Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

347 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this was my first eyeshadow palette from urban decay. contains a wide variety of shades, would recommend this to someone who isnt afraid of using colour! the shades are smog, maui wowie, last call, grifter, shattered, mildew, polyester bride, oil slick, sin and chopper. sin is my favourite shade, one of my all-time favourite eyeshadows.
i find that i dont use the brighter shades that often, i barely use shattered and mildew, although they are gorgeous colours, i dont experiment too much!
there is quite a bit of fallout with these shades, which is one of the few downsides to this palette. all the shades are shimmery, and some contain a large amount of glitter, so it wouldnt be suitable for those who prefer a matte look.
overall, i really enjoy using this palette, hope this review helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/18/2012 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this palette it's my go to palette and it is just great. it's pigmented and has great shades you can do a lot with it!


on 12/8/2012 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A friend of mine gave me this palette and I'm glad she did. It has a great variety of colors and each one is a highly pigmented, quality shadow.This palette has some shadows with a satin finish that are great for everyday looks and highly glittery ones for going out on Friday or Saturday nights. Big glitter chunks means get a quality fan brush to brush away all the fallout or finish the eyes before washing face and applying foundation. The results are worth the little bit of extra effort. I absolutely love the color combos this palette offers and would recommend it to anyone who needs soft colors for everyday office/school wear as well as glam colors for clubbing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2012 1:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first UD palette. Love all the colors but 5 of them have big chunks of glitter, i don't use these colors anymore! the only way i can use them sometimes is when i lightly dab it on my lid with the fingers, otherwise the glitter is all over my face and its hard to take it off with any brush unless i wash my face. I would recommend to stay away from glittery UD eyeshadows!


on 11/4/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colours are very nice, and mostly pigmented. This is very high quality eye shadow. The down side is that no matter how careful I am, I always end up with a sparkly face (it shouldn't be this hard to avoid getting eye shadow on your face). I probably wouldn't buy this again, mainly because its very sparkly and not that appropriate for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this pallete! I love how its a combination of bright and neutral colors so it can be used for a day or night look.the colors are very pigmented and easy to work with.the only reason i gave it a four out of five was because some colors have EXTREME glitter fall out but other than that its a great pallete!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first UD palette. I chose this one because of the large variety of colors, both neutral and bright. While the colors are gorgeous.. I can't use it due to the immense fallout and glitter bombs in most of the colors. Not only does it wind up all over my face, not only during application but throughout the day, but it drive my eyes crazy, even after I remove it.. the rest of the night and into the next day I feel like someone put salt in my eyes. I tried it for an entire week, thinking I would get used to it, but no luck. It's a terrible shame because it was so expensive, and I really looked forward to the purchase thinking I was getting the best. Now I'm stuck with $40 worth of shadow I cannot wear.... fair warning to anyone else considering a purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 10:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like Urban Decay shadows, and after finding 2 of the colors I wanted in this palette, I took the plunge. My makeup scheme tries for "me but better" look, but I wanted to have some color too. This shadow set is the answer. I love the colors and even found a nice way to wear the blue/green in an age-appropriate way that gets me compliments. The only colors I haven't done are the black/white: I just don't seem to have the hang of doing the smokey eye look. But this little set of colors is perfect, so many variations can be made and so easy to pack just this one shadow set for a trip. Love, love, love Urban Decay eyes. FYI: I have the Naked palette too. It also rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend has this palette and I use it almost everytime I go to her house and get ready with her...yeah I know unsanitary...who cares...
I wish I got this instead of naked2. There is so much more variety in this palette and I'm okay with all the shimmer in this palette especially because it's not all the same brown basically....
Oh well maybe next time to everyone else who has it youre lucky!!


on 5/22/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I decided to buy a pallet from UD but wanted something more versatile than the Naked. I'm so happy I got this one! A nice variety of colors ensure there are tons of looks to be made...my only grumble is that some of the colors are a little toooo glittery and might have been better off as just shimmery. But if you don't mind glitter and want an Urban Decay pallet I highly recommend!


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
47 Reviews
NAKED
2213 Reviews
NAKED3
335 Reviews
PRO Palette
219 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

182 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top