Clinique Foundation Brush

4.6

72 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2010 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had this brush from about 5 years now. I absolutely love it. I don't get streaks when I apply my foundation with this brush and it holds up very well to repeatedly deep cleaning washes. The handle itself gets a bit beaten up as it is made out of plastic, the ends get chipped, but overall, it is a great foundation brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/18/2010 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a very good Foundation Brush, I find it works great with Clinique Foundations (I use Superfit), it didnt work that well with my Revlon Colorstay for some reason, it was very streaky and I had to blend the Colorstay a lot more than I normally would with my Super fit. But for Clinque Foundation I thought it was great. No streaks, used half as much foudation as I would a sponge. I have bought I couple of these for friends who havent used a Foundation Brush before and they loved it!


on 3/27/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am a product junkie and unfortunately I have a hard time really appreciating something I buy. This brush is great, though. No complaints. I've used it very frequently for about 2 years. No shedding, perfect stiffness. Blends well, and cleans well. If it ever comes down to it, I would purchase again.


on 3/26/2010 8:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great brush! Tried others and this one applies well, no streaks. Not too soft and not too hard. I could not be without this.


on 3/26/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite brush, I've found absolutely nothing that compares with this foundation brush. I've had it for three years, rinse it everyday with Dr. Bronner's and warm water to cleanse, and have never had any bristles fall or puff out.

It blends cream and liquid foundations flawlessly, keeping my face smooth and natural looking no matter what. I would definitely buy this brush again were it ever to fall apart (however unlikely), and recommend it to anyone who uses foundation at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2010 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing brush, period. Clinique's products are usually total hit or total miss and their brushes are definately in the former category. This brush gives you FLAWLESS foundation application. It allows you to spread your foundation easily and evenly. The bristles are natural and not artificial, which is a huge plus because I have sensitive skin and natural bristles are far gentler. I never feel like I look like I have a mask on when I use this brush. Blending is a cinch as well. This is an investment that's totally worth making.


on 2/13/2010 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product. It makes so much difference! My foundation used to always have streaks down the sides, and never blended too well whenever I used my fingers or sponges. But with the Clinique brush I don't have that problem anymore. I really recommend it, and until I find better, will definitely buy it again. It is a bit pricey, but if you can afford it I think it's worth it.


on 1/17/2010 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

everyday use :D


on 1/6/2010 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i ADORE this brush! I have used mac brushes to sponges, to fingers...anything! but the effect is never as smooth and as even as this brush.

The difference with this and mac is the texture of the bristles. This one doesnt really separate and go cloggy and all the bristles move together so u dont get brush streaks and blending is amazing!

This is a must-have! There is just no room for error!

Also, this brush is anti-bacterial so it doesnt harbour bacteria and move it around your face...so when i get the odd blemish, i know the brush isnt going to aggravate it.

h/e it could be a bit prettier...maybe stainless steel handles?

love it...would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well this is an excellent brush. I have been using it for 1.5 years and still going strong. It applies liquid or cream foundation beautifully. It is a bit expensive, but unless I find something cheaper but of the same quality, I will buy this again.


Back to Top