Clinique • Brush-on cream liner in TRUE BLACK • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Celestila on 5/21/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Celestila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG liner for my upper lid. It stays a true black and only smudges if I use it to make a wing, and that happen only after 8+ hours. I use a slanted brush to apply it in 5 minutes or less. And at $10, it's a true gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MizAkaeze on 3/15/2012 5:06:00 AM more reviews by MizAkaeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gel liner or cream liner as they refer to it. It is BLACK! I was using the clinique tube liquid liner before I accidentally got this after I sent a friend to buy me my clinique liner refill and he brought this instead and I tried it and I can't go back to d tube liner. It takes about a min to dry and turns charcoal/khol black! It is perfect for the winged cat eyes. The downside to this is the application brush included, it doesn't help give you straight line, I use my maybelline gel liner brush instead and it is fantastic. I will definitely buy again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mohayes1402 on 3/9/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by mohayes1402

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Sorry to sound like everyone else but this is the queen of liners. It doesn't budge or transfer, even on my tightline where I use it most. Unlike my MAC fluidline, it hasn't dried out at all - I have had it for over a year and the consistency is the same lovely creamy texture it was when I bought it. HG product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmm232 on 2/24/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by gmm232

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eye liner. It is very easy to apply and has a great smooth finish. I love MAC eye products, but found their fluid line did not perform as well as the Clinique brush on cream liner. I am currently on my third or fourth tub and will continue to purchase. Don't waster your money elsewhere as this is the best cream eye liner I have worn.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HappyHooker on 2/22/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by HappyHooker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think that this is great for the daytime becuase it's not super pigmented. To wear this for a night look you would definitely have to build the color. Very smooth and easily applied though. I really like it but like I said, it's not a super dark black so if you're looking for that, look elsewhere.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dzcml88 on 2/15/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by dzcml88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really good product. Nothing bad to say. Lasts. Smooth on application. Does not irritate my eye. Easy to remove despite it being long-lasting. Has not dried out after a few months.

Can't compare it to other big players (e.g. MAC fluidline/bobbi brown) cos I haven't tried them. After reading reviews and contemplating, I went straight to this. Don't think I'll go back, to be honest.
Just don't like that it has to come with a brush everytime you buy one. Guess it's smart of them to include it so they can charge you more. But I don't use it, and I think it's a waste of material. Just have to keep finding friends to give them to, I guess.
:)
-----------------------------
UPDATE: I found a way to make this last ALL night. I was shocked when I checked after a night out. Primer helps, but if you have oily or hooded lids as I do, dust (or pile on - the more the better as long as you don't look chalky) on a layer of your-skin-coloured eyeshadow before applying the liner. If you forget to apply the shadow before, apply it above the area that's covered in liner. The shadow will absorb the oils throughout the night. Moreover, if you make a mistake with the liner, it's easier to rub off with a Q-tip since there's shadow underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsch94 on 1/25/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by rsch94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the gel liner I keep coming back to. I have used MAC's Fluidline in Blacktrack and Bobbi Brown Gel Liner and this consistently performs the best. I find the Fluidline gets dry too quickly and the Bobbi Brown does not last on the lid. The Clinique doesn't have these issues. I find this formula is a bit more "watery" than others, but it makes application smoother and keeps product soft longer and does not sacrifice lasting power.


I can't really find anything wrong with this, so I will keep buying. I love using this for the cat-eye look. For reference I use this with an Ecotools angled liner brush and it works perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suddin on 1/24/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by suddin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been wearing gel liner for years and this is the one I prefer by far. It's jet black, doesn't budge until I'm ready to take it off, and is creamy and easy to apply. I love that it doesn't dry out until I'm done with the entire thing, I've found that a lot of other gel liners tend to go dry long before they've run out. Definitely a staple for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Verondear on 1/21/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Verondear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Great product. IMO, it is Better than Bobbi Brown gel liner. It is so smooth and easy to apply. It smudges a bit at the end of workday on my oily lids but I still love it. Black color is true as stated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamorouskatie on 1/11/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by glamorouskatie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great liner. I have oily eyelids, so I wasn't sure if a cream would be for me. But the Clinique girl had it on, and it looked amazing. I told her about my lids, and she said I wouldn't have any problem. I'm glad I got it because it's incredible. It stays on, doesn't smudge. I love the texture of it, and the brush is a lot easier to use than I thought it would be. I was used to using felt tip liners, but the brush is great. I definitely would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eyeliner products