Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sweetness10 on 9/8/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by sweetness10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this product because not only is it a moisturiser and high-protection sunscreen but it's supposed to even out skintone and enhance radiance as well, which I thought sounded like the perfect product! It was good when I put it on. The consistency was a little thicker than I'm used to but that didn't really put me off because it wasn't too gluggy and absorbed well. The problem was, as the day progressed it obviously migrated down from my forhead and into my eyes and caused them to sting unbearably, water uncontrollably, my vision blurred and my eyes became bloodshot! Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 8/29/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

My maturing, normal skin just doesn't like sunscreen, it always clogs my pores. This product has a nice texture and it doesn't break me out. If I get it too close to my eyes, it seems to irritate them, but if I am careful I can avoid this issue. I will update later after I am finished with the product. I will still experiment until I find my HG facial sunscreen. For now, this is what I am using under my makeup primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 morgwild on 8/28/2011 9:05:00 PM more reviews by morgwild

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was stuck inside for two weeks, so I stopped using this product. After two weeks, my skin looked dull, lifeless, and uneven. I plopped some on, took a walk in the sunshine (15 minutes top) and the next day was shocked my how much better my face looked. Admittedly, the sun also even out my skin tone and generally makes me look better, so I should really do some sort of experiment with sun exposure without this and sun exposure with it...but I'm not really willing to risk a few days of dried out, burned skin just to test this.

Anyway, this product is a total win for me because of my concern about skin cancer, the moisturizing (usually the sun dries me out), its protection from sunburn, the fact it doesn't make me break out, and because it is easy to lock it when I have to travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jen0farc on 7/29/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jen0farc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a good moisturizer with a nice light texture, and the touch of shimmer is very subtle. I would not buy it again because I think it is too pricey for what it is and there are better value SPF 30 moisturizers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylymachado on 7/25/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by kaylymachado

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hesitant to buy this because it got a lot of bad reviews but I had to try it out for myself and I'm glad I did!

It's a little bit expensive for a drugstore brand, especially considering how teeny the bottle is, but it really does even out my complexion.

I have not experienced any of the burning eyes or breakouts that other people have complained about

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 6/28/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So, I am not the only one here. What the heck ingridients are in this sheesh? I never break out from any product, ever, never, even if I use Nair on my face. But this ..... within the first minute, burning, itchy, it looks like someone used a meat tenderizer & pound it on my face. Just to be sure, I tried it in 3 occasions, but the moment I wash it off, normalcy returned.This has to be the worst facial product I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyers2 on 5/25/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow did my skin hate this.
- - -
Pros - SPF 30. The packaging is great. I love that it comes with a little pump. Oil free / hypoallergenic.
- - -
Cons - within minutes of applying this to my face, my face turned bright, bright red. Also it made my skin itchy.
- - -
Overall - admittedly my face is pretty sensitive when it comes to moisturizers. I've yet to find one my skin doesn't reject. However this one burned when I put it on. I also felt like it never absorbed into my skin, it just sat on top making my face look greasy. That being said I would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 5/25/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Aveeno Positively Radiant SPF 30 ($15 usd and 2.5 oz) is a moisturizer that brings a healthy glow and enough sun protection for a daily usage. The product color is white and it applies smoothly with no problems. It has a nice subtle soy scent to it which disappears shortly. Positive Radiant spf 30 contain very milled micro shimmers that goes unnoticed unless a person would look very closely under the beauty magnification mirror. My husband and I both use this product, he enjoys it more than his Jack Black and Nivea products. I have been using Positive Radiant spf 30 since 2007 and it protects my skin from skin burns, dullness and prevents wrinkle. The price is good and it contains 2 1/2 time more product than a typical 1 oz. moisturizer. This will last about 3-4 months with everyday usages by 1 person. In additon, Positive Radiant spf 30 is gentle and oil-free which is good for a person who has an oily or senitive skin. I recommend this product for anyone looking for an everyday gentle moisturizer that gives a soft dewy finish and prevent a a future sun burn.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MDswimmer13 on 5/7/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by MDswimmer13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this product to be an interesting mix of good and bad. First of all, the price and packaging. Let me just tell you that the bottle this product comes in is extremely small! It could easily fit in the palm of my hand. It is not only small, but it comes at the price of a moisturizer 3 times its size (about 16 dollars where I live). However, there are more positive than negative points to this product. It is very moisturizing, but after you put it on it feels like there is barely anything on your face. It also helps to even out my extremely freckly complexion. A slight warning before you buy this product: if you have combination skin like I do you will not be able to use this on your T-zone. This product is obviously a moisturizer, so you wouldn't put it anywhere oily in the first place, but it also adds shine to any place you apply it, so my T-zone, for instance, is a big no-no. Still, I would buy this product again and I reccomend you pick it up and try it for yourself. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmayiyi2010 on 5/6/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by emmayiyi2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

oh i really want to say i like it. i did like it the first few weeks i began to use it. i didnt use it as a moisture even though i have oily skin. i used it as a foundation. it really gives you a good coverage. so i think oh yeah finally find something that do both moisture and conceal. BUT after around 3 weeks my acne just goes crazy!! at first i thought i was just my stress of school and final, and one today i suddenly felt my face was unbelievable itchy, with this moisturizer on! and then i realize maybe i am allergic to it so i stopped and till now it's about a week, my acne gets better. i don't know if i was allergic to it or not but i did cause me break-out which i am so disappointed. it's aveeno it not suppose to break people out! anyway no going to buy again for sure. people with acne, be aware!
also the smell is too strong and i feel i can see oil from the moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products