Batiste Dry Shampoo

4.3

693 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Butane, Isobutane, Rice Starch, Propane, Alcohol Denat., Fragrance, Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Benzly Benzoate, Distearyldimonium chloride


on 5/19/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in cool & crisp fresh. It smells very strong, but pleasant. For the life of me, I cannot comprehend this brand's cult following. No matter whether I use my fingers to muss my hair or brush it, the white chalky look never goes away, and I'm blond so I can't imagine how it works on darker hair. Useless.



on 5/17/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my new Holy Grail. I didn't have to dump on a pound of this to make my hair feel just washed- only a little and it felt brand new! I can wear third day hair down now??

This is really incredible. I love the "Wild" scent & packaging.

My second-choice dry shampoo is Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Dry Shampoo, and that one is nice as well and acts similarly. The big difference between Batiste and NYM's is that Batiste's really sucks up grease with just a little product whereas NYM's took a lot of product for the same result. Also I like the "Wild" scent a little bit better than the lysol scent of Not Your Mother's.


on 5/16/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

The packaging is appealing and cute.

This is my second brand of dry shampoo I used and its awesome. Not only does it smells good but it gives my hair volume. The one I'm using is 'Blush', at first you may find the smell quite too much but throughout the day, it stays on and I've receive compliments about my hair after PE lessons at school.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely a HG dry shampoo! The store I went to had two verisons to choose from,original or floral scent. I chose the original, the floral was a bit too strong. This does take care of any oiliness and gives u great volume. The original scent is pleasant and not overwhelming. Best dry shampoo I've tried,definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG dry shampoo (altho this is only the 2nd one I've used)
Great price - $9 USD
Decent amount in bottle
Packaging is efficient and eye-catching
Scent - rather strong, even after application. I can smell it on myself throughout the day
Performance - very good. provides great oil absorption and great volume

Definitely must buy, I even find this better than the one by Kevin Murphy


on 5/12/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This seems to be the only dry shampoo that actually works for me! I have pretty greasy hair, and some days I don't have time to re-wash and style (something comes up, etc) and this is a great option for me. The only reason I took one star off is because it's white, and I mean WHITE. I have (dyed) dark chocolate brown hair and wherever you spray, it's like a little dusting of white powder on your hair. This can make the hair look ashy, although I find that combing well and or using a cool blow dryer helps eliminate the remaining white colour. If I could find the dark coloured version, I would use it, but I'm not overly bummed out about the white at the end of the day. This stuff honestly makes my hair feel fresh all day, and the smell isn't too terrible in my opinion. Didn't aggravate my Seborrheic Dermatitis on my scalp either. Overall I really like this product, and it seems to be the best thing on the market for my hair right now.


on 5/10/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Edit: Really depends on the scent you choose! Just bought this in the Tropical scent and like it much better than the Blonde version. I hated the smell of that one, but this one has a nice coconut scent that is not overpowering. I still think the Klorane dry shampoo is the best one I've tried, but since that is so expensive, this is a great drugstore alternative. As long as you pick the right scent.

I bought this in the Blonde version. It works fine overall, however, I cannot stand the smell. It is very strongly scented and you will smell it all day. To me, it was nauseating, and just reminded me constantly that my hair did not smell clean. By contrast, I tried the Klorane dry shampoo, which is lightly scented with no lingering smell. So much better!


on 5/7/2015 6:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

these are great to have around when your hair is a little past its prime & you want to freshen it up & extend it a little longer. tbh i am generally not the biggest fan of the way dry shampoo feels but this is easily my fave one. partly just bc it's the most easily available (ulta) & cheapest one that doesn't test on animals & bc it doesn't contain corn starch which can irritate my scalp. i've mostly used the cherry one but i started getting a little sick of the scent so last time i got the "bright & lively floral essences" one & i like it better. i need very little, just a few quick bursts targeting oily areas. love the cute bottles!


on 5/7/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This works the best for me out of about six others that I have tried. It is very good at reducing the oily feeling I get near my roots on day two and three. The original formula sprays on very white, and must be massaged in thoroughly. I would not recommend this for darker hair.

I use a texture spray in addition for volume on day three.


on 5/5/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was using the Tresemee dry shampoo for the longest time and I hated it. It left a white cast on my brown hair and smelled terrible. I have the brunette variation of the Batiste and I love it. It smells amazing (which is important when you're trying to freshen up your hair), it doesnt leave a white cast, and gives me that extra day before I have to shampoo again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Dry Shampoo Review by Cathies Ensemble



Top Rated Batiste Products

image

Dry Shampoo

693 reviews
Back to Top