Chanel • Chance Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 7/7/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what I was doing ordering it unsniffed. I just really felt like trying something new. Fragrance is very personal and I think Chanel is pretty consistent with their fragrances for me. And I wanted something fresh and summery. This seemed to fit the bill and the reviews were overwhelmingly positive. I took a chance and ordered it from nordstrom.

Unfortunately this is not for me at all. I wanted something fresh as in citrusy I suppose. It is not un-fresh I suppose but it's sweeter than what I wanted. On me this one had too much of a melony scent (which I am not a fan). It wasn't as obnoxious as the more fruity types of fragrances they make for younger women these days but I just really did not like it. I really wanted to like it and gave it a chance twice. The second day I actually had to soap and scrub it off. I sent it back.

Bottom line is don't buy unsniffed. Perhaps this works better and less melon on others but on me it was really not what I have come to expect from Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baoyennt1991 on 7/4/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by baoyennt1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This fragrance is so amazing. My mother once she went to Czech, she bought this for me in a store when she asked the boss which kind of fragrance was suitable for girls around 20s then the boss said Chance was the most suitable one. I myself do love this smell though my friends often said that it's too sweet. The third fragrance is the most impressive to me and it fades away slowly. The package is simple but really luxury

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debravigil on 6/7/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by debravigil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite fragrance at this point, it is clean and pure sexy. Every time I wear it folks ask me what do I have on. I have worn Chanel since around 1980 when Coco arrived at I. Magnin in San Francisco.At first I sprayed it and was overwhelming but after a trip upstairs I went back down to the counter and purchased it. Since then I have worn Allure and Coco Mademoisellee and Chance and finally my new favorite is
Chance Eau Fraiche. I do love limes and green apples which others indicate it smells like. I don't care what it smells like IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is worth the price so give it a chance, beleive me you will love it as I do.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaci on 5/1/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by anaci

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this scent from the moment I smelled it. It's very fresh and clean smelling with a bit of a masculine touch. It's citrusy and crisp and perfect for summer. I have the Eau de Toilette and I have noticed that it does not last very long on me. I can barely smell it after a few hours which could be seen as good or bad but I would prefer if it had more lasting power because I find myself reapplying it more frequently than most of my other EDTs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/24/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

at first, i hated this fragrance. I thought it smelled like a mens cologne more than a womens perfume. After neglecting this fragrance for a very long time, i decided to give it another try and absolutely fell in love with it.. weird i know. It is very warm and sophisticated. i think its rather seductive and sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought it when it got released and since then I've been using it as one of my summer fragrances.

It's really fresh and summer-ish and the bottle is really pretty too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 franktommyquaker on 4/4/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by franktommyquaker

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have to many fragrances. I got a sample of this and that was it I had to have it for Spring and Summer. It smells strong in the bottle but its very wearable on skin. Fresh and nice for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PandaPurr on 3/16/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by PandaPurr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After sniffing the Chanel No.5,and having delurious expectations,I was set up on a melancholy of regret.The annoying assistant,who you might of thought was bouncy and fun,suggested I was a sporty girl.Even though thats absloutely not true,I gave a citrus kick a go.

For me,soft apples and powder is mixed,with some heavenly lime and lemon.It settled into a thicker musk and vanilla throughout the day.And even though I didn't buy it,the scent is clearly iconic and beautiful.

For casual or sporty people,who want to splurge,your anwser is in a bottle.Spray it and be enchanted into th world of powdery apples..
Or maybe not.I guess its how you see a fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyinme on 3/6/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by beautyinme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The only positive thing about this is that it does last pretty long on me. As far as the scent, I dislike it. It leans more towards to citrus side which is great for Spring/Summer seasons. However, this scent later gave me a headache. The lemon scent I smell is too strong. Also, I don't know why, but I feel that this is a scent that can be found in men's cologne...doesn't seem too feminine to me. Try a sample before you purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 via1313 on 1/7/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by via1313

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been going back and forth on this fragrance for about a year. The price has kept me from buying it. It does have that fresh "limey" sicilian lime as DnG light blue, but it is definitely more refined and has that "chanel note" that fluidly runs throughout the Chanel line, no 5, coco mademoiselle, original chance edp all have that note that is what I call the Chanel signature. Kind of like brand new dollar bills in a nice leather wallet. It is that scent that you get when you pull the bills out of the wallet, a faint crisp paper smell mixed with leather. I smell this in the background of all chanel scents. So, that is definitely what makes this smell different than light blue, not to mention that the base is similar to the original chance. Upon spraying you will get a blast of lime and something fresh and effervescent, sort of like a sparkling lime soda mixed with vodka with a sliver of lime rind floating on the top. That being said, I spray it often as when go into sephora and have gotten various samples. For a while I thought I was in love with it, but just can't fork over the ninety something dollars for this when for the same amount of cash I can get something more interesting. It is a very refreshing fragrance, but on me doesn't seem to develop or morph into anything else except lime. The original chance edp seems to have more depth and character and seems that it can work in the office, cocktails, formal events, summer, winter, etc. Eau fraiche would be great for someone sporty or for summer time. Nevertheless, I certainly wouldn't push away a bottle of this if it came my way. One more thing, the topper of this bottle is cheap plastic, whereas the top on the edp is a nice heavy metal cap that looks so elegant. Lastly, if you are on the fence about this like I am, or arenkt sure you want to spend 90 plus tax on this just yet, they do have a 3.4 oz body mist for 40 dollars. It smells great, it just doesn't last as long. But I sampled it at macy's the other day and sprayed it in my hair lightly and it smelled great. Pretty close to the edt, just didn't last as long. I recently smelled lacoste's Joy of PINK and I am in love. It was what I wanted chance eau fraiche to be, but it has top notes of grapefruit instead of lime and is just beautiful. It is also more affordable to use as a daytime fragrance. I will be buying some Joy of pink soon and will report back with my findings. Update: I eventually bought this...I love it! I'm almost done with the 3.4 oz bottle and I think I will buy another and possibly with the body lotion or body cream!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products