Max Factor • Masterpiece Max • Mascara

rated 4.1(228 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 marielnoyb on 10/6/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by marielnoyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My favourite affordable mascara. I have naturally long lashes (sorry) so I do not need to lengthen my lashes, I am just looking for more definition. This mascara does a perfect job. It really separates my lashes, makes them look fuller, and gives them the perfect colour (I use blackbrown).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 10/3/2012 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am still on a search for the mascara that lengthens, volumes and thickens lashes (wishfall thinking i know), however this mascara is quite good. It doesn't give you that dramatic look, but does lengthen and you can build up about 2/3 coats without the lashes clumping. Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracywwwdot on 8/7/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by tracywwwdot

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite mascara. I'm on my second tube but it does last a long time without drying out. Very black and volumising are it's strengths as well as no clumping or under eye smudges. It stays on until you take it off. I think Max Factor make great pharmacy 'high end' cosmetics - their foundations are great too. I'm also a big fan of 2000 Calorie mascara which is very build able so great from day to night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zen_a_holic on 6/11/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by zen_a_holic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is pretty damn awesome for a pharmacy/drug store brand. Yes it's not the cheapest drug store brand there is, but that's not necessarily a bad thing, as in it's not cheap and nasty. You pay a bit more for Max Factor products, but most of the time they're worth it.
The brush isn't one of those brushes that looks like the brush, if that makes sense, as in it's made from silicone or like-substance and it has the bigger, points that separate the lashes. I find it makes them look lovely and thick, gives a lot of volume I've found.
I don't know whether it lengthens lashes, as mine are kinda long anyway (not as long as my boyfriend's though, damn him), but it still makes your lashes look lovely and thick and gorgeous.
Would I buy it again? Already have! I'm on my third tube of the stuff as it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaatiex on 4/7/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by kaatiex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Masterpiece Max Mascara is my HG mascara, I've yet to find better :) I add a few coats to my lashes to get a more subtle look, or can smother it on for dark, big lashes. The mascara never clumps, and keeps my lashes separate so I avoid the 'spider-leg' look. It doesn't smudge and stays on all day without changing in appearance.
Definitely one of the best drugstore mascaras you can get, would repurchase again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunkissed1988 on 3/12/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by sunkissed1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the top drugstore mascaras in my opinion. It keeps the lashes separated while giving them a nice thickness and length. I've had problems with smudging in the past and I am happy to report that this mascara doesn't budge. I tend to use the brush with the 2000 calories formula also. For $10 on sale it definitely does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beules on 2/17/2012 3:57:00 AM more reviews by beules

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In my opinion, Max Factor do the best 'pharmacy' mascaras around. I love the Masterpiece range and the Masterpiece Max does exactly what it says. Separates, lenghens, volumises and looks fab! stays in place all day and doesn't feel heavy. Doesn't flake and is great quality. Just purchased the waterproof version! Buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 impactblue85 on 1/30/2012 6:48:00 AM more reviews by impactblue85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best Mascara I have ever used. Seriously separates and lengthens the lashes without clumping or flaking. I always managed to get a lot of use out of it and would always run out of product before it ever got a chance to dry up. And when it's on special it's great value for money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zalime on 12/27/2011 4:40:00 AM more reviews by zalime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine like 2 or 3 years back then and never have a major problem with it. It gives a very nice and clean looking. Does a good job in separating lashes as to define them. Doesnt clump but u do need to wait til it dries before u apply another coat or else it would def clump! Staying power is okay but it does smudge after 5 hours or so. (or maybe it was my eyeliner?) Will keep looking for other mascaras as i want fuller lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrancyE on 10/29/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by FrancyE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wore it all through my teenage years. Though i don't have any recent photos, i uploaded one (the one with 3 eyes). It was a great mascara, so clean, long shelf-life, EXTREMELY long lashes though not much volume. Inespensive and worth re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products