Batiste Dry Shampoo

4.3

635 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Butane, Isobutane, Rice Starch, Propane, Alcohol Denat., Fragrance, Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Benzly Benzoate, Distearyldimonium chloride


on 12/31/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this dry shampoo. I have thin fine soft blonde hair that I used to wash everyday because it became oily quick. This dry shampoo has changed my life! No longer do I have to wash everyday! I spray some of this in my hair in the morning and it's instantly clean and bouncy, make sure you rub it in well or it will leave white residue, even on light blonde hair. I've tried so many other dry shampoos and they all make my hair sticky or gross, but I seriously dread the day I don't have Batiste on hand! Bottle lasts about a week of daily use... so buy all they have! especially if you can find it for like $2 at TJ Maxx



on 12/31/2014 10:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best stuff ever. Love it. Will keep buying for sure. White caste is not bad at all, smells great, and really eliminates oil.


on 12/29/2014 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Eurrrgh, this dry shampoo is awful!! After reading great reviews and finding myself a bit strapped for cash before Christmas, I thought I'd give it a go.

I have shoulder length, mid blonde hair. I used it on the second day, instead of washing and it not only left a white mask, it felt disgusting in my hair. I rubbed my fingers through my hair and scalp and they were covered in 'gunk' and I needed to wash them. By mid afternoon, my hair looked greasy again so completely defeated the idea of use instead of washing.

I have now ordered my Philip Kingsley Another Day Dry Shampoo which is much more expensive (14) but I get the result it promises.


on 12/28/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

this is my favorite dry shampoo out of all the ones i've tried. i have the blush & the floral scents, and they have a pleasant but subtle smell, unlike other dry shampoos which have a very strong chemical scent. it makes my hair look and feel very clean, even on the second or third day without washing--plus it looks very natural, not too powdery or sticky. the packaging is super cute as well. my only complaint is that they are pretty expensive; i usually buy it at stores like tj maxx to save a little money. this product is a must-have if you have oily hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 8:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this! I got it in cherry and it smells wonderful. It instantly revitalizes my hair, giving it volume and an amazing clean feel - it even feels kind of cool on your scalp when you spray it on. One can doesn't last very long though if you use it on a weekly basis. A can lasts me a bit around 2 months. Yes, it's the most expensive dry shampoo at the drugstore, but it's definitely worth it.


on 12/21/2014 6:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't doubt that this is a good dry shampoo, I enjoyed the blush scent, but I just am not the biggest fan of dry shampoo. It leave a white cast in my hair and it makes me feel dirty :\


on 12/19/2014 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A good dry shampoo for those days where you just don't want to wash your hair but look on point. If you rub it in really well, the "chalkiness" that many people experience will go away. But one thing I don't like is the smell of the shampoo, its not an extremely bad smell, but I always spritz a bit of my perfume just to cover up the smell.


on 12/18/2014 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The price is really good for what you're getting. It's not as good as actually washing your hair, but it definitely takes away a lot of grease. It smells really good and all my friends use it as well. Definitely would recommend.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

first and only dry shampoo i ever purchased and it works well. my scalp where my bangs are located is oily, and the rest of my scalp is pretty dry. only use a small amount because a little does go a long way, but still a great product


on 12/13/2014 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use this all the time before work as I used to wash my hair the night before but used the dry shampoo in the morning just to refresh my hair specially my fringe as my fringe tends to get greasy during the night. I used to spray the top of my hair then brush it through. It used to make it look fluffy, fresh and smelt nice, quick to do as if I had just washed my hair that morning.
Think this is my favourite brand of dry shampoo, although I find it's a little pricey in some stores, I will always reach for this brand.




Top Rated Batiste Products

image

Dry Shampoo

635 reviews
Back to Top