Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1019 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think that the packaging is very cute, I'm not a very big fan on the brush though, it wiggles too much so I can't coat each lash effectively.

This does not flake or smudge on me and removal is easy but this mascara leaves my eyelashes looking spiky and almost weird. However, this does define and add a lot of length (although not nice looking length), and does what is says it will do. This does not hold a curl at all but I have the non-waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ladylavender1384 on 3/28/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Ladylavender1384

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite mascara.i love wearing simple make up..and this one is like natural volume to your lashes..just perfect..its good separating my eyelash,it for everyday mascara for me..i really love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolicious on 3/27/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara for separating and lengthening lashes, but does very little for volume (but it's not a volumizing mascara, so I'm ok w/ that). It has a dry formula and I mean that in a good way, it allows me to apply two coats and separate carefully w/o turning into a smudgy wet mess like other mascaras. It also has a thin plastic-type brush that allows you to grab hard to reach and bottom lashes. For a pretty and natural look, I wear it alone, for a dramatic voluminous look, I use one layer of this and one layer of a volumizing mascara w/ a bigger brush and wetter formula. I would repurchase this w/ a sale and/or coupon. It's about $8 at drugstores. This is comparable to L'Oreal Telescopic which cost slightly more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abbieness on 3/27/2013 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Abbieness

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not the worst not the best. I have kinda long lashes as it is. This seriously defines, as in every lash ends up seperated and long. Kinda makes me look like I have long fake lashes. Some people might like that. I guess I like it better when I have a little bit of volume rather than just these long seperated lashes. The packaging is cheap and sort of a hideous green, though the plain tube shape is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steve23 on 3/27/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Steve23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this product quite a lot. Just started my fourth tube of this. It makes my lashes look a lot longer and makes them nice and black. This is not the product if you're looking for a voluminous set of eyelashes, but it's great for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 3/8/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara excels at vertical lift. My lashes tend to flop. We're talking horizontal lashes, even though I use an excellent eyelash curler. If your lashes need Viagara likemine do, this is an option you should check out. It's not much for volume but it does a superior job with length, definition, and that "flared" look. I do wish the wand wasn't so soft and bendable. Beyond that, it's a great, cheap drugstore option for long lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 3/7/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this mascara for a more natural but still defined look for my lashes.
It's easy to apply and get all my lashes, it doesn't smudge or flake, it lenghtens well and volumises slightly.
I love how even if I don't use eyelash curlers, I can easily get a great curl in my lashes with this mascara and it lasts the whole day, without my lashes being crisp like other mascaras can make them.
The only downside I find is that it can stick your lashes together easily if you're not careful, and not be as... defining, as it should be. It's not clumpy, but it can just not separate lashes that well, so you need to zig zag the wand properly and pay attention to that. Really pleased with it otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 softy22 on 3/7/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by softy22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara for free so i can't say any thing about the price, and the result it gave me was fine but i've noticed that it's the only mascara that make my lashes fall.. i hated it !!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ksheehan324 on 2/23/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Ksheehan324

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great mascara, and especially for the price. It really defines your eyelashes without clumping at all. It doesn't do much for volumizing, but if you are looking for definition - this is the best bang for your buck. I use this mascara every day, many days that is all I wear, and I will continue to buy the product. Does not dry up easily either. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calincherie on 2/18/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a lot of the lower cost drugstore mascaras (I'm not a fan spending a lot of money on something that will only last a few months before going bad) and this is one of the better ones. It does separate the lashes and lasts a very long time without smudging. It takes a lot to remove this product and that to me is a good sign of long lasting effectiveness. I only wish it would thicken the lashes better, but it's touted as a definition mascara, so I guess I can't complain too much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products