectant. Smells good and doesn't leave hair with a sticky or heavy feeling after. Will repurchase.

EDIT - I've been using for about a month and a half and have noticed a huge improvement in my hair. It feels much stronger and is less frizzy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

266 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

130 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top