Kiehl's • Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dejump on 1/19/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by dejump

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oily and shiny finish. Only used once from a free sample so not sure about line reducing power

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 11/18/2012 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they had a "possibly" option on purchase again. I use this product on and off. It does give you a nice glow but I don't see much in the way of line reduction. Not the best c product I have used but not the worst either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smootsa on 10/24/2012 8:52:00 AM more reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i was pleased to get a sample of this product and keen to use it as it appeared to address some of my beauty needs. it looked and felt lovely and smooth on - maybe a little too silicone smooth - BUT it left me with a face full of clogged pores, something i've never seen before and hope never to see again ;-)

luckily i don't have oily skin, so it didn't turn into a full-blown blackhead situation, but if you do have concerns in this area, you have been warned ;-)

i had to resort to some heavier duty skin care than i normally like in order to get my skin's texture back to normal. should i have persisted to see if i got better results? frankly one experience was more than enough :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elliotx on 9/5/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by elliotx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a pretty good vit c serum. It goes on velvety soft and warm, which I really like. I noticed a big difference in the brightness and tone of my skin a few weeks into daily use.
I stopped using this in favor of Skinceuticals C E ferulic, and I'll continue to use C E ferulic because it's stronger and tightens better, but if I ever found myself in a bind and unable to fork over the cash for Skinceuticals, I wouldn't mind getting this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janineee on 8/29/2012 6:29:00 AM more reviews by janineee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently bought a small packet of this, and I find this to be to harsh for my skin. I've only used this 3 times and I noticed that the lines under my eyes only became worst after using this. Will not ever use under my eyes again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Girard on 8/27/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Girard

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for about 4 months. I can't see any difference in the quality of my skin, the texture, the elasticity or pore size. I was really disappointed because I heard so many good things about this company in beauty magazines.
But this product does nothing for me. I'm 58, fair,with good skin to begin with, but I was hoping for some visible difference. Not yet!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 8/27/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better than the other Vitamin C Serums I have tried, but I still don't notice an improvement in skin texture, color, or fine lines.


Pros: Product housed in dark glass bottle with hygienic lockable pump. The formula feels moisturizing and contains a recommended concentration of Vitamin C.


Cons: Expensive product with, in my experience, very little pay off. Runs out quickly if used regularly (Although this is also a good thing, to an extent, as Vitamin C Serums don't have a long shelf life)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hazefree2002 on 7/16/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This serum feels very silicone based and every time I use it my skin will turn bumpy and somewhat uncomfortable. As this is expensive and we do not have a return policy where I live I am using this on my neck to finish it up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dutchesskt on 6/3/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by dutchesskt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited when Kiehl's finally came to Canada and I purchased this in hopes that it would resurface my skin's texture. Unfortunately, this product was way too harsh on my skin because it is such a high concentration of vitamin c. I think this would be more beneficial with people that have more mature skin. I started breaking out pretty bad after a couple of days, probably because this product dried my skin out so bad that the over-production of oil clogged my pores. I stopped using it and returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupForAll on 6/3/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by MakeupForAll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was given a good amount of samples of this product from the Nordstrom counter, and although I must agree that the texture is a little strange and sticky at times, I definitely noticed a difference in my face after a couple of weeks.

Before i tried this product I was very frustrated with the dullness and blotchiness in my skin, and I was beginning to just think I needed to surrender to the fact age was starting to show... but I started combining this in my regimen of ROC products at night, and alternating with this serum and I saw a big difference and really felt that my skin looked like it was glowing again.

Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Face) products