Simple • Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 synthsparkles on 8/13/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by synthsparkles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm normally a big fan of Simple products but for some reason this just didn't work for me. The price is good if it works (2.99), but for me it really made my eyes sting. I bought this because Simple are known as being gentle so I'm not sure why I had this reaction to it. I also found that it didn't completely remove my makeup although this could be because my eyes were hurting so I couldn't fully use it. Unfortunately I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aiysha1 on 8/11/2010 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Aiysha1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT LIKE, DOES NOT REMOVE MAKE UP!!!!

I THINK THIS IS JUST WATER SINCE IT DOES NOT IRRITATE MY EYES BUT DOES NOT TAKE MAKE UP OFF :(:(:(

WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bracken2004 on 8/3/2010 6:06:00 AM more reviews by bracken2004

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for some time now, and I find it does a good job. I don't use waterproof mascara and I only use one coat aswell as eyeshadow. I hold the cotton pad over my eye for a moment or two, then go in for the removal bit I don't rub my eyes to remove makeup, I just use the pad gently and this does the trick. It isn't oily or filmy at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 llama on 7/30/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by llama

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It burnt my eyes and they went bloodshot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skyeyez on 7/22/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by skyeyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have really sensitive and reactive skin, especially around the eye area, and unfortunately this product made my eyes sting, so I've stopped using it. The price is great so I've given it two stars, but as it made my eyes watery and sore I won't be buying again....Obviously not as "simple" ingredients as they claim!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susyo0 on 7/11/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by susyo0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have really sensitive eyes and used to avoid using eye make-up as every eye make-up remover i tried used to irritate and sting my eye.
I started using Simple products under the advice of a lady who used to do my glycolic face peels.
It is the BEST make-up remover i have ever tried, i find it works best when you wet a cotton pad, squeeze out the excess water and pour some of the Simple make-up remover onto the pad. leave it on the eye with your eye closed for about 10 second then wipe downwards then open your eye and sweep across.
It is extremely gentle and removes ALL traces of eye-make-up if used correctly.
Plus the bottle lasts me for a month. I buy it for 2.50 from Wilkinsons rather than 3.99 from Boots. Bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Skimmington on 6/16/2010 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Skimmington

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product describes itself as 'kind to eyes', and the Simple range in general markets itself as a gentle, natural skincare range.
Well, i've used many eye make-up removers in the past, many that didn't even claim to be gentle or sensitive, and none of them hurt my eyes as much as this!
I applied this product about ten minutes ago, and my eyes are still stinging. They are red, and extremely irritated. I have been using this product for a few weeks now, to see if this effect would fade. It hasn't.
The funny thing is, i don't even have sensitive eyes, and i'm usually fine with Simple products.
So, be warned. This may make your eyes extremely unhappy despite the fact it removes make-up relatively well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bonnerka on 6/16/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Bonnerka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a good no-nonsense product. It doesn't contain any fragrance or oil, so it won't irritate the eyes;, it's dirt cheap and it does exactly what it says on the tin. It's good enough to shift waterproof mascara, which for me is always a benchmark. Why would you want to spend money on expensive eye make-up remover, when this one does the job just as well?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmizbehavin on 5/12/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by lilmizbehavin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is great.removes eyemakeup and mascara quickly.soak the pad and let it dissolve your makeup off and then gently remove it.it doesnt irritate my eyes like other oil based removers .i would definately recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whitem05 on 4/16/2010 8:14:00 AM more reviews by whitem05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use too much hardcore makeup, but it does a good job of removing mascara (even waterproof) without irritating my eyes at all.

I have used some which sting a little around the sensitive areas around my eyes or seem to have strong perfumes which are plain irritating.

will definitely repurchase.

Edit- not sure what the deal is but I got a sample size for travel and owes! Eyes are stingy! Don't have the old bottle to compare. Threw the bottle out and now use either bioderma or just a homemade combination of castor / sunflower seed oils depending on how I feel. Much better thanks..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products