Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

354 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't actually like UD, but I have a bad habit of buying their palettes, for some reason. Anyway, Urban Ammo is a 10-pan which features a good mix of neutrals, including golden bronze (pearl), light gold (glitter), light fawn/chocolate milkshake (glitter), champagne (glitter), black (glitter) and white (glitter), plus colors - pinky-plum (satin), lilac (glitter), medium aqua with strong golden shimmer, and deep leafy green (pearl). I find UD shadows to be sheer even over primer, and the glittery shades all have dreadful fallout, but they do have a nice soft texture. The packaging, as is usual with UD, is both cute and well-made: black case with a luxe yet edgy lavender/purple flocked velvet design, plus a great magnetic closure that keeps it from opening in my bag and getting e/s all over everything. I mostly use this palette as a grab and go for vacations, romantic weekends, etc. when I don't want to have to think about what makeup to bring. Oddly, out of everything included, I've gotten the most use out of the double-ended sponge applicator that came with. I use it to apply shadow to the lid - since it's almost the length of a normal brush, it's easier to work with than the conventional tiny ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2013 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This was my first ever eyeshadow pallet, its great because you can create many different looks. the eyeshadows are really pigmented and soft, however there are only four colors I actually use, so its kind of a waste on me. If you love to be adventurous with your makeup than this pallet is perfect for you.


on 3/30/2013 12:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The Urban Decay ammo pallete was one of the first palletes I have ever gotten. The pigment is great and the shadows are really smooth and blendable. The only reason why I'm not too fond of this is how all of the colours are either shimmery or glittery. Since I tend to go for more matte, neutral eyeshadows, this pallete doesn't get used much by me.


on 3/3/2013 10:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderful pigmentation, easy to blend, cruelty-free, and good value for money, in my opinion. The packaging is nice, too, and it stays closed, unlike Naked (I have the old packaging, though). The only problem is the amount of glitter/fallout with some of these shades, which is why I took off a lippie.

SIN: This is the unpopular opinion, but I don't like it very much. It's just a metallic champagne colour. Nothing special. Good for retro looks.

CHOPPER: Pretty copper colour. Looks *gorgeous* on blue eyes. Also good for the inner corner.

LAST CALL: My current favourite out of the bunch. Beautiful metallic plum shade, I love using it on the outer corner or in the crease. No fallout.

GRIFTER: Great for putting all over the lid. Chunky glitter with lots of fallout if you don't pat it on. Pretty, subtle colour.

OIL SLICK: My favourite eyeshadow to put over liquid eyeliner. Adds shine to the eyes.

POLYESTER BRIDE: I wore this every day in grades 9 and half of grade 10. Bright white shade with chunky glitter which will fall all over your cheeks. I used to put it on the inner third. I loved this eyeshadow and won't say anything bad about it. It reminds me of Serena Van Der Woodsen, from Gossip Girl.

MILDEW: The most matte shade, in my opinion. I think it's really sexy, especially when used in a smokey eye.

SHATTERED: Makes a good lower-lash eyeliner. It's an electric blue, so it's hard to use up.

SMOG: **Not the same as the one in the Naked Palette!!** It's confusing because they have the same name but this is lighter and shimmery-er. It's full of glitter.

MAUI WOWIE: It looks like the perfect mix of gold and silver to me, with a metallic finish. Looks beautiful used as eyeliner, particularly under the eyes. Really makes the lashes stand out.

Overall, if you're not a fan of glitter, then I wouldn't recommend this palette, but the shades are a lot more versatile than one would believe by looking at them in the box. It lasts forever, too... I used Polyester Bride every day for a year and a half and it's still truckin' (I have hit pan, though). I'd buy it again if it ever ran out, though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2013 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is a great palette with a variety of very pigmented eye shadows.
However these colours are shimmery and glittery, which means that those of age won't find it flattering to their eyes.


It can also be quite messy because there is a lot of fallout while applying the eye shadow.


What I don't like about this palette is the applicator. I find it completely useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2013 11:47:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The colors are beautiful! I would have loved this some years back. Got this in a swap and was so excited to try it but I'm now over 40 and if I use eye shadow that's too shimmery/frosty/glittery, Father Time will have an easier chance locating me. I've eluded him farly successfully for years and am trying to keep the chase going.

I still gravitate to all things shiny and pretty but being realistic I can't wear these as they don't do me any favors.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2013 10:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The only reason I say I wouldn't buy this product again is because I regularly use less than half of the colors. But on all other points, it's great.

This palette was given to me by a friend because I mentioned that I wanted to try Sin and she said I could have this since she had an extra (score!) It ended up being a great thing because I got a decent variety of UD colors to try.

That being said, I primarily use Sin, followed by Chopper and occasionally Smog. I'm pretty sure I've never even touched Shattered or Mildew.

The pigment is great, the colors work really well with my skin tone and they are lasting. I'm very happy with UD shadows, they're definitely high quality.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this was my first eyeshadow palette from urban decay. contains a wide variety of shades, would recommend this to someone who isnt afraid of using colour! the shades are smog, maui wowie, last call, grifter, shattered, mildew, polyester bride, oil slick, sin and chopper. sin is my favourite shade, one of my all-time favourite eyeshadows.
i find that i dont use the brighter shades that often, i barely use shattered and mildew, although they are gorgeous colours, i dont experiment too much!
there is quite a bit of fallout with these shades, which is one of the few downsides to this palette. all the shades are shimmery, and some contain a large amount of glitter, so it wouldnt be suitable for those who prefer a matte look.
overall, i really enjoy using this palette, hope this review helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2012 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this palette it's my go to palette and it is just great. it's pigmented and has great shades you can do a lot with it!


on 12/8/2012 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A friend of mine gave me this palette and I'm glad she did. It has a great variety of colors and each one is a highly pigmented, quality shadow.This palette has some shadows with a satin finish that are great for everyday looks and highly glittery ones for going out on Friday or Saturday nights. Big glitter chunks means get a quality fan brush to brush away all the fallout or finish the eyes before washing face and applying foundation. The results are worth the little bit of extra effort. I absolutely love the color combos this palette offers and would recommend it to anyone who needs soft colors for everyday office/school wear as well as glam colors for clubbing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
83 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top