Sunsilk Hydra TLC 24-7 Creme

3.8

98 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Glycerin, Stearamidopropyl, Dimethylamine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, TEA Dodecylbenzene Sulfonate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Hair Keratin Amino Acids, Propylene Glycol, Ethoxydiglycol, Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract (Rosemary), Orange 4 (CI 15510), Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 2/13/2009 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is worth every penny, for under 3 bucks, its delivery the job to the finest. I found its a bit greasy as mentioned from other reviewers, but a little goes a long way, i applied the creme right after i toweled dry my hair and blow dry for minute so that it absorbed quicker to the hair, final result? My hair is more managable and feeling so soft and glossy, the key is use a little by little without having too much products at a time. I took a lippie down because it does weighed down my hair, but i dont really care since my hair is pretty thick and long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/6/2009 11:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this at the comissary[grocery store for military families] for like 2 dollars on sale.It gets my hair really soft and shiny.I'll keep on buying this.


on 1/29/2009 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Another awesome find. What, I got this for about CDN$2? And it works incredibly well. I've only used this as a leave-in conditioner after I've washed my hair and it's done a favourable job so far. I love putting my hair up in a bun and my ends were so dry before I started using this product. Now they aren't! Also, a little goes a long way, people. It *does* leave a residue on my hands, but a quick wash of hand soap takes all of that out. For the excellent price accompanied by some amazing results, I would definitely purchase this product again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product works pretty good for me. It does what it's suppose to do and it is pretty cheap. I got it for 2.50USD. But, I feel it's a little bit too thick for my hair but it does prevent fly aways.


on 1/23/2009 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell of this product is overpowering. Whenever I use it I smell like I just spritzed on a gallon of perfume. Not to mention it made my scalp itch and slightly burn (probably allergic to the formula). It did make my ends look less dry but definitely not worth all the cons.


on 1/21/2009 2:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The reviews on here were promising, and it being so inexpensive, I thought, hey it's worth seeing if it may be my next hair HG. I am in love with my current leave-in conditioner, Infusium Repairologie, but I felt that the watery consistency may not be helping my dry ends as much as the midlength, so I needed a thicker leave-in. So I chose Sunsilk Hydra TLC 24/7 creme, and...well, it's not the worst product out there. I have to agree with many people that it is REALLY thick, and for my hair texture (long and medium thickness), it just was not the right product for me. I had to cut down on the amount so much, that there was either not enough to do its job, or it was just this heavy buildup on my hair. And every time I used it, I would ALWAYS need to use clarifying shampoo that same night, even if I already shampooed my hair the day before (and I never shampoo two days in a row!). If you have thicker, coarser hair I would give it a shot because it does work for some people, and its cheap enough to try. I got it on sale for $2.50. But for my thin wavy dry hair, I'll opt for something else.


on 1/1/2009 9:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff!!!!!
I picked this up a few months ago...I was having a bad hair day and horrible static so while shopping at Target I saw this and bought it.......I went to the bathroom and immediately applied it to my hair. My static was gone for the entire day and night and I could not believe how soft this made my hair! A little goes a long way......I mainly use this when my hair is dry and occasionally use it on my hair while its wet and luv the results I get...I will definitely keep on purchasing this.

If your hair gets full of static once in a while this works like a charm to get rid of it!


on 12/14/2008 1:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love the smell of this hair cream, but its not the best for my hair. its a little too heavy and makes my hair greasy faster than if i didn't use it. doesn't make my hair as smooth as i want it and i think it is building up in my hair. i'm not sure though, since i've never clarified before. so anyways, i still think its a great product, just not right for my hair type. so try it, its really cheap anyways. :]


on 11/30/2008 2:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised at how much I like this. I'm sort of a snob about hair care products and don't usually mess with the drugstore brands. However, I got a free sample of this Hydra TLC stuff and decided to use it when my L'Anza Trauma Treatment ran out. All I can say is WOW! It's as good as Trauma Treatment and for only a fraction of the cost.

I use this on wet hair. As soon as I get out of the shower, I lightly towel dry my very long hair, and then I apply two or three dollops of this, starting at the ends and working my way up. I comb and let it air dry and it makes my hair soft and flowing.

To those who complained of product buildup or that it weighed the hair down, see if you get a better result using it on wet hair, or try using a bit less.

My only complaint is that I find the scent a bit strong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2008 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is amazing. I've tried so many other products to help condition my horribly dry hair -- no luck...until I tried this one. It hydrates it very well and does not weigh my hair down. I absolutely love this product! Also the fact that it smells great!


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews


Back to Top