Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/5/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings with this one, sometimes I like it sometimes I hate it... I don't know what it is but I can't wrap my brain around this one... I like the first one and this one is my second favorite fantasy, don't care for circus or hidden at all so this one at least has somewhat of a hold on me. I fragrance itself isnt bad, it is pleasant and isnt too sharp for my taste. The longtivity of this is moderate, I find it doenst last as long as fantasy tho. I do go back to it everyonce in awhile, fantasy is the only britney fragrance I really like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bleuciel on 10/5/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by bleuciel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like fruity bubblegum. I can't smell any distinct fruits nor flowers, just something fruity aromatic. Linear, smells the same from beginning to end. Fruity and nothing else. A bit sour. Very much like a car refreshner. I don't get all the rave reviews. The original Fantasy (pink) is so much better made, at least it smells of perfume not air refreshner!

Got it as part of the new Fantasy Twist, thank God I got the 2x25ml bottle!

I wanted to try one of the Radiances or even both if I liked Midnight Fantasy, but now I'm not so sure... This is yet another blind buy that did not work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 9/12/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm 20 years old and I have liked this perfume since I was 13-14 years old. I'm usually not a huge fan of celebrity fragrances but Britney Spears hit the nail on the head with hers! This is a summer fragrance for sure, it's a very fruity sweet perfume. It's a lot different to me than the original Fantasy. I liked the original but it was too heavy for me, this Midnight version is a lot nicer. The original is very cupcake, sugar frosting sweet this one is very fruity sweet and a lot less heavy and overwhelming. Whenever I would wear it people would tell me it smells like blueberries which I think is a fair comparison because its'a darker fruity smell rather than orange or citrus which can be kind of boring and too light. It's got plum, cherry, vanilla and musk notes and they all tie together beautifully. It's definitely better for younger women, so I don't wear it as much as I did before but I still sometimes take it out and wear it because it's really delicious smelling. Also even though it's one of the least expensive fragrances I own, it's the longest lasting one I in my collection. It lasts all day. If I spay it in the morning, I will still be able to smell it until I go to bed. Also the bottle is pretty it looks like a potion of some sort. I would definitely recommend this to people who like sweet smelling perfumes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliceJessie on 9/6/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by AliceJessie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was smelling all the perfumes at my local Farmers and initially threw the tester card away thinking it just wasn't for me. Somehow I had spritzed the top of my coffee lid and when I took a sip I thought to myself "which perfume is this?! It smells amazing!" Took me a while but I found it was Midnight Fantasy!
I sprayed a little on my wrist and walked around waiting for it to settle and when it did I was in love. It smells very much like Fantasy, warm and sweet but with a light tang of cherries and vanilla, although most perfumes smell sweet on my skin anyway. It's more romantic however, a great evening perfume.
I don't even care if people think it's for a sweet 16, I'm 21 and love this :)
Packaging is too cute to throw out, sadly the price is horrendous in NZ. $109 for 50mL! Lucky I got this on sale for $49 yesterday :)
Will I repurchase? Not if it isn't on sale, though it may just be on my Christmas list...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lea79 on 8/5/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is delicious! Fruity and sweet. The blueberries and cherry go wonderfully together with the vanilla. The musk and amber bring the fruit and sweetness down to a deeper scent which lasts and lasts....Its been 5 hrs now and I can still smell it on my arm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beboc on 7/15/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by beboc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

If berry scented gummy bears were rolled in sugar and lightly misted with musk.....I mean that in a good way! I love this as long as I don't spray too much of it, then I get a headache. I have the original Fantasy which I love and get complimented on all the time, this is a good second version to have. Got off ebay dirt cheap. Love the bottle, it's pretty and girly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raspberrypeach on 7/8/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by raspberrypeach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite perfumes! If you're a fan of fruity scents, this perfume is definitely for you. It smells kind of like a basket of berries with a touch of sweetness to it. I'd say it's a night time scent because it's pretty powerful, but It's so irresistable that I wear it every day! It lasts a long time, after 7 hours of work I still smelt fruity and delicious! This is Britney's best perfume and I definitely reccomend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 6/9/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another awesome find thanks to MUA! I bought the 3.3 oz dark blue bottle unsniffed in Shopper's Drug Mart for 19.99 cdn plus tax.


Top notes: black cherry & plum
Middle notes: orchid, freesia, & iris
Base notes:amber, musk, & vanilla


I'm no Britney fan, but I ADORE this long-lasting EDP!! It's definitely sweet but unique -very different from the strong synthetic sugary scent of Pink Sugar/the orig Fantasy/ even Fancy!


I feel innocent/seductive when wearing this unique fragrance. Can't stop sniffing my wrists.. It's really so irresistible! Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 6/8/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

MIDNIGHT FANTASY is strong on the fruit notes. The notes of plum and cherries stayed with me all the way through the floral hearts notes, the result was that I couldnít separate any of the floral notes - except for a vague powdery/sweet note that is similar to vanilla, which I'm guessing is the orchid. Iíd have thought the base would be sweet, but itís not; the notes of pure vanilla and amber in the base was also very subtle. I could pick out the musky tones, but the plum still manages to linger and remain the star attraction.


MIDNIGHT FANTASY is all about the fruity notes. Personally I love plums and cherries so I do adore MIDNIGHT FANTASY, though I have to caution that it can be sickly in warm weather. Iíd definitely stick to autumn/winter for wearing this.


Key scent notes: Black cherries, framboise, plum, orchid, freesia, iris, musk, amber and vanilla.




MIDNIGHT FANTASY has great staying power, a stricking bottle, and always seems to be on offer in stores. So an already reasonably priced perfume becomes a bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 perfumequeen1 on 5/23/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by perfumequeen1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

read the good reviews on this fragrance, so i purchased it. all i could say it made me nauseated,nauseated and more nauseated. smells ok, but very overpowering,only sprayed once on the wrist. smells like bath and body works dark kiss but twice as strong..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products