Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.1

277 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PPD: 7.3, Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 1.7%, Oxybenzone 3%, PPD 7.3 Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3% (Sunscreen), Homosalate 12% (Sunscreen), Octisalate 5% (Sunscreen), Octocrylene 1.7% (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone 3% (Sunscreen). Other ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Napthalate, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract Soybean, Methylparaben, Mica, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Silica, Steareth-2, Steareth-21, Tetradibutyl Pentaerythrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Titanium Dioxide. May contain: Sodium Hydroxide.


on 12/1/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I admit that this product isn't the greatest, it's the best I've tried so far. I used this for a couple of years then I wanted to try what else was out there. Physician's Formula Organic Wear SPF 15 is pretty comparable, but it has an even worse consistency. So until i find something better, this is what I'll be using. And even though I have acne-prone, oily skin I find that it doesn't make me more oily. Rather it moisturizes and does even out skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/29/2011 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I did not think this was a terrible product. Yes it smells and feels like sunscreen but it has SPF 30 and chemical sunscreens so I don't think that's surprising. It is a little greasy and has a fairly shiny finish that can be toned down with powder. Overall I could have tolerated using this everyday if it didn't break me out but like every sunscreen I've tried it did.


on 11/18/2011 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Did not like this. Smells like pure sunscreen, makes an oily face even oilier, broke me out. Three strikes! I love the packaging. It moisturized fairly well. Perhaps this would work for someone with dry, non-sensitive skin. The SPF is great, but there's a price to pay when your makeup seems to slide off. Not to mention the high price tag for a d/s skincare product. I feel that there's several alternatives that perform better with a better price tag. I've never had much luck with Aveeno products. Congrats to the people this worked for, wish it did for me! What to do with this now. Maybe I'll put it on my arms/chest?


on 10/5/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff, owning it in the fair to light tint. I do find, however, that it tends to be on the thick side, almost like a foundation, but add a bit of moisturizer to it to counteract this. Being almost 57, I'm finding that less seems better wearing makeup, finding that if I let this dry, don't need to use powder, thus, not having anything cake in my lines below my eyes. Then use Garnier under eye- dark circle removal serum instead of concealer.

The only reason I gave it 4 lipsticks is that with my very fair skin, wish it came in even a lighter shade.

I AM FINDING THAT EVERYTHING I PURCHASE FROM AVEENO TO BE GREAT AND WELL WORTH THE $.


on 9/30/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this sunscreen. Its quite thick and moisturing but it absorbs really well and leaves my skin really soft and not oily. Does it do what it claims? i personally dont think so. Would i buy this again no i wouldnt. Its really expensive, in Australia it retails for $20 and thats alot to pay for a sunscreen! I bought off ebay for about $10-$15 i cant remember. So although this is nice its small size and high price is a turn off. Ive gone back to using oil of olay. I can get spf 30 in a bigger bottle for $8 on special!


on 9/8/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this because I have been really happy with the cleanser from this range but for me, it wasnt moisturising enough and left a strange ilm on my skin, which I hated. It's supposed to even out skin tone, although i didnt notice any change in that department. Its a very small bottle for the price, and although I did like the cleanser, I will be going back to my tried and tested cetaphil.


on 9/8/2011 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this product because not only is it a moisturiser and high-protection sunscreen but it's supposed to even out skintone and enhance radiance as well, which I thought sounded like the perfect product! It was good when I put it on. The consistency was a little thicker than I'm used to but that didn't really put me off because it wasn't too gluggy and absorbed well. The problem was, as the day progressed it obviously migrated down from my forhead and into my eyes and caused them to sting unbearably, water uncontrollably, my vision blurred and my eyes became bloodshot! Horrible!


on 8/29/2011 6:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My maturing, normal skin just doesn't like sunscreen, it always clogs my pores. This product has a nice texture and it doesn't break me out. If I get it too close to my eyes, it seems to irritate them, but if I am careful I can avoid this issue. I will update later after I am finished with the product. I will still experiment until I find my HG facial sunscreen. For now, this is what I am using under my makeup primer.


on 8/28/2011 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was stuck inside for two weeks, so I stopped using this product. After two weeks, my skin looked dull, lifeless, and uneven. I plopped some on, took a walk in the sunshine (15 minutes top) and the next day was shocked my how much better my face looked. Admittedly, the sun also even out my skin tone and generally makes me look better, so I should really do some sort of experiment with sun exposure without this and sun exposure with it...but I'm not really willing to risk a few days of dried out, burned skin just to test this.

Anyway, this product is a total win for me because of my concern about skin cancer, the moisturizing (usually the sun dries me out), its protection from sunburn, the fact it doesn't make me break out, and because it is easy to lock it when I have to travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a good moisturizer with a nice light texture, and the touch of shimmer is very subtle. I would not buy it again because I think it is too pricey for what it is and there are better value SPF 30 moisturizers out there.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top