Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(465 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 melysaretsahana on 3/3/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This mascara reminds me of Lancome...
it's good but not amaze...
and sure expensive...
i would buy others....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenx3989 on 2/23/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by jenx3989

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this mascara! It is the blackest black mascara that I have found. I have tried Lancome, Maybelline, Benefit among other lesser brands, and I now ONLY buy Chanel as my HG of mascaras!

It curls, adds just enough volume and some length. It gives a crisp, sophisticated look and makes my eyes prettier and pop. It has beeswax in it which helps it not smudge and holds the curl. It is the most smudge-proof non-waterproof mascara ever! The mascara product glides on smoothly with no clumping and gives nice separation of the lashes.

This is not a high-drama mascara for going out clubbing. I use this everyday going to work in a professional workplace and for going out dining. If I need a boost, then I use the Lancome Oscillation Powerbooster lash primer before I apply the Chanel. Even though it's expensive, I love it and will never go back to any other brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brighterlights on 2/18/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by brighterlights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Im the type if girl that LOVES dramatic eyelashes. The bigger, the better. Overall, I liked the mascara. I completely loved it the first few weeks I used it. Then, I got kind of bored. By the end of the day, the macara would flake off. Plus, it was super expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 julees70 on 2/3/2012 8:55:00 AM more reviews by julees70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you already have thicker lashes that naturally curl (or can hold a curl w/out problem), then you may love this mascara. It gives a nice black color and lengthens and separates very well. For my wimpy, thin lashes that can't curl to save its life, this didn't work for me - it made the ends of my lashes even more droopy than usual. :( On the plus side, it didn't smudge and was easy to take off. I won't be repurchasing, but if you don't mind spending the money and have good lashes to begin with, I'd recommend giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 1/14/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long eye lashes and as much as I wanted to love this mascara, I found it to be easy to clump on the ends of my lashes. After two coats, it looks like I have long fake eyelashes on, which is something that I don't like. With three coats, I look like I have spiders on my lids.

I usually go for a more natural look which I can achieve using CG Lash Blast for a fraction of the price. I will keep this mascara for special occasions but I don't plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SadSadie on 11/18/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by SadSadie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have this in red-black (a gorgeous, wine coloured shade) that makes my green eyes totally pop. It lengthens, gives volume, is easy to work with, and stays put. Simply lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollySnow on 11/16/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by HollySnow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I could afford it, this would be my every day mascara. I received a sample of it ages ago and then splurged on the full size. I have found myself comparing all mascaras to that one ever since. (I currently use the more wallet-friendly CG Lash Blast, but it's still not the same.)
I have very long lashes and I can easily look like I'm wearing freaky false lashes if the mascara formula is gluggy or clumpy. Inimitable was perfect and the wand/brush was fantastic too. Separated my lashes perfectly. Love this stuff!
PS. Really considering getting myself this mascara again for Christmas now. Thanks a lot MUA! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erihether on 11/10/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by erihether

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: Before I had only used a sample, which gave me awesome results. When I went to buy the full-sized version, it somehow wasn't as good as with the sample. The mascara does a good job lengthening and thickening the ends of my lashes, but it's very pricy, and I probably won't buy it again.

*****
This mascara made my already relatively thick lashes look like I have extensions. The price is IMO very high, but there is a noticeable difference over any drugstore mascara I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oceansidebella on 10/21/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by oceansidebella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm thinking I love this. I received a sample when I purchased something else at the Chanel counter recently, and upon trying it at home, I was quick to say "eh" and tossed it in the big makeup case (the one I rarely dive into). I decided to give it another shot as I became increasingly frustrated trying to make CG Lash Blast and L'oreal mascaras work (I have also tried a zillion high end mascaras). Well, as a lovely surprise, Chanel Inimitable Mascara really delivers.

Here's what: THERE IS NO PERFECT MASCARA THAT WILL PLEASE EVERYONE. Everyone has her (or his, I suppose) lash needs. So it's completely subjective. But, I think this one is worth a shot for those lash-obsessed like myself.

It's a great wand - not too stiff, not too flexible. Formula is not super wet. My packaging is a sample but all Chanel packaging is gorgeous -- it LOOKS like a $30 mascara. My favorite thing is that it really lifts and separates lashes. The BOTTOM line: less is more. Apply thin THIN layers and slowly build volume. It will definitely clump if there is too much product on the brush. Use patience, and you will have glorious feather-like lashes that last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chookana on 10/10/2011 6:48:00 AM more reviews by chookana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product serves as a really beautiful daytime option, it separates and lengthens my lashes like crazy, especially after curling. But I would probably wear a different mascara for night time when I'm after a more dramatic look, this mascara doesn't do much for adding volume and curl which is something I usually like. Not the best mascara if you're after that dramatic look, but a for sure winner if you just want some definition during the day. I might try the intense version when I run out. Also, you gotta love the classic Chanel packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products