MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade

4.3

210 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As a cool-toned PPP who doesn't sleep nearly enough, this is THE product to take my face from "half dead" to "glowy and alive!" without looking unnatural. It brightens up my face to the extent that I sometimes skip BB cream or foundation simply because I have all the glow I need from this product with my moisturizer. Because this product imparts no chunky glitter and very little color, the effect is subtle and polished, more subtle even than Porcelain Pink in the same range.

If you are fair-skinned and looking for a highlighter with a heavy dramatic impact, Lightscapade is not it--I'd recommend NARS Albatross (white-gold shimmer) or the MAC Soft and Gentle MSF (more beigey-silver). Lightscapade, on the other hand, is perfect on my cheeks and temples for days at the office when I want to look fresh-faced and well-rested. It also works well when used to add a subtle highlight to the browbone, inner eye, and cupid's bow areas. This product's wear is normally 4-6 hours for me, but this can be extended by using a setting spray after application.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/7/2014 7:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this highlighter! Like everyone has said as a pale girl it is a dream product! I love mine it has a lot of blue in it with some pink and that lovely beige-y colour. I never had a highlight of this shade. I'm used to MaryLou but this is a great subtle highlighter that is great for daytime in my case. I need something that's not too shimmery but allows what I want to stand out and this does that for me. I'm an NW15-20 and I apply this with a fan brush and it works great. It definitely shows upon me and gives me a soft focus "glow-ey" look that is perfect for daytime and I find it looks better as the day goes on. It has more of a pearl then shimmery finish which, I really like.

You get a huge amount as well! It's a little on the pricey side but you get a ton. Plus the formula is fantastic so I don't mind paying for good quality. This would also be good for under eye concealing as well I would think. This can definitely be used for multitasking and the marbling on these are just beautiful! Mine has a nice amount of blue veins in it and it's just lovely. This is totally for me a pale girls dream and is a beautiful highlighter that's pretty foolproof. So Recommended!


on 3/4/2014 3:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This adds a beautiful shimmer to your face. It's a perfect highlighter for us who gets really pale in the wintertime! Not to shimmery, just perfect! And you get loads of product for your money!


on 2/28/2014 6:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A beautiful, subtle wash of shimmer in the finely-milled, velvet soft formulation that MSF is famous for. Unfortunately, on my N5 skin (OCC Y0, NARS Chantilly, etc) this doesn't show up at all. No matter how heavily I apply it, it simply isn't visible. I've even tried applying it with a damp brush and...nothing. So sad because I wanted to love this product. On light skin tones who aren't quite as pale as myself I'm sure this would be a dream.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful, subtle, cool toned highligher!


on 2/6/2014 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product! I was first tempted by the Soft and Gentle shade after seeing people rave about it online, but thought it looked dark and orange upon seeing it in a Mac store! I'm NC15 and I thought S and G would be too much for me. So I looked into their other shades online and came upon Lightscapade. And I love it!
I use a Real Techniques highlighting brush and sweep the product on my cheekbones, forehead, nose, and chin. I also use it underneath my brows and very lightly underneath my eyes over my concealer to brighten them up (I have really bad dark circles.)
The shimmer is really subtle but gives you a lovely glow! I can also see the product lasting forever as I use it almost every day and there is no sign of usage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have very pale skin (NW10) and this highlighter is perfect. I have dry skin and I apply this after moisturizer and foundation and it does not cling to dry patches at all and it does not emphasize pores. I use a powder brush to apply it to my nose, forehead, chin and cheekbones and it is very subtle but pretty. I love that it does not change the colour of my foundation. My only complaint would be that it is very subtle and I wish it added a little more shimmer to be more noticeable. Definitely only purchase this if you have very pale skin or are looking for a subtle highlighter as I don't think this would show up on darker skin tones. Sometimes I use this to set my cream blush as well. It is a little expensive but lasts forever. I will repurchase for sure

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. For years I searched for the perfect product that would give me that lovely cheek glow, this is it!

I have nc15 skin and it looks fantastic when used on top of blusher on my cheekbones and does not leave an awful texture like some products do.

You can use a little or build up for a more night time look which I really like.

Mine has lasted me quite a while (3 months so far and I don't think I am anywhere near pan) and I use it almost every day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this stuff! I got this at the CCO as well, on a whim. I am glad that I did. Not only does it give a beautiful subtle glow to wherever it's applied, it lasts FOREVER. I've been using it everytime I wear makeup (which is most days) and it doesn't look like it's been touched. Ordinarily, I wouldn't invest so much into a highlighter but considering the gorgeous effect and how long it will last, I feel that it's worth it. I have also been using it as a subtle highlight to my brow bone and inner eye area. (oh, and it hasn't broken my skin out or caused any irritation. i have SUPER sensitive skin)


on 12/4/2013 4:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't know what to say other than I LOVE this product. It is so pretty, the first day I wore it I received many random compliments on how pretty I looked. I am very fair, MAC NW10, and this highlighter is light and dewy. I apply it lightly with a light fan brush over my foundation and it is easily noticed without being overwhelming. The product lasted on my face all night long and did not require touch ups. It looks super pretty with every color of blush I wear. Perhaps this would be too bright/white for darker skin tones but if you are fair try it... you wont regret it. I am thinking about stocking up on a bunch while I can before they are gone forever!

Edit: To anyone who says they can't really see it - buy MAC fix + and spray your brush with it before applying. It will make a huge difference!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top