BeneFit Cosmetics • She Laq ] [DISCONTINUED] • Eyes

rated 3.7(293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 ohhs0sweet on 11/30/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by ohhs0sweet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

For someone who wants their eyeliner to stay on all day, this is the products for you!! I use it on my eyeliner and eyeshadow and it doesn't budge. For something that seals so well it does come off easily with eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffboon on 11/19/2009 6:33:00 AM more reviews by tiffboon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't live without eyeliner sealant. I have almond shaped eyes and whenever I wear eyeliner I HAVE TO use sealant or else my eyeliner will run on the corners of my eyes. This is the best sealant I've tried so far. I did try Ben Nye's Final Seal and thought that it was weak. She Laq is expensive but you get your money's worth. I always throw away the crapola brushes that come with it and just use the brush attached to the cap. The packaging is okay, but the label always scratches up and rubs off in my cosmetic bag. I wish I could find a better sealant than She Laq, but for now, I'll keep repurchasing this until I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 11/12/2009 1:44:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The only thing that is lacking w/this product is the packaging. But other than that I really do adore She Laq! Definitely one of Benefit's finest products. I'm thinking about trying out the spray bottle idea one poster mentioned...hmmm...thanks for all the great tips ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pokipoki on 11/12/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Pokipoki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found my HG make up. I have a very oily skin and everything smears. Every group picture I had with friends, I look either too plain (because all my make up had smeared and I had to wipe them off), or look too messy (because they smeared and I didn't have the chance to wipe them off).

With this, I finally can look as neat and presentable the whole day! The price is a little bit steep, but I only use it tiny bit. I do realize that it contains all the usual suspect of unhealthy chemical, which is why I use it only for special occasion (i.e. weekend getaway with friends that include lots of picture takings).

Love this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linzlashsplashcash on 11/11/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by linzlashsplashcash

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am gonna throw a Bene Fit!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!! When I watch reviews and applications, though, I do not use this as a sealer. I use it on a bare entire lid before I put on eyeshadow because that is what A.H. at Sephora told me to do with it.....and it dries super fast so I usually brush some on, wait a few seconds and then start in with the eyeshadow.

If it is a big makeup job, I have to put this on in small doses and take my time, this product can require massive patience!! Patience is a virtue!! I put the eyeshadow on OVER this product and it does not budge for 12-15 hours, easily!! I HATE the packaging because the lid always gets stuck, kind of like nail polish, but the product inside is pure magic!! So "it's my party and I'll cry if I want to!" :)

I have used it on bare cheeks to hold blush for a long day and under lipstick and again, it did not budge but it does take practice because it is so watery/gluey. It is wonderful, though, when all is said and done. It really is my glass slipper, Cinderellas, and oh, what a nice fit and seal it has. I can help any of you with this if you need any ideas or assistance!! ;)

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 typicalprototype on 10/28/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by typicalprototype

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

ok girls heres what you do for every day use. i bought the she laq and a one oz spray bottle from the travel dept at target. its about a dollar. fill the bottle 3/4's of the way up with water then put in the she laq . mix well and every time after your make up is done shake the bottle and lightly spray your whole face. this way it doesnt feel like cement and yet still holds up all day. and you make the bottle last a very long time! also if your looking for a cheaper product that does the same thing as she laq call around to local costumes shops and ask if they have mehron barrier spray. its the same ingredients but one oz of the merhon is 8.99. and just do the same thing with merhon as you would the shelaq!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samba24 on 10/23/2009 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Samba24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

She Laq is definitely for those party nights out! You can wear it over almost any kind of makeup, although I am very careful for around the eye spots! Too much and you will feel like you have glue on -- the brushes are not the best so be prepared to compromise or use a set of finer brushes to take full advantage of this product. You do not want to sleep with this product I'm sure it will not be good for the skin so make sure you use it in moderation! Only exception would be the eyebrows a little bit of she laq gives you an easy, error-proof way of polishing those brows on an everyday basis, no need to pencil or powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittaniB on 10/23/2009 10:12:00 AM more reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I owe the makers of this product a huge thank you for keeping my make-up on in the Houston humidity, I thought it was impossible. I was very, very, very impressed with this. A professional make-up artist recommended this and she wasn't kidding when she told me about this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiacated on 10/10/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by sophiacated

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best invention in makeup!!

And this can be the sole reason as to why I adoreeee Benefit!

I tested this by applying lipstick, gloss, eye shadow, blush, concealer, and eyeliner on my hand. Then I swiped She Laq through them all. I washed my hand, pretty damn vigorously, WITH soap, and warm water, and where the SL was, the makeup DID NOT BUDGE!!!

I have cried in this, stayed out all night, dancing and partying, and my make up look absolutely fresh!!!

Goes perfect on lips, eyes, and entire face (view below).

Only con, does take a bit of patience to dry, but if I'm in a hurry, I blast my face with a blow dryer on cool!

Tip: NOT for everyday use, ONLY for those special nights.
Grab a small water bottle. Half water, half SL, and once you are done applying your makeup fully, spray the bottle on your ENTIRE face!! Remember spray and move at the same time is the key for a quick dry!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JCYChang on 10/10/2009 5:07:00 PM more reviews by JCYChang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a long while ago on a whim, and have only used it a few times. i liked the idea of it ensuring your makeup stayed put, especially as i tend to have oily eye lids and usually end up with racoon eyes whenever putting on mascara. it was also very neat to have the little applique brushes for different uses.

however, this was not for me. right off the bat i noticed that this has a very chemical-ly scent (probably the alcohol content). for me, it didn't work miracles... i still had some raccoon eyes even with after putting this on BOTH my pencil eyeliner and waterproof mascara. also, after putting this on it looked like i had a layer of clear film over my eyes - i could also definitely feel it.

as for the applique brushes, they weren't the best for the price i was paying - it felt like cheap paintbrushes to me. also, i didn't like the fact that you had to re-dip the brushes back in the bottle to re-apply. quite unsanitary.

i will definitely not be purchasing this again. in fact, i just dumped out the remainder of the bottle down the sink (and there was quite a lot left)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyes products