Chanel • Chance Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sassiko on 8/12/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by sassiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My signature summer fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gagag on 7/29/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by gagag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS! I took off one lippie because sillage (on me) isn't great, so I have to reapply throughout the day. This is the only Chanel fragrance that appeals to me. I have this in the 100 ml EDT and lotion. I wish they made a parfum version of Eau Fraiche, as they do with the original Chance, but the original Chance is definitely not my cup of tea. I happened to smell Eau Fraiche on someone once, and actually asked this woman what she was wearing. I went out the next day to purchase it. Yes, it's more of an androgynous scent initially, but on dry down it becomes almost sweet. Thankfully, it doesn't morph that much from the initial spray, but on me it definitely sweetens as the day wears on. I can detect cedar, patchouli, and just a hint of lemon. Despite the fact that it's billed as fresh and clean, there's something decidedly sexy to me about a woman wearing a fragrance that's not saccharine sweet and overtly girly. I find it quite edgy for that reason - but that reason alone. It's still Chanel, after all, so it is a fine perfume and it smells.. for lack of a better word.. expensive. Doesn't smell like a drugstore fragrance at all, and I've never smelled anything else like it. Layering it with the lotion helps it last a bit longer, though the lotion is slightly sweeter than the EDT. I wish the sillage was better on my skin, as it's my favorite by far. I rotate this with Bvlgari Au The Blanc and D&G Light Blue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beabeautyqueen on 7/17/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by beabeautyqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: Nope, changed my mind. I absolutely love this scent. It is both sweet and fresh, and in a citrus sense. Sure, it smells less feminine than other Chanel fragrances, but this is because of the citrus notes. It definitely has a sweetness when I wear it, and my boyfriend always comments how nice I smell when I am wearing it. Picture sweet limes with crystallized sugar on top. This is what Chanel Eau Fraiche is. Beautiful. Will repurchase when I can afford this one again!

I'm sitting on the fence with this one people. As I'm writing this review, I have my Eu Fraiche sitting beside me and I am trying to determine exactly what it is I am on the fence about. First of all, I would say that this scent is definitely less feminine than all of my other Chanel perfumes. It is a completely different scent to all of the other Chance's.I agree with many other reviewers who have stated that at first it does not smell feminine, but give it 15 minutes or so and it is a much sweeter, feminine scent. It doesn't smell masculine enough to me to be a mens perfume. As far as the citrus notes go, I find the lime to be very apparent with a sweet smell to it. This is not a harsh citrus scent, it is more a sweet, fresh citrus scent which I think is very beautiful in a woman's perfume. It is a very sophisticated fragrance while it is still clean. I personally think this works best as a day time perfume. As far as lasting power goes, I can still smell it several hours after spraying, but I wouldn't say that it lasts me day through to night. I've never been so confused about a perfume, but I think that's what makes this so different from the others. It is incredibly sophisticated. It is a sweet, sophisticated perfume which leaves a bit of mystery. After smelling it 15 times in the past 10 minutes, I've decided yes - I like this perfume and it is a good one. I wouldn't spend another $115 on it though, I much prefer the EDP. Still, I'd recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 7/7/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what I was doing ordering it unsniffed. I just really felt like trying something new. Fragrance is very personal and I think Chanel is pretty consistent with their fragrances for me. And I wanted something fresh and summery. This seemed to fit the bill and the reviews were overwhelmingly positive. I took a chance and ordered it from nordstrom.

Unfortunately this is not for me at all. I wanted something fresh as in citrusy I suppose. It is not un-fresh I suppose but it's sweeter than what I wanted. On me this one had too much of a melony scent (which I am not a fan). It wasn't as obnoxious as the more fruity types of fragrances they make for younger women these days but I just really did not like it. I really wanted to like it and gave it a chance twice. The second day I actually had to soap and scrub it off. I sent it back.

Bottom line is don't buy unsniffed. Perhaps this works better and less melon on others but on me it was really not what I have come to expect from Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baoyennt1991 on 7/4/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by baoyennt1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This fragrance is so amazing. My mother once she went to Czech, she bought this for me in a store when she asked the boss which kind of fragrance was suitable for girls around 20s then the boss said Chance was the most suitable one. I myself do love this smell though my friends often said that it's too sweet. The third fragrance is the most impressive to me and it fades away slowly. The package is simple but really luxury

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debravigil on 6/7/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by debravigil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite fragrance at this point, it is clean and pure sexy. Every time I wear it folks ask me what do I have on. I have worn Chanel since around 1980 when Coco arrived at I. Magnin in San Francisco.At first I sprayed it and was overwhelming but after a trip upstairs I went back down to the counter and purchased it. Since then I have worn Allure and Coco Mademoisellee and Chance and finally my new favorite is
Chance Eau Fraiche. I do love limes and green apples which others indicate it smells like. I don't care what it smells like IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is worth the price so give it a chance, beleive me you will love it as I do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaci on 5/1/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by anaci

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this scent from the moment I smelled it. It's very fresh and clean smelling with a bit of a masculine touch. It's citrusy and crisp and perfect for summer. I have the Eau de Toilette and I have noticed that it does not last very long on me. I can barely smell it after a few hours which could be seen as good or bad but I would prefer if it had more lasting power because I find myself reapplying it more frequently than most of my other EDTs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/24/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

at first, i hated this fragrance. I thought it smelled like a mens cologne more than a womens perfume. After neglecting this fragrance for a very long time, i decided to give it another try and absolutely fell in love with it.. weird i know. It is very warm and sophisticated. i think its rather seductive and sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought it when it got released and since then I've been using it as one of my summer fragrances.

It's really fresh and summer-ish and the bottle is really pretty too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 franktommyquaker on 4/4/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by franktommyquaker

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have to many fragrances. I got a sample of this and that was it I had to have it for Spring and Summer. It smells strong in the bottle but its very wearable on skin. Fresh and nice for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products