Calgon • Mmmm Marshmallow body spray • Fragrances

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittyG on 2/16/2009 11:37:00 AM more reviews by BrittyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

So, for Christmas, my friend got me a giant gift basket full of random things. When I started going through the basket, I smelled something that smelled delicious! I wasn't sure what the smell was so I started sniffing each of the products she put in the basket. Finally, I found it and it was this!!! I would have never bought this on my own, marshmallow? I thought that was weird, but it smells soooo good. This smell lasts quite a while on me. It is sweet but not too sweet. Kind of random to smell like a marshmallow, but try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaesquared on 2/9/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by shaesquared

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing! It's sweet, but no sickenly so. I never would have thought marshmallow if I hadn't seen the bottle, but it's within the theme of it, vanilla, sweet, just a really sweet treat you'd find at the carnival!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keeshond on 1/6/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Keeshond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I hope they never discontinue this scent!! It's perfect. Not sickingly sweet. Smells just like the fruity marshmallows that it has on the label. I can only find this at Wal-Mart, and unfortunately, I live nowhere near one :'-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyfluff on 11/14/2008 5:27:00 PM more reviews by candyfluff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely finish a body spray because they either smell different once I bring them home from the store or I grow tired of their scent. However, this spray is the exception, I am close to finishing the last drop and will have to go repurchase. Unlike other Calgonís I have tried in the past, this one does not smell like pure alcohol. The scent lasts quite a long time, which is unheard of in the Calgon line. Wearing this scent, you risk smelling like a bakery or a twelve year old girl but I simply do not care, I have not heard any complaints, just "you smell yummy". I will admit though, I only wear this scent around the house.
It is a great cheap little pick-me-up and pairs wonderfully with Lushís Candy Fluff powder. This product is what I had hoped Perfume De Courís cotton candy spray would smell like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanyaw168 on 9/10/2008 2:10:00 PM more reviews by tanyaw168

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a product that I usually buy in bulk. If I can find a store that has it, I'll pick up 2 or 3. I have been wearing it almost everyday for about a year. I get so many compliments on it. When people ask what it is, I almost get emberassed to tell them! Several of my friends and my mom (we live in seperate cities) have started using it too!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* butterflyaddict on 9/2/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by butterflyaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Why is this discontinued??? I just discovered it and was only able to find the very small bottle that comes with 3 other scents. I've gone to many stores looking for any full size bottles of this in the body spray or lotion and can't find any. I usually don't stick to the same fragrance everyday, but I've been using this everyday for the the past week. My husband loves it. It settles very nicely on my skin and smells so sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paulygirl21 on 5/29/2008 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Paulygirl21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As someone who LOVES sweet sugary scents, I didn't think they could make a fragrance that I could find sickingly sweet. Then I found this. This isn't a yummy sweet, it's an icky sweet, that slaps you in the face. I absolutely hate it and will NEVER repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GinaAnn on 5/26/2008 7:02:00 PM more reviews by GinaAnn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I generally buy anything that leans towards vanilla. This scent is so like vanilla, it smells like a bakery. I just love this. It smells like vanilla and cotton candy and sugar (which is what marshmallows are). I like it better than their cotton candy scent, which is very strong for me. This one is lighter. Even though I might be alittle old for these types of scents, every once in a while I just want a sweet, soft scent. This one is perfect for young and young at heart. Would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberryfrost on 4/8/2008 7:37:00 PM more reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, this smells absolutely wonderful, I'm in love! Generally, I haven't been too crazy about Calgon's fragrances...I mean, they're decent, but most are not "favorite-worthy" in my opinion. This Marshmallow body mist is definitely my new favorite, though!

It does not smell like a real marshmallow; I mean, actual marshmallows don't really smell like anything other than a slight aroma of sugar. This just smells yummy, it's not overly foody or sugary, it's the perfect balance of both, with a touch of fruitiness as well. I would say it kind of smells like a mild cotton candy, with vanilla, sugar, and perhaps fruits like strawberry. I'm not very good at describing scents, but all I can say is, it's awesome! If you love Pink Sugar like I do, this is a great, cheap alternative, if you're looking for a sweet fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lithelune on 3/3/2008 5:07:00 PM more reviews by lithelune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another one of my favorite scents ever! This scent is super-sweet, girly and just plain yummy!


I always get complimented when I wear this scent, or have people want to give me extra hugs just to smell me. It smells like vanilla and something sugary sweet, almost like cotton candy but no quite. This scent lasts forever. I spritz my body after moisturizing when I get out of the shower, and give my clothes a good few sprays half an hour before I get dressed. I also like to turn my head upside down and give a little spray to my hair. Every time a flip my hair around it gives off a little burst of fragrance. All this might seem like I'm doused in scent, but it doesn't end up being overdone at all. It's still very subtle, but noticeable.


I usually wear Calgon Mmm Marshmallow body mist with a bit of UDV Pour Elle by Ulric de Varens on my pulse points. It compliments very nicely. Highly recommended scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calgon products

More Fragrances products