Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 CatherineTramell on 2/5/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by CatherineTramell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

First off, don't be ashamed of your love for this perfume people. You might not like Ms.Spears or her music but, she did not don a white coat and smart girl, tortoise glasses and man the lab! I was in the market for a pick-me-up and stumbled upon this little ditty. Sure, it's simple, linear and unsophisticated. But, it's also happy! Someone here had a great description that I will rip off: "Imagine a massive cartoon BLUEBERRY hurtling down from the sky and deliciously exploding on your head into a thousand sparkling maraschino cherries and a few fat cupcakes"! Yes, it's exactly like that and I love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/30/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Say what you like about Ms. Spears, she, or rather her perfume team certainly know how to create a gorgeous fragrance! The original ĎFantasyí I have purchased around 4 times in my life, itís the most sugary sweet yet feminine fragrance that is so distinctive! Midnight Fantasy is just divine, itís a mix of black cherries, plum, orchid, freesia, musk and amber. Itís really sweet and fruity, but definitely not as sweet as the original Fantasy. I love how succulent it is, itís dark and sophisticated and I can really smell the berry notes.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gurl139 on 12/30/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Gurl139

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After researching this perfume and reading many reviews I was very keen to lay my hands on this perfume. Reviews read, this was a sweet, young scent; personally I love sweet scents; I am a big fan of harajuki lovers-g, so I was hoping that this would match my love for harajuki lovers. The packaging itself is gorgeous I would purchase it just for the bottle. When I first sprayed the perfume, straight away I could see why many reviews mentioned the strong, almost sickly, overpowering smell. However after a few seconds I could not stop having a sniff, this is not my type of scent but I do love it, I can see myself getting a lot of compliments wearing this perfume. The scent is richly fruity and reminds me of sweets, this is a fun perfume and is more informal and immature. I would defiantly re purchase this, however I don't think I will be for a while, as I bought the 100ml bottle from Superdrug (£20) which I'm sure will last me months (even years).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaleido on 12/1/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by Kaleido

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this scent. I'm kind of picky with perfume even though a lot of them go well with my skin.

Anyways I'm not too aware of the price because I got it from my mother, but I use it. I usually take a little and then I smell sweet all day.

It's not for "little girls" and not for "grown women", I'd say it's a young woman or teenager. I put it on in the morning and leave the house with my jacket open so the smell will vanish a little (it's strong in the beginning).

There must be something right with it because people always say I smell nice (or maybe it's just me). If you are grown but would still like to use this fragrance I advice you to only spritz on a little as it's kind of strong for the "adult" scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/25/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm usually drawn to more complex, introverted, serious, and almost unisex scents (Jeux de Peau, Bois des Iles, etc) but I've been on a kick lately and collecting tons of affordable, sugary, whimsical scents.

Midnight Fantasy is arguably the sweetest and silliest of the lot. I don't wear it daily, but I do love having it. Despite the name, it's not dark or sensual, and there isn't a single drop of seriousness in that dark indigo sphere.

It's irreverent, fun, LOUD and almost disgustingly-cute. I can't describe it as anything other than an epic, neon-violet explosion of tart mixed-berry juiciness glowing in black light. It's synthetic, but instead of smelling plasticky and fake, it just smells larger-than-life. It also lasts well, projects wonderfully, and doesn't fall apart after an hour.

So what if it's not the most complex, natural and nuanced scent around? That's like saying every song should be classical, played using only real instruments, and come in 3 standard movements. I find this a great example of the technical mastery of synthetics, and perfect just as it is.

On the aside, my mom, the quintessential perfume hater, was gushing over MF when she smelt it on me. She said it reminds her of sodas she used to drink as a child. A perfect expression of that sense of joyous self-indulgence this fragrance elicits.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/5/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings with this one, sometimes I like it sometimes I hate it... I don't know what it is but I can't wrap my brain around this one... I like the first one and this one is my second favorite fantasy, don't care for circus or hidden at all so this one at least has somewhat of a hold on me. I fragrance itself isnt bad, it is pleasant and isnt too sharp for my taste. The longtivity of this is moderate, I find it doenst last as long as fantasy tho. I do go back to it everyonce in awhile, fantasy is the only britney fragrance I really like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bleuciel on 10/5/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by bleuciel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like fruity bubblegum. I can't smell any distinct fruits nor flowers, just something fruity aromatic. Linear, smells the same from beginning to end. Fruity and nothing else. A bit sour. Very much like a car refreshner. I don't get all the rave reviews. The original Fantasy (pink) is so much better made, at least it smells of perfume not air refreshner!

Got it as part of the new Fantasy Twist, thank God I got the 2x25ml bottle!

I wanted to try one of the Radiances or even both if I liked Midnight Fantasy, but now I'm not so sure... This is yet another blind buy that did not work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 9/12/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm 20 years old and I have liked this perfume since I was 13-14 years old. I'm usually not a huge fan of celebrity fragrances but Britney Spears hit the nail on the head with hers! This is a summer fragrance for sure, it's a very fruity sweet perfume. It's a lot different to me than the original Fantasy. I liked the original but it was too heavy for me, this Midnight version is a lot nicer. The original is very cupcake, sugar frosting sweet this one is very fruity sweet and a lot less heavy and overwhelming. Whenever I would wear it people would tell me it smells like blueberries which I think is a fair comparison because its'a darker fruity smell rather than orange or citrus which can be kind of boring and too light. It's got plum, cherry, vanilla and musk notes and they all tie together beautifully. It's definitely better for younger women, so I don't wear it as much as I did before but I still sometimes take it out and wear it because it's really delicious smelling. Also even though it's one of the least expensive fragrances I own, it's the longest lasting one I in my collection. It lasts all day. If I spay it in the morning, I will still be able to smell it until I go to bed. Also the bottle is pretty it looks like a potion of some sort. I would definitely recommend this to people who like sweet smelling perfumes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliceJessie on 9/6/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by AliceJessie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was smelling all the perfumes at my local Farmers and initially threw the tester card away thinking it just wasn't for me. Somehow I had spritzed the top of my coffee lid and when I took a sip I thought to myself "which perfume is this?! It smells amazing!" Took me a while but I found it was Midnight Fantasy!
I sprayed a little on my wrist and walked around waiting for it to settle and when it did I was in love. It smells very much like Fantasy, warm and sweet but with a light tang of cherries and vanilla, although most perfumes smell sweet on my skin anyway. It's more romantic however, a great evening perfume.
I don't even care if people think it's for a sweet 16, I'm 21 and love this :)
Packaging is too cute to throw out, sadly the price is horrendous in NZ. $109 for 50mL! Lucky I got this on sale for $49 yesterday :)
Will I repurchase? Not if it isn't on sale, though it may just be on my Christmas list...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lea79 on 8/5/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is delicious! Fruity and sweet. The blueberries and cherry go wonderfully together with the vanilla. The musk and amber bring the fruit and sweetness down to a deeper scent which lasts and lasts....Its been 5 hrs now and I can still smell it on my arm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products