Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(716 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 minocchio on 8/24/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by minocchio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lip balm. It's winter here right now and my lips get really dry, so after a recommendation from my friend I decided to give this a try. The first thing I notices was the smell, it's faintly sweet yet refreshing and I love it. It didn't help the dry lips after the first few times I used it but after I used it before bed I woke up with soft, smooth lips. The packaging is not really for me, it's got a sturdy home-look and the cap can get annoying after frequent usage, but it's the stuff inside that really make a difference! Would definitely buy this again but for some reason a lot of pharmacies/supermarkets don't stock these here in Melbourne...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jwudy on 8/14/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale when it was 40% off. I wanted to give it a try to see what all the fuss was about, but wasn't prepared to pay full price for something that was probably just all talk.

At first I was quite disappointed. It didn't feel moisturising enough to be worthy of its price but I kept using it anyway because of the scent. It's been around 3 weeks since I've been using it, and I'm not sure what changed (my attitude, the lipbalm or my other lipbalms???) but I'm beginning to really love this and prefer it over my other lipbalms. Babylips usually did the job for me but now this burts bees lipbalm has become my go-to lipbalm for these cold winter days.

I'll definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elmc on 7/8/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by elmc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this lip balm! This is definitely one of my beauty staples that I have to have with me anywhere I go. I have been using it for years and will continue to use it every day. It gives your lips a very subtle bit of color and requires only a small amount of product to leave lips feeling moisturized. I have tried other Burt's Bees lip balms and EOS but I have yet to find another lip balm that leaves my lips feeling as soft and rejuvenated as they do with the pomegranate oil lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mervesen on 6/29/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by mervesen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a really good lip treatment product with a nice smell and scene. The only thing I dont like is that the lid became useless after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adi96 on 6/29/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Adi96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Incredibly moisturizing, the best lip balm ever. I did not realize how amazing this balm was until I left for vacation, and forgot it back home. My lips are in dire need of it. It makes them soft, healthy, smooth and supple. It works wonders for chapped and broken skin on the lips, healing them within a few days. It's only three dollars, it's all natural, and has immediate effects for the skin. One con would be the packaging, it can push the product up if you leave it in your jean pocket. It will never prevent me from repurchasing it, as I have been for years. There will be no regrets from purchasing this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zaramikeala on 6/15/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Zaramikeala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love it. It's pretty and glossy and it definitely improves texture and it feels nice and buttery

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VidaSuicide on 5/27/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by VidaSuicide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Definitely in my top three for these Burt's Bees lipbalms. I have the entire set and use them all the time. This is one of my most favorites. It isn't really all that different from any of the other ones. It doesn't feel particularly extra "replenishing" but it does feel great. It's perfectly moisturizing without being greasy or tacky. Leaves lips soft and smooth. It is a bit expensive for a lip balm/gloss but because of the quality of the product, you don't need to slather it on, a little goes a long way, so these last quite a while. Worth it in my opinion. The reason why I love it so much is the smell. It doesn't taste quite like it smells should you happen to lick your lips or decide to nibble a bit from the tube. It still tastes better than some of the other formulas! No weird tingling menthol feeling from this one. Just sweet, smooth perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaSmith11 on 5/27/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

My lips can get quite dry in the winter or summer (I also have a habit of biting my lips sometimes) so I usually have a lot of lip balms.

This is one of the best in terms of moisturizing my lips and treating them when I get chapped lips. It feels really smooth and I really love it!

The only reason why I didn't give it 5/5 is that the scent is quite strong and I tend to get bored with strong smells. The scent reminds me of something but I can't quite place it. (maybe a hint of Chinese tea... yeah I'm not sure)

I haven't tried any of the other Burt's Bees lip balms but definitely need to give them a go! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nerdcoop on 5/15/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by nerdcoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it out on whim, since I like the original Burt's Bees lip balm. I don't really care for the smell or taste, but it does it's job moisturizing my lips. It was a "nice try" but probably won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MarjaWouters on 5/9/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by MarjaWouters

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

is there something among the I ingredients of this item that made my lips go drier and drier?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products