Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Patc342 on 3/25/2012 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Patc342

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara leaves everything else in the dust. It lengthens, thickens and separates. It's also buildable so you can make your lashes as thick as you like. I buy this only occasionally though, because of the price. I also don't like the new silver band instead of the gold but inside it's still great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldenPie on 3/17/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by GoldenPie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly didn't want to buy this mascara because of the price but nothing fits my needs better than this. #1 the color is a true black, I didn't think the shade of mascara really made a difference until I sampled this and instantly saw how black it was. #2 the formula is a must have for me because I hate dry & thick formulas and this is light and smooth but it isn't runny or smudgy. Actually it gives the effects of water proof but it isn't harsh like water proof formulas. I don't go for a dramatic eye look so I don't need this mascara to do miracles. I need a great forumla that doesn't dry out fast or smudge when my allergies start acting up. Mascara like foundation is largely a personal preference thing but for me this is HG I just hate the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lolaire2 on 3/17/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Lolaire2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally long lashes and by far this is my HG mascara. I tried it based on the reviews here and I love it. I prefer a natural look. To achieve this I must NEVER DOUBLE DIP. Here is the trick:

When I take the wand out of the tube I wipe it gently with a wash cloth. It looks like there is no product on the brush. I do one eye and then the other, WITHOUT dipping it back in the tube for the second eye.

My lashes look long and natural and curled and it lasts all day without any issues. I have never found a product to compare and have tried most drugstore brands as well as the variety kit sold at Sephora; best mascara ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melysaretsahana on 3/3/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This mascara reminds me of Lancome...
it's good but not amaze...
and sure expensive...
i would buy others....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenx3989 on 2/23/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by jenx3989

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this mascara! It is the blackest black mascara that I have found. I have tried Lancome, Maybelline, Benefit among other lesser brands, and I now ONLY buy Chanel as my HG of mascaras!

It curls, adds just enough volume and some length. It gives a crisp, sophisticated look and makes my eyes prettier and pop. It has beeswax in it which helps it not smudge and holds the curl. It is the most smudge-proof non-waterproof mascara ever! The mascara product glides on smoothly with no clumping and gives nice separation of the lashes.

This is not a high-drama mascara for going out clubbing. I use this everyday going to work in a professional workplace and for going out dining. If I need a boost, then I use the Lancome Oscillation Powerbooster lash primer before I apply the Chanel. Even though it's expensive, I love it and will never go back to any other brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brighterlights on 2/18/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by brighterlights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Im the type if girl that LOVES dramatic eyelashes. The bigger, the better. Overall, I liked the mascara. I completely loved it the first few weeks I used it. Then, I got kind of bored. By the end of the day, the macara would flake off. Plus, it was super expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 julees70 on 2/3/2012 8:55:00 AM more reviews by julees70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you already have thicker lashes that naturally curl (or can hold a curl w/out problem), then you may love this mascara. It gives a nice black color and lengthens and separates very well. For my wimpy, thin lashes that can't curl to save its life, this didn't work for me - it made the ends of my lashes even more droopy than usual. :( On the plus side, it didn't smudge and was easy to take off. I won't be repurchasing, but if you don't mind spending the money and have good lashes to begin with, I'd recommend giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 1/14/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long eye lashes and as much as I wanted to love this mascara, I found it to be easy to clump on the ends of my lashes. After two coats, it looks like I have long fake eyelashes on, which is something that I don't like. With three coats, I look like I have spiders on my lids.

I usually go for a more natural look which I can achieve using CG Lash Blast for a fraction of the price. I will keep this mascara for special occasions but I don't plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SadSadie on 11/18/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by SadSadie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have this in red-black (a gorgeous, wine coloured shade) that makes my green eyes totally pop. It lengthens, gives volume, is easy to work with, and stays put. Simply lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollySnow on 11/16/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by HollySnow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I could afford it, this would be my every day mascara. I received a sample of it ages ago and then splurged on the full size. I have found myself comparing all mascaras to that one ever since. (I currently use the more wallet-friendly CG Lash Blast, but it's still not the same.)
I have very long lashes and I can easily look like I'm wearing freaky false lashes if the mascara formula is gluggy or clumpy. Inimitable was perfect and the wand/brush was fantastic too. Separated my lashes perfectly. Love this stuff!
PS. Really considering getting myself this mascara again for Christmas now. Thanks a lot MUA! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products