Clinique • Foundation Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KitaBeta on 4/18/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by KitaBeta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good Foundation Brush, I find it works great with Clinique Foundations (I use Superfit), it didnt work that well with my Revlon Colorstay for some reason, it was very streaky and I had to blend the Colorstay a lot more than I normally would with my Super fit. But for Clinque Foundation I thought it was great. No streaks, used half as much foudation as I would a sponge. I have bought I couple of these for friends who havent used a Foundation Brush before and they loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lnneddo on 3/27/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by lnneddo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a product junkie and unfortunately I have a hard time really appreciating something I buy. This brush is great, though. No complaints. I've used it very frequently for about 2 years. No shedding, perfect stiffness. Blends well, and cleans well. If it ever comes down to it, I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klhoward on 3/26/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by klhoward

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great brush! Tried others and this one applies well, no streaks. Not too soft and not too hard. I could not be without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 3/26/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite brush, I've found absolutely nothing that compares with this foundation brush. I've had it for three years, rinse it everyday with Dr. Bronner's and warm water to cleanse, and have never had any bristles fall or puff out.

It blends cream and liquid foundations flawlessly, keeping my face smooth and natural looking no matter what. I would definitely buy this brush again were it ever to fall apart (however unlikely), and recommend it to anyone who uses foundation at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 3/15/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing brush, period. Clinique's products are usually total hit or total miss and their brushes are definately in the former category. This brush gives you FLAWLESS foundation application. It allows you to spread your foundation easily and evenly. The bristles are natural and not artificial, which is a huge plus because I have sensitive skin and natural bristles are far gentler. I never feel like I look like I have a mask on when I use this brush. Blending is a cinch as well. This is an investment that's totally worth making.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinaeyes on 2/13/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by marinaeyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product. It makes so much difference! My foundation used to always have streaks down the sides, and never blended too well whenever I used my fingers or sponges. But with the Clinique brush I don't have that problem anymore. I really recommend it, and until I find better, will definitely buy it again. It is a bit pricey, but if you can afford it I think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GUMBYY on 1/17/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

everyday use :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rani003 on 1/6/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by rani003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i ADORE this brush! I have used mac brushes to sponges, to fingers...anything! but the effect is never as smooth and as even as this brush.

The difference with this and mac is the texture of the bristles. This one doesnt really separate and go cloggy and all the bristles move together so u dont get brush streaks and blending is amazing!

This is a must-have! There is just no room for error!

Also, this brush is anti-bacterial so it doesnt harbour bacteria and move it around your face...so when i get the odd blemish, i know the brush isnt going to aggravate it.

h/e it could be a bit prettier...maybe stainless steel handles?

love it...would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonal79 on 1/5/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by sonal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well this is an excellent brush. I have been using it for 1.5 years and still going strong. It applies liquid or cream foundation beautifully. It is a bit expensive, but unless I find something cheaper but of the same quality, I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Spurklie on 12/30/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Spurklie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never thought I'd use a traditional foundation brush again after using stippling brushes. I got this on a whim and I'm so glad I did! Very high quality brush, firm bristles and a good ferrule. It has the right level of bendy-ness to enable you to apply all the angles around your face. The size is also good, not too big not too small, easy to get in all the crevices. I've found that if I apply liquid foundation with this then blend out gently with a stippling brush it creates the perfect not too sheer finish that you can get with just a stippling brush alone. A good investment brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Makeup Brushes products