Bath and Body Works • Midnight Pomegranate All Items • Fragrances

rated 3.8(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 3/30/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My friend asked me to buy this body spray when I went to the US. I tested it at the store and I liked it. It's rich pomegranate,sweet and lasting scent on my skin. The shower gel,cream and hand gel are as equally awesome. I wish I knew all the products & reviews on all BBW stuff then so I knew which ones to pick. I took stuff like Country Apple & Rainkissed Leaves that disappointed me when I'm back home from US trip. Sniffing the different scents at the store didn't help in my judgement.

Anyways, MP is a must-try. My fave in the line is the shower gel and hand gel sanitizer. The sweetness is very balanced. The EDT is a night wear scent for me. The body butter is yummy,moisturising blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacky21roxx on 2/21/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by jacky21roxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this smell personally i always get sweat pea from Bath & Body Works as a matter of fact i just got one 4 my birthday because i was running out lol but i almost took this. Next time i go i will be getting this =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stupidxlamb on 2/20/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by stupidxlamb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought a lot of bath and body scents but this one is ultimately my favorite one! The smell is fruity and tangy, it's really unexplainable. It lasts a really long time on the skin too which is a plus. I think I bought this spray for around 10-11$ and it has lasted me a really long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellooitsrachel on 2/8/2010 1:45:00 AM more reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is my second favorite scent from B&BW<3 it smells soooo good, literally like pomegranates. hard to explain, but to me it smells goood! and my body lotion in this scent has a hint of vanilla lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 1/2/2010 1:08:00 AM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually went to the store and exchange this EDT for Velvet Tuberose because I just couldn't stand the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/28/2009 1:43:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Some will like this. Somewhat inexpensive.


CONS: It comes across a lot more midnight than pomegranate with time. In fact it's slightly old-ladyish or harsh to me, but I was looking for more fruity with pomegranate in the name. (The fruity wears off quick; try this one in the store and walk around the mall awhile before choosing this)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 12/18/2009 7:33:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the spray, cream body wash, and lotion, and I must say, I love this scent. I'm more of a clean-and-fresh or vanilla-based scent person (Burberry, Armani Code, Chance) but this spicey-fruity smell was very enticing to me. Strangely enough, I'm not a fan of spicey or most fruity scents, but this one has a great balance. I'm probably mistaken, but I feel like as it wears on, there's a bit of an amber smell to it. This is my go-to scent if I'm in a hurry or doing something casual (school, grocery shopping). The scent is very strong and always make me sneeze upon spraying it, but it fades quickly and reapplication is inevitable. Just for the record, however, the Triple Moisture Cream body wash is new and I don't think they've quite balanced the spiced pomegranate scent versus cream scent quite evenly. Despite this, it leaves a nice, light fragrance, the perfect smell to be layered with lotion and body spray. You get quite a bit of each thing, they've all lasted me a year and I'm not even a quarter of the way through any. The packaging only gets a 1, as it's quite cheap looking, but you get what you pay for in that area. It is Bath and Body works after all. Overall, it's a scent to have in your collection, perfect to be used as a last-minute scent if you aren't feeling dramatic enough to use an expensive EDP, with enough product to keep this as that go-to for a long period of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 musicxxx on 12/17/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by musicxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Someone told me I smelled like Otter Pops when I wore the cream and spray...I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not...I loved it when I first got it and smelled it, but the spiciness gets a little annoying after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllieN on 7/28/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by AllieN

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance!!!! It smells incredible, and lasts just about all day. I love how sweet and enticing it is. I got one of the tiny sample bottles of lotion, and my friend stole it from me, she liked it so much =). I will most certainly be repurchasing this fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 7/9/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. Have used this since B&BW came out with it. I like dark scents and to me, this has just enough fruity-ness and darkness to balance each other out. I do agree that this scent is not for everyone but I like it because all I have to do is put on the lotion and it lasts all day on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products