Olay • Age Defying Daily Renewal Cream - Beta Hydroxy Complex • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tlm6165 on 12/17/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by tlm6165

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very light moisturizer. It is great for acne prone skin. So far, the only one that hasn't broken me out. Something heavier with the Beta Hydroxy Complex would be nice for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elysium9 on 10/30/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by elysium9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is awesome and hands down something I always keep in stock. The aloe in it makes my skin super soft without overmoisturizing, esp when I used to have acne prone skin and breakouts. Now that my skin tends to be drier, esp in the winter months and this doesn't seem to moisturize enough. But I combine it with a drop of joboba oil in my hand before application and it works great. It is perfect in the summer when I'm more prone to breakouts. However, it doesn't have any SPF. The age defying moisterizer in the bottle with SPF 15 doesn't work the same or feel the same as the one in the jar without the SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarEyez on 10/28/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by StarEyez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great moisturizer and it greatly reduced my acne during my period. My skin feels smoother and brighter. But it doesn't have any SPF, luckily my primer and foundation does. The price is great compared to HE brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 p0pp00 on 9/11/2009 1:05:00 PM more reviews by p0pp00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This product is a staple in my skin care regimen. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this moisture and often recommend it to my friends and rave about the results.

The moisture is emollient but not heavy. The scent is light and clean and it keeps my skin clear, supple and dewy. I especially love to use this at night.

Nothing but positive things for me to say about this product. The price is is fair, the product exceeds my expectation and I wouldnt trade up for anything. A little goes a long way and as a person with problem skin with oily complexion finding the right moisturizer is often hard for many reasons.Those are non issues for me now that I use this. It's so good that I often buy two bottles when I restock.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magneticbeat on 8/13/2009 11:39:00 PM more reviews by magneticbeat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After bouncing around with different face creams for years (both drug store and department store products), I bought this several months ago after reading the positive reviews on MUA. I found it to be light textured, absorbed quickly into my skin and did not break me out. After finishing two containers, I did not notice any drastic changes with my skin and got bored. I found it to be just a nice gentle basic moisturizer. So I decided to try some other face creams (aveeno, dove, olay total effects) and they all seemed to break me out. The Dove Deep Moisture being the worst, making me break out in cystic acne which is a problem I never had previously. The acne got pretty bad that I totally stopped applying anything to my face besides Avene thermal water and spot treated w/ tea tree oil. After a couple of weeks the acne is slowly getting better and I felt I should start using a moisturizer again and rebought this. I'm glad I did! It didn't make my remaining acne flare up and just made my skin soft, supple and hydrated. It doesn't block my pores either. I think it's even helping calm the acne down (maybe the salicylic acid it contains?). In anycase, this is my HG moisturizer from now on since I know my skin is happy with it. $16 CDN for just a simple basic moisturizer sounds a little extreme but its worth it if its going to keep my skin nice & clear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaden08 on 8/8/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This cream can be used on my face unlike my la mer cream that leaves me extremely greasy so i have just resorted to using that one as a body cream, but this one i use as a face cream at night and i swear my skin tone looks completely even. I own a ton of face products from all kinds of brands, chanel, bobbi brown, clinique, dr.brandt, clarins, the list goes on and on, but for half or maybe even a third of a price i pay for those this one comes out on top for nice lightweight face cream. I agree this is probably best for oilier skinned people, bc i don't get greasy from this so if i don't get greasy it wouldn't be an effective moisturizer for drier skin types. Highly recommend and don't expect instant results, you will see them though or atleast i have after a period of time from consistent usage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bratalier on 7/19/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by bratalier

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this BH cream at night only for about 2 months now, and it does seem to be helping with evening out skin appearance. Really wish it came in a tube or a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittany23 on 5/27/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by brittany23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i've been using this for about 4 months and will always continue too. i really do see an improvement in my skin, even thought i'm only 24. it's much more even toned, prevented ALL pimples, even the monthly ones that we all get~ i was @ macys the other day and cashier commented on how nice my skin was (i wasnt wearing any makeup at all) and kept asking me what i used and told her Olay Age Defy. she said after work shes going to get it..haha..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 royaljosieness on 5/18/2009 10:26:00 PM more reviews by royaljosieness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this moisturizer a lot. I use it in the morning under my primer and foundation and at night before bedtime. It doesn't cause any breakouts, which is great. The smell is really good and I just love the consistency--not think, but not too watery. I don't like how the packaging is though. Kind of unsanitary and although it doesn't make my skin breakout, it does make my face look really oily/shiny in the morning when I wake up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mdenhen on 4/15/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by mdenhen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product doesn't do anything for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products