Kiehls • Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate • Treatments

rated 3.7(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Girard on 8/27/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Girard

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for about 4 months. I can't see any difference in the quality of my skin, the texture, the elasticity or pore size. I was really disappointed because I heard so many good things about this company in beauty magazines.
But this product does nothing for me. I'm 58, fair,with good skin to begin with, but I was hoping for some visible difference. Not yet!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 8/27/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better than the other Vitamin C Serums I have tried, but I still don't notice an improvement in skin texture, color, or fine lines.


Pros: Product housed in dark glass bottle with hygienic lockable pump. The formula feels moisturizing and contains a recommended concentration of Vitamin C.


Cons: Expensive product with, in my experience, very little pay off. Runs out quickly if used regularly (Although this is also a good thing, to an extent, as Vitamin C Serums don't have a long shelf life)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hazefree2002 on 7/16/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This serum feels very silicone based and every time I use it my skin will turn bumpy and somewhat uncomfortable. As this is expensive and we do not have a return policy where I live I am using this on my neck to finish it up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dutchesskt on 6/3/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by dutchesskt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited when Kiehl's finally came to Canada and I purchased this in hopes that it would resurface my skin's texture. Unfortunately, this product was way too harsh on my skin because it is such a high concentration of vitamin c. I think this would be more beneficial with people that have more mature skin. I started breaking out pretty bad after a couple of days, probably because this product dried my skin out so bad that the over-production of oil clogged my pores. I stopped using it and returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupForAll on 6/3/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by MakeupForAll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was given a good amount of samples of this product from the Nordstrom counter, and although I must agree that the texture is a little strange and sticky at times, I definitely noticed a difference in my face after a couple of weeks.

Before i tried this product I was very frustrated with the dullness and blotchiness in my skin, and I was beginning to just think I needed to surrender to the fact age was starting to show... but I started combining this in my regimen of ROC products at night, and alternating with this serum and I saw a big difference and really felt that my skin looked like it was glowing again.

Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supragurl7 on 5/21/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by supragurl7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a delux sample when I made a purchase online back in December. It was .17fl.oz./5ml. It lasted quite a while and I for 12+ uses out of it. I only used it at night after cleansing, toner, and softener. I was going through a rough phase with my skin as it was congested and was forming some oil bumps. I went to Ulta to buy some AHA but the sales lady convinced me to buy the $119 Kinerase lotion which I did. I used it for a week and returned it. The I realized I had gotten a sample of this and tried it. My congestion reduced day by day and today it is back to normal. It says to avoid the eye area, but since I developed some oil bumps under my eyebrows I put it there anyways but no irritation. There were two surprises I didn't expect either. I noticed more pores on my nose are much more refined and smaller! I've been using the murad pomegranate serum which did make my pores smaller, but this concentrate made it even more smaller and smoother. The other is that I did not have 1 pimple before my period. I usually get 1 or 2 pimple days before my period come but not this time and this was the only thing I changed in my routine.
Now that it is getting warmer here in Los Angeles, I find the concentrate too hot to use. LOL! It does feel warm when you put it on your face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luineumaiel on 4/20/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by luineumaiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good lord, feels like I'm rubbing glue on my skin. I don't know about line-reducing claim, but it has definitely lightened my acne blemishes, refined my pores and lightened my complexion in just two weeks. That's major visible improvement for a 7-year acne sufferer like me. Works best as a before bedtime treatment, and best part doesn't break me out. None of the products in their dermatologist's line break people out apparently.

But I won't be purchasing this again, its just WAY too expensive as a night treatment (SGD132?!). Massaging jojoba oil into my skin does just as well. Good to have if you're travelling somewhere for a while and want to streamline the number of nighttime face treatment products you're carrying along with you.

EDIT: Turned rancid within just 3 months even before I had gotten halfway through the bottle :( ! Must be the hot and humid weather of Singapore. Guess it has to be stored in the refrigerator (now, why didn't the salesperson tell me that?) Once it turns a bright orange, chuck it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindy007 on 4/9/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product seems to plump up my skin and does seem to get rid of lines and give my skin a youthful glow. I have been using it for about one week now. I have not had problems with acne or anything, or any irritation either. Also, around my eyes the skin looks younger. This is the most remarkable change, the smoothing of the skin around the eyes, along with the plumping. This is one of the good serums out there and it gives the plumping and smoothing that i'm looking for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimvansavage on 3/28/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by kimvansavage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this, and did after using the free sample for a week. Two weeks after buying the bottle I had blackheads and pores larger than I'd ever seen them before... Blackheads where I never had them before, even as a teen! (I'm 47). I've never had such a negative reaction to any product. Stopped using it on my face, and use it now on my hands, where I don't fear the development of blackheads, but didn't want to totally waste the product! Bummer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 merci on 3/1/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by merci

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in the "older" age category and found the reviews from the younger reviewers to be less helpful, sadly. Protecting and moisturizing the skin is really their priority since their "lines" would obviously be less developed. I got a sample, applied it mostly to the forehead and around the mouth. My skin is in good shape for my age, with very few deep lines. I found that it took a while to absorb but once it did, left my skin feeling soft. But did it reduce lines? Hardly. Did I feel better because my skin "felt" good? Yes. I am unsure if I will buy the product or wait for some sweet relative to give me a gift certificate!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments products