Kiehl's • Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Cocteautwin75 on 6/16/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Cocteautwin75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I got this product along with the midnight recovery serum. I get a lot of products for free and try them all out. This one was bad news for my skin, it gave me terribly dry skin. I might have unintentionally misused it when I put it directly under my eyes and it burnt my skin, caused inflammation and eventually the skin under my eyes peeled away (leaving new skin) but I look horrible for about a week and it really hurt (felt like a sun burn).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillmoe on 6/5/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by jillmoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin type: sensitive oily combination skin
My skin condition: minimum fine line on forehead. a few acne scars on chin & side of the cheeks.

Product review:
1. Reduce wrinkles? It does. I used it twice a day. The effect on day time usage is not obvious. When I use it at night time, my skin looks fresher and more radiant in the next morning. The fine lines on my forehead seems almost disappear.
2. Brighten the skin? It does but minimum & subtle way, not in a obvious way that the next day you will wake up with a spotless face. Like I said, I used it twice a day for almost 2 months now. I still have a few tiny dark spots on my cheeks. (Note: my acnes were not cystic & I didn't have big dark scars to begin with. I could cover with a few dabs of concealer in the past. Now, I could get away without using concealer, except under eyes. I do not wear foundation.)
3. Absorb well? It sinks in right away. No need to wait to follow up with the moisturizer.
4. Moisturize? It does but not enough, so you should still use moisturizer. I tried it with Shiseido Revitalizing cream, La mer soft cream, and Olay regenerist. It works well with all of it. You don't need to use Kiehl's moisturizer if you are not using one already.
5. Effect on the pores? I see no difference on me. But, I don't have large pores. Maybe that's why I don't see any difference.
6. Packaging? It's ok. It comes in a dark bottle with a tube. So, hygiene wise, it's good. Also, you still can open the bottle & scoop up the last drop when it almost runs out.

I will buy it again and I also recommend it to someone who wants to use an anti-aging serum. The price is expensive. But, the product works.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahbeans on 4/23/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by sarahbeans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So far, I am completely in love with this product. I had gotten a few free samples of it from a big box of kiehl's stuff I had gotten last christmas and liked it but couldn't bring myself to pay full price for it. I found a bag of kiehls products that included a 1.7 ounce bottle of this and splurged. I am so happy with it! I don't have a lot of fine lines yet but I had terrible dark spots/ acne scarring from previous years and this stuff is already starting to make a huge difference, more noticeably than even my retin a micro did. It's also very moisturizing and my face has been feeling soft and smooth all day, no mid day dryness or oiliness, like it has somehow balanced out my problem areas. Bottom line, definitely improves overall texture and working amazingly well at fading my scarring/ dark spots, layers well with other moisturizers, and even heard it works well with retinol. Like all Kiehls products, a little pricy but worth trying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 4/12/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

An amazing product. Vitamin C products seems to do well with my skin .
Texture- the white thick lotion - sinks in immediately on application. This product does not *sit* on top of skin at all. I use 3 pumps for my entire face and it goes right in .
I was told there would be a slight warm tingly sensation when I apply which is true and happens. It still happens with each application but I like the sensation !
Results after one application- immediate comfort and the morning after my skin felt and looked less dry .
Results after 2 weeks and these were 2 hard weeks of long haul flying ....my skin looks great ,glowing , supple ,no breakouts and I dare say my small marionette lines are somewhat reduced.
This pairs really well with Kiehls' Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream which I bought as well .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twinkle82 on 4/3/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by twinkle82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Its time to give Kiehl's the well deserved credit. I have been using this for the past 3 months and it seems to make my skin looks and feels more supple and clear. No breakout. However, I have to admit that I am layering 3 kiehls products at one go each night. I start with this as the base then the midnight recovery plus the clearly corrective spot solution as the last.. So maybe the results is a combination of the 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErinChris on 3/24/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by ErinChris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing! It helps with overall tone and texture while preventing and correcting fine lines and wrinkles. Considering how much true skin care can cost, it is very reasonably price. I dont really understand why some people are writing reviews on this product when they have only used it once from a sample. I think its unrealistic for someone to believe a product would make all of their lines disappear in one day. Skin care is about daily maintance. There is no such thing as a quick fix and addtionally you get what you put in to your skin. Your never going to see a result if you dont take care of your skin full circle (moisturize, daily sunscreen). This product helped with my hormonal scarring and I can see a difference in the size of my pores. The bonus to this product is it does not make you photo sensitive like Retinol but offeres the same benifits. The only thing is the vitamin C can be sometimes too intense when my eczema is inflamed so I have to use a little less or skip it that night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetsweetchristine on 2/6/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by sweetsweetchristine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this serum. I am always careful with Vitamin C products as my skin sometimes can be very sensitive with products containing fruit acid. So I first tried it with a small sample Kiehl's posted it to me and I think it was really nice so I bought a big bottle (75ml). The bottle lasted me for 3 months so for 60 I think it is reasonable. It does not come with a strong fragrance but a slight orangy citrusy smell which I find quite fresh. The texture of the serum is very creamy and rich, but surprisingly it is not very oily after all and didn't cause any breakout. It gives a warm sensation when you apply on your face which I find it very interesting. I was very impressive with its whitening and brightening effect! To be honest I think the whitening effect is actually better than their Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution. I saw a big improvement in my discolouration around my cheeks (freckles) and on the spot/blemish marks as well. I also find my skin become more smooth, clear and radiant with a healthy glow. I haven't have any lines or wrinkles yet so I can't really test on the line-reducing ability but I guess if you start using it before any of these appear it should be able to help you to delay it from happening. Another thing I really like about this serum is it can actually heal your scar faster! Everytime when I have spot and poped it, with this serum it heals much faster and better without leaving any marks. The only thing you need to be careful is when it comes to the end, the serum become much more concentrated so it starts burning my skin a little bit. I believe I will using it until the summer and see whether it is too rich or not.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mskittynoir on 1/25/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I have received just a sample. I use it on my smile lines around my mouth, which being 31 years old I really hate these lines! This product i dab on the area, and kinda pat it in, it's kinda warm and soft feeling on my skin, which is lovely. The lines really plump up, it's kinda amazing...like instantly! Ok I can't tell how long that lasts maybe hours? But I think if I use it more, it will really help...I will update this review soon. So far? I want to purchase the full size, just not sure as to use it all over, or just spots. I also tried this around my eyes, and no irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dejump on 1/19/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by dejump

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oily and shiny finish. Only used once from a free sample so not sure about line reducing power

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 11/18/2012 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they had a "possibly" option on purchase again. I use this product on and off. It does give you a nice glow but I don't see much in the way of line reduction. Not the best c product I have used but not the worst either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Face) products