Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

4.0

509 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

PH: 3.4 Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG 8, Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Cucumber Fruit Extract (Cucumis Sativus), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Lactate, PEG 75 Stearate, Ceteth 20, Steareth 20, Trideceth 6, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Sclerotium Gum, Laureth 23, Laureth 4, Disodium EDTA, Benzalkonium Chloride, Potassium Hydroxide, Green 5, Yellow 5, Blue 1, Fragrance


on 3/2/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this acne treatment line! I have been using it on and off for years and it always works great on my combination skin. I only get acne once a month bc of hormones or when I am stressed and this always helps a lot. I just bought some at Nordstrom Rack (I've been buying it there for years) and from what I researched online it doesn't look like it's discontinued. Hoping not!



on 2/26/2013 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just discovered this product last week only to realize it's been discontinued. I was bummed. I saw soooo many great review on it that I really felt like I missed out. I went and bought Clean and Clear ADVANTAGE Oil Absorbing Treatment.

But the scent of it is WAY too strong and it lingers.

Well, as I was searching for another BHA product, I saw that walgreens website is still selling the Neutrogena 3 in 1 treatment. Last week they listed it as being unavailable but now it's available again. So if you are looking for it, you may want to load up. I bought 4.

It's the only place online that I've been able to find it so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2012 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It seems I discovered this item right around the time it was being discontinued, which is really too bad because I like this a lot.
As a mattifying moisturizer, this product works very well. I find that it keeps my oiliness at bay all day long without clogging my pores the way some other mattifiers have. It can, however, dry my skin out a bit over time. I don't like to use this more than a couple of days in a row as a result.
As far as acne control, I've noticed it helps reduce redness immediately, so that's nice. But It doesn't appear to make the blemishes go away faster or anything like that. However, what makes this product so amazing is that it does actually prevent breakouts from happening and I know this for a fact. It used to be that whenever I got my eyebrows threaded I would always end up with a few blemishes in the area that they worked on. Every time! But when I use this product in the days following my brow threading, I never ever break out at all. That alone makes this a miracle must-have product for me. It WORKS.
I do wish this wasn't being discontinued because it really is great and only costs a few dollars.
(It looks like Neutrogena is replacing this product with an item called All-in-1 Acne Control Treatment. The newer product comes in a 1oz tube intead of the 2oz, it costs about $10 instead of $6, AND it only contains 1% salicylic acid instead of 2%. Yep it's smaller, weaker, and more expensive. BOO, Neutrogena!!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin, and I use this product as a spot treatment for my acne. I put this on after i have washed my face and moisturize. For me personally, this product gave me a lot more blackheads in places that i'd never get before. I tend to use it on my forehead, and i've noticed that though my acne reduced a bit but there's a bunch of blackheads forming around the area that I would apply this to! I think I will apply this right after i wash my face as opposed to after moisturizing, maybe it will make a difference.


on 11/20/2012 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

UMMMM WOW!!!!! I've been dealing with hormonal breakouts along my jaw on a monthly basis and at my age its pretty unbearable! I bought this on Sunday, applied it twice that day and that evening. Once in the am on Monday and once in that evening and I tell you the belmishes that were brewing are GONE!!!!! Thank you MUA for keeping us informed on a product I would'nt have thought of trying. Me VERY HAPPY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2012 2:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I used this product about 4 years ago and absolutely loved it. At that time I had acne-prone skin and this gel was amazing. It's very light, smells nice, does not cost a lot and really, really helps.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I freaking LOVE this stuff. I really believe it has saved my skin. I bought this with the Acne Stress gel wash and I hated the cleanser but this cream is amazing. This stuff clears up old pimples super fast and prevents new ones from happening. It also smells very nice. Doesn't make my skin dry or oily. It's awesome. GET IT. You will not regret it.


on 11/4/2012 7:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this stuff! It is gold. I no longer have zits on my forehead or nose. It took a little longer for it to work on my chin, but I have no new zits there and my acne scars are fading. This worth it's weight in gold. Plus, it has a pleasant watermelon scent. I don't know where to find it, though. It is sold out on drugstore.com and amazon.


on 11/3/2012 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff really works. I break out about once or twice a month. If I put this on at night my acne significantly diminishes by the next morning; if I put it on in the morning it works throughout the day. That really surprised me because all the other treatments I've tried have not worked so quickly. It also has a really nice cooling sensation.

Packaging is good, and I bought this small tube 2-3 months ago and I still have some left. I use it twice a day.

That being said, it doesn't stop me from breaking out (ie. it's not preventative). It's also not moisturizing at all. I often use a light moisturizer on top. I don't mind these things too much because I've never used a treatment that works so fast. It's now a staple product for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product it's one of the best i've have ever try! i deffy think if you have bad acne you should try it! i swear by it!.. I have had bad bad acne when i was 19 and now two years later i try this product cuz my sister recommend it to me and omg! i cant believe it literally took away all my acne! i tried clinique and other expensive products, and none of them helped me with my acne, i had really really ugly pimples all over my face, cystic acne too! and now my skin it is completely clear up thanks to this. I really hope they don't discontinue this product because i still use it. I started seeing results in 2 days of using it, then ALLof my acne went away after 3 months of using this! now i get 1 or 2 pimples but thats it. I love it! and I troughly recommend it.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
534 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top