Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.1

274 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PPD: 7.3, Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 1.7%, Oxybenzone 3%, PPD 7.3 Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3% (Sunscreen), Homosalate 12% (Sunscreen), Octisalate 5% (Sunscreen), Octocrylene 1.7% (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone 3% (Sunscreen). Other ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Napthalate, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract Soybean, Methylparaben, Mica, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Silica, Steareth-2, Steareth-21, Tetradibutyl Pentaerythrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Titanium Dioxide. May contain: Sodium Hydroxide.


on 10/5/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff, owning it in the fair to light tint. I do find, however, that it tends to be on the thick side, almost like a foundation, but add a bit of moisturizer to it to counteract this. Being almost 57, I'm finding that less seems better wearing makeup, finding that if I let this dry, don't need to use powder, thus, not having anything cake in my lines below my eyes. Then use Garnier under eye- dark circle removal serum instead of concealer.

The only reason I gave it 4 lipsticks is that with my very fair skin, wish it came in even a lighter shade.

I AM FINDING THAT EVERYTHING I PURCHASE FROM AVEENO TO BE GREAT AND WELL WORTH THE $.



on 9/30/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this sunscreen. Its quite thick and moisturing but it absorbs really well and leaves my skin really soft and not oily. Does it do what it claims? i personally dont think so. Would i buy this again no i wouldnt. Its really expensive, in Australia it retails for $20 and thats alot to pay for a sunscreen! I bought off ebay for about $10-$15 i cant remember. So although this is nice its small size and high price is a turn off. Ive gone back to using oil of olay. I can get spf 30 in a bigger bottle for $8 on special!


on 9/8/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this because I have been really happy with the cleanser from this range but for me, it wasnt moisturising enough and left a strange ilm on my skin, which I hated. It's supposed to even out skin tone, although i didnt notice any change in that department. Its a very small bottle for the price, and although I did like the cleanser, I will be going back to my tried and tested cetaphil.


on 9/8/2011 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this product because not only is it a moisturiser and high-protection sunscreen but it's supposed to even out skintone and enhance radiance as well, which I thought sounded like the perfect product! It was good when I put it on. The consistency was a little thicker than I'm used to but that didn't really put me off because it wasn't too gluggy and absorbed well. The problem was, as the day progressed it obviously migrated down from my forhead and into my eyes and caused them to sting unbearably, water uncontrollably, my vision blurred and my eyes became bloodshot! Horrible!


on 8/29/2011 6:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My maturing, normal skin just doesn't like sunscreen, it always clogs my pores. This product has a nice texture and it doesn't break me out. If I get it too close to my eyes, it seems to irritate them, but if I am careful I can avoid this issue. I will update later after I am finished with the product. I will still experiment until I find my HG facial sunscreen. For now, this is what I am using under my makeup primer.


on 8/28/2011 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was stuck inside for two weeks, so I stopped using this product. After two weeks, my skin looked dull, lifeless, and uneven. I plopped some on, took a walk in the sunshine (15 minutes top) and the next day was shocked my how much better my face looked. Admittedly, the sun also even out my skin tone and generally makes me look better, so I should really do some sort of experiment with sun exposure without this and sun exposure with it...but I'm not really willing to risk a few days of dried out, burned skin just to test this.

Anyway, this product is a total win for me because of my concern about skin cancer, the moisturizing (usually the sun dries me out), its protection from sunburn, the fact it doesn't make me break out, and because it is easy to lock it when I have to travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a good moisturizer with a nice light texture, and the touch of shimmer is very subtle. I would not buy it again because I think it is too pricey for what it is and there are better value SPF 30 moisturizers out there.


on 7/25/2011 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was hesitant to buy this because it got a lot of bad reviews but I had to try it out for myself and I'm glad I did!

It's a little bit expensive for a drugstore brand, especially considering how teeny the bottle is, but it really does even out my complexion.

I have not experienced any of the burning eyes or breakouts that other people have complained about


on 6/28/2011 3:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So, I am not the only one here. What the heck ingridients are in this sheesh? I never break out from any product, ever, never, even if I use Nair on my face. But this ..... within the first minute, burning, itchy, it looks like someone used a meat tenderizer & pound it on my face. Just to be sure, I tried it in 3 occasions, but the moment I wash it off, normalcy returned.This has to be the worst facial product I've ever used.


on 5/25/2011 2:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow did my skin hate this.
- - -
Pros - SPF 30. The packaging is great. I love that it comes with a little pump. Oil free / hypoallergenic.
- - -
Cons - within minutes of applying this to my face, my face turned bright, bright red. Also it made my skin itchy.
- - -
Overall - admittedly my face is pretty sensitive when it comes to moisturizers. I've yet to find one my skin doesn't reject. However this one burned when I put it on. I also felt like it never absorbed into my skin, it just sat on top making my face look greasy. That being said I would not re-purchase.


Back to Top