Kiehls • Ultra Facial Moisturizer with SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 waywardaughter on 4/18/2008 7:58:00 PM more reviews by waywardaughter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only face lotion I've used since my sophomore year of high school. It doesn't have an overpowering smell and although it's a bit expensive, a little goes a long way so you don't have to buy a new bottle every month. My dry skin loves it in the summer especially, but in the winter I would recommend using it only during the day and using a thick night cream at night. Sunscreen in face lotion = the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suzzel on 3/5/2008 11:18:00 PM more reviews by suzzel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Edit - new horrible comedogenic thick burning formula! I can't believe you did this to me Kiehl's! What is wrong with you! It was a best seller for a reason!!!

This is the best moisturizer I've ever used for my dry/combination, acne-prone, benzoyl peroxide-flaky, sensitive skin! Light and well absorbed without comedogenic synthetic oils. High quality, non-irritating ingredients only. Never breaks me out. The only face lotion I can use foundation over without flaking up. And the spf version is a good, full spectrum 15 and works equally well for me. And it's not tested on animals! Love Kiehls.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 2/26/2008 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite everyday moisturizer! Usually tinted moisturizers I've tried in the past are either too oily, too pasty, or dry my skin out (I have normal skin), but this formula feels great on my skin and doesn't feel heavy whatsoever. The tint hides redness around my nose and makes my complexion look more evened out than I've ever seen it, which I'm quite pleased with. I do wish the SPF was higher, but other than that I am so glad I discovered this - Kiehl's makes great products so I will definitely repurchase.
*EDIT* Since I've been using this the past week or two I've gotten so many compliments on my skin from people who I see on a daily basis, so I know this product can make a huge difference on skin without looking "caked" on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julieboron on 2/6/2008 9:45:00 AM more reviews by julieboron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am very pleased with this moisturizer. I have oily/combination skin (more oily in warmer months, and additional dryness in winter months), and I can this moisturizer year round with the same great benefits. It is not the cheapest moisturizer ever, but it lasts a long time, so I would repurchase. I do not have to use a lot of this product on my face (less than a dime-sized amount). If you put on too much, you may have to blot with a tissue before putting on the rest of your make-up. I just wish that Kiehls could increase the SPF so that I didn't have to use sunscreen AND this moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 finklserv on 1/22/2008 1:10:00 PM more reviews by finklserv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WAY TOO OILY on my oily skin. Very greasy and not good for those who are oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yellowbouquet on 1/15/2008 10:04:00 PM more reviews by yellowbouquet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My sister who has almost perfect skin uses this stuff. So i went out and bought some, I thought the finish would be great and result would turn out like hers... WRONG. I was woken up by huge cysts and clogged pores. It also made my makeup grease up by mid day. I tried to stick to for at least a week so i told myself, but after the 3rd day I just had to go return it. It was horrible. My sister is so darn lucky... she can use ANYTHING on her face and it'll still look great. IMO this is the worst kiehls moisturizer there for those with acne prone, oily skin, or even normal (it will make ur face oily). It is great for super super dry skin however i suppose because it has moisturizing factors. I find most of kiehl's s/s or anything that contains spf will make ur face oily. Too bad I wished this would be a great find but I guess not. 2 lippies because it worked for my sister who already has baby smooth, radiant, beautiful skin and she uses this crap daily! Its totally not fair.. oh well back to my yerba mate moisturizer =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LizClara on 12/7/2007 11:24:00 AM more reviews by LizClara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product because I love the Ultra Moisturizor without SPF, and I figured this would be one better.

NO.

It has a whole different consistency that the original, and it didnt absorb very well, also gave a slightly oily finish, when the original gives a healthy glow. I didnt feel it mositurized very well. I was shocked because the original is so great. Definetly better off layering your own sunscreen on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 springsilver on 11/15/2007 4:20:00 PM more reviews by springsilver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like many of the reviews below, this product is too greasy for my face. This is the turn of the seasons and my skin is a bit unstable, going between oily and dry. But I do use moisturizing serum to keep that under control. The serum works great on its own or with another product. But this ultra moisturizer does not work either way, with or without the serum. It feels like my skin is just not absorbing the lotion, and it leaves a greasy film on the surface. I tried putting powder over it and still greasy. Thus, I give up.

I find the cream version is actually lighter than these lotion versions of the same product. Good thing it was just a sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bottles_Of_Blonde on 11/2/2007 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Bottles_Of_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin i s a bit porous, so it actually had no problem absorbing this gentle lotion. It's my first product from Kiehls and I must say it's quite good for my sensitive skin. I have to let it breathe and this does in fact, allow it to breathe. The best time to apply this is after a hot shower. I keep it in the fridge so it's always cold. I apply it while my skin is still warm and a wee damp after a light splash of peppermint oil to open the pores. Because this is so milky thin and not creamy, I don't have that lingering residue effect that some moisturizers leave behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilmangogirl on 10/10/2007 8:50:00 AM more reviews by lilmangogirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, this didn't work on me either. Like another reviewer mentioned, my skin is typically quite dry, but this ended up being greasy on me. I don't think it is easy for my skin to absorb, and right after I apply it, I look like somebody has dumped oil all over my face. It takes a while for my skin to drink it in, and I do feel that on some days, my skin just refuses to do so completely and I end up feeling gross all day at work! I would've loved to have this work on me, as I like the SPF function in it. However, I'm back on the market searching for a lighter face cream for summer time!

Also, this iis reasonably priced, but watch out when you travel! Make sure you snap the lid closed all the way (it is deceiving sometimes) as it is the most likely (out of everything else in my toiletry bag) to explode in your luggage if you don't close it tightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Moisturizers products