Crystal • Crystal Roll-On Body Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 4.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snoopy68 on 4/28/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by snoopy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by stating that as far as keeping odor under control for a 'natural' deodorant, this certainly takes the cake! However, after I used this product for a short time I developed a horrible rash on my armpits. I wonder if other people have had this issue?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah2202 on 3/27/2011 3:57:00 AM more reviews by sarah2202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried Lavanilla (somehow made my BO worse) and Jason Naturals (apricot scented), which failed me miserably. I have hyperhidrosis and after years of trying to stop the sweat (with strong antiperspirants such as DrySol), I've decided to embrace the sweat (I even do hot yoga now). This product will not affect how much you sweat. I do still need to control odour, which is where products like this come in.

I've purchased this one at least 4 times. I love that it is smaller than other roll-ons which means I can use it up and replace it more frequently = more hygienic. The price is good at around $5 at Shoppers.

I do find however that after continuous use, it becomes ineffective against odour for some reason. So I take a break and use plain baking soda. After a couple of weeks I can go back to the Crystal and it works again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bikn on 2/22/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by bikn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This worked much better than Dr. Mist. I still did sweat with this, but it did decrease the odor significantly. The price was right too (around CAD$5). Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimplesgalore on 1/21/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Dimplesgalore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update: 8/19/12 Gave up on it after a move to NC. Just couldn't stand the huge pit stains from walking from the car to class. I've found that CertinDri when applied the right way for my skin works like a charm for about a week without irritation.

I am a person blessed *cough* with very active sweat glands. I am an active person on top of that which keeps them in perfect working order. (Active fit people sweat more, and faster, than their less active friends) I also sweat when I’m nervous or anxious, as well as when the weather warms up. I even sweat sometimes for no reason, even when I’m cold!

Anyways, I have been searching for quite some time for a product that would keep my underarms dry and odder free. I have tried everything. Normal antiperspirants, deodorants, clinical strength, men’s, women’s, bacteria reducing washes and sprays. All with varying degrees of effectiveness. At best, these have been able to keep me smelling somewhat ok till lunch and only slightly damp. At worst, they add to the problem with strange sticky residue, white marks, and only exacerbate the b.o. while mixing in some flowery or “fresh” smell.

I bought this on a whim after reading some reviews and I was looking for a natural alternative to aluminum. This is said to prevent odder by blocking the bacteria responsible for b.o. You must apply it to clean skin, so there is as little bacteria to start with, and it acts like a shield retarding the bacteria growth. I thought this was so preposterous and amusing, but I had to try it.

Needless to say my hopes were not high as I painted on/rolled on the clear liquid. Making sure as the directions say to cover my “entire armpit” (where does armpit end and arm begin?) and waiting for it to dry I noticed it had no smell what so ever. After it dried, I dressed and then climbed into my car for a 5 hour drive from San Diego to San Louis Obispo, right through LA on a Friday. If that’s not a stress test for a deodorant I don’t know what is. By the time I arrived, I was smell free! I could not believe it.

I have used it every day since, almost a week, and I have never been this amazed with the results. No smell, no white residue, and LESS SWEAT!! This is not an antiperspirant. This is a deodorant. Somehow it has kept me dryer than even the best heavy-duty chemical laden stick ever has.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/8/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: This works for deodorant, but don't expect it to stop perspiration. It is not an anti-perspirant.


CONS: A little sticky.



ALTERNATES: They have one like this that is a hard solid (rock) form. Kiss my Face Liquid Rock deodorant is all natural and can work better than this for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckygreenclover25 on 10/8/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by luckygreenclover25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is literally the safest deodorant you can get. I think it gets a lot of bad reviews because people compare it to conventional deodorants. It is not going to work nearly as well as a chemical- and fragrance-laden deodorant, but if you are willing to reapply it at least once throughout the day, it will work just fine. Also, don't be afraid to apply a lot. I usually apply about 10 swipes of it, then let my skin dry before I get dressed. It won't prevent sweating, but it will take away the smell. This is a good thing - Sweating is a important bodily process and preventing it is not healthy. It won't stain your clothes or leave a noticeable residue either. I like the roller ball applicator the best. If you don't use it for a while, the applicator might dry out, causing the ball to become stuck. If this happens, just rinse the ball under hot water and push it with your fingers until it comes loose. Storing it upside down helps prevent this problem. You can buy this product at Shopper's Drug Mart in Canada. It's relatively inexpensive.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 10/7/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome deodorant. Its all natural and safe and keeps me sweat free and oder free all day. With this roll on one though its a bit messy cause al ot of product rolls on and it stays wet for a few mins. so thats kinda annoying, but o well its worth it cause its amazing. And sense its clear you cant see the mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angelalynnc on 10/1/2010 11:07:00 AM more reviews by angelalynnc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't work at all for me! You have to wet the stick before you apply it and it just seemed like my pits never soaked up the water. It was pretty gross I thought! I saw good reviews and wanted it to work; but no luck...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wnddyer on 9/1/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by wnddyer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first review on here, but I finally found something worth reviewing. I have been using regular deodorants for years. Mostly used secret or dove deodorant. Well it was never good enough to completely mask the odor. If I worked out heavily or had to do some yardwork outside in the heat, my deodorant would always fail.

Within the past year or so I've been trying Secret and Dove's Clinical strength deodorant. While that worked better, it was expensive and you only got a little product. I was having to purchase it at least twice a month. Also whenever I would shower, I would have to scrub my underarms to try and remove the deodorant so I could shave but it seemed like I couldn't get it all off.

Well one day I was in my local health food store and I saw Crystal Deodorant. I looked at it and thought yea right. That stuff would never work. It was a few months later I decided to read some reviews on it, and boy was I impressed by what I read! I had to go out and buy it right away.

At my local health food store Crystal Deodorant was about 7.00. I had read that there was a solid rock form and then there was a smaller rock form in a regular deodorant like package. I chose it because I knew you had to wet it to rub under your arms and I thought it would be easier to hold in that type of packaging.

Well I tried it out. I wet it and applied it under my arms and I have not looked back since. This stuff is amazing!!! I have no odor at all no matter what I do! I only have to apply it once a day. I have also read that you can apply it to the bottom of your feet to prevent foot odor. I have tried it and it works! Basically what this deodorant does is prevents the odor causing bacteria that develops under your arms from even starting so your left with no odor at all. Also there is no sticky residue from it it glides on smoothly and it's clear so you cannot see or feel that you have any deodorant on at all.

The only negative I have on this product is that it does not prevent wetness. That is not a problem for me, but for others especially men it may be.

Also this product is for men and women. It is so worth it too since it's supposed to last a year or so.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Koshenka on 8/28/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Koshenka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had been looking for a deodorant without any aluminum in it, since I'd read reports that it may be linked to cancer. I saw this stuff in the store and decided to try it, even though I was skeptical at first. But I love it! I use this in the Lavender and White Tea scent and it does not irritate my sensitive skin. Its not really an antiperspirant, so you will still sweat some. But its very effective as a deodorant. This does not dry out your skin at all. And best off all no white marks on anything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crystal products

More Deodorants products