Urban Decay • Urban Ammo Eye Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(345 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 loriorio on 12/8/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by loriorio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine gave me this palette and I'm glad she did. It has a great variety of colors and each one is a highly pigmented, quality shadow.This palette has some shadows with a satin finish that are great for everyday looks and highly glittery ones for going out on Friday or Saturday nights. Big glitter chunks means get a quality fan brush to brush away all the fallout or finish the eyes before washing face and applying foundation. The results are worth the little bit of extra effort. I absolutely love the color combos this palette offers and would recommend it to anyone who needs soft colors for everyday office/school wear as well as glam colors for clubbing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jerena on 12/8/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My first UD palette. Love all the colors but 5 of them have big chunks of glitter, i don't use these colors anymore! the only way i can use them sometimes is when i lightly dab it on my lid with the fingers, otherwise the glitter is all over my face and its hard to take it off with any brush unless i wash my face. I would recommend to stay away from glittery UD eyeshadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetestsin on 11/4/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by sweetestsin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colours are very nice, and mostly pigmented. This is very high quality eye shadow. The down side is that no matter how careful I am, I always end up with a sparkly face (it shouldn't be this hard to avoid getting eye shadow on your face). I probably wouldn't buy this again, mainly because its very sparkly and not that appropriate for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 normagee18 on 8/13/2012 8:31:00 AM more reviews by normagee18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this pallete! I love how its a combination of bright and neutral colors so it can be used for a day or night look.the colors are very pigmented and easy to work with.the only reason i gave it a four out of five was because some colors have EXTREME glitter fall out but other than that its a great pallete!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* waymire01 on 8/13/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by waymire01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my first UD palette. I chose this one because of the large variety of colors, both neutral and bright. While the colors are gorgeous.. I can't use it due to the immense fallout and glitter bombs in most of the colors. Not only does it wind up all over my face, not only during application but throughout the day, but it drive my eyes crazy, even after I remove it.. the rest of the night and into the next day I feel like someone put salt in my eyes. I tried it for an entire week, thinking I would get used to it, but no luck. It's a terrible shame because it was so expensive, and I really looked forward to the purchase thinking I was getting the best. Now I'm stuck with $40 worth of shadow I cannot wear.... fair warning to anyone else considering a purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 walkerma on 5/25/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by walkerma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like Urban Decay shadows, and after finding 2 of the colors I wanted in this palette, I took the plunge. My makeup scheme tries for "me but better" look, but I wanted to have some color too. This shadow set is the answer. I love the colors and even found a nice way to wear the blue/green in an age-appropriate way that gets me compliments. The only colors I haven't done are the black/white: I just don't seem to have the hang of doing the smokey eye look. But this little set of colors is perfect, so many variations can be made and so easy to pack just this one shadow set for a trip. Love, love, love Urban Decay eyes. FYI: I have the Naked palette too. It also rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/22/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend has this palette and I use it almost everytime I go to her house and get ready with her...yeah I know unsanitary...who cares...
I wish I got this instead of naked2. There is so much more variety in this palette and I'm okay with all the shimmer in this palette especially because it's not all the same brown basically....
Oh well maybe next time to everyone else who has it youre lucky!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Territt on 5/22/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Territt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to buy a pallet from UD but wanted something more versatile than the Naked. I'm so happy I got this one! A nice variety of colors ensure there are tons of looks to be made...my only grumble is that some of the colors are a little toooo glittery and might have been better off as just shimmery. But if you don't mind glitter and want an Urban Decay pallet I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 4/28/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I always wanted to try a bright palette from Urban Decay so I purchased this one. I'll get into each color.

Smog- One of my favorites ever from UD, a shimmery beautiful medium bronze color.

Mildew- A shimmery olive green shade

Oil Slick-Glittery black

Last Call- Beautiful shimmer maroon color, gorgeous for green eyes

Chopper-Shimmery gold-peach with sparkle

Maui Wowie-Glittery white-gold

Shattered- Absolutely stunning blue-green with a gold undertone. One of my favorite blue shadows ever.

Polyester Bride- Least used color. Glittery white.

Grifter-Lilac with glitter

Sin- A staple in my makeup collection. Beautiful shimmery nude-champagne.

I love how theres a mix of neutrals and bright colors. The one thing I don't like is the glitter in this palette. I wish they were all just shimmer. I love this palette, the formula of the shadow is creamy and smooth. Look into this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeganCress on 4/3/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MeganCress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to eye shadow, I can honestly say that Urban Decay has got it down about as close as one will find to perfection! I can say without a doubt in the world that their products are well worth every penny spent when compared to every drugstore product I've ever tried; and that this is a true example of the "you get what you pay for" theory. The Ammo Palette is one of UD's best for the simple fact that it offers endless color combos and a variety of options. Day or night, this palette offers availability for looks that are natural, smokey, or bright!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products