NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spuds9092 on 3/21/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by spuds9092

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to buy this product with a few other NYX blushes due to the good reviews and myself liking creme blushes more and more over powders. What a gem this is!!!! A little goes a long way and it gives a healthy "glow" to my skin!!! If you use too much you will look like a clown (been there done that), just use a little loose powder over it and it will tone it down. This product will last years even if you use it daily!! I have been using this for over a month and it doesn't look like I have touched it at all!! Another good thing about this is that it doesn't have any smell. Some smells in cosmetics really turn my stomach but this doesn't. If you buy this, you will not be disappointed!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dcappelut on 3/21/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by dcappelut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS.

This is the first time I have ever tried a cream blush and it looks great!

The application is so easy, really blendable, I change from dabbing the product using my fingers onto the apples of my cheeks or using a brush.

The color is bright pink, but on the cheeks it looks fresh and natural and gives a pop of pinky blush. Really brightens up my face.

The price is really cheap! and the packaging is decent.

I've been using this for a week now and so far it has not broken me out (NOTE: i have extremely acne prone skin).

As for lasting power, it is really long lasting. MUCH more long lasting than any of my other powder blushes. I apply this blush at 7 in the morning and at 5 in the afternoon through the heat of bombay and my extremely oily skin, the blush remains a fresh pink pop of color on my cheeks.

- For reference I am an NC30, yellow undertoned.

Update: I took out 2 lippies because I realized that it is not as long lasting as I thought. On my oily skin it actually fades after 3-4 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GemmaRose150 on 3/2/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by GemmaRose150

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Suuuuper pigmented, I think this will last forever!
Gives a nice effect on the cheek, lovely colour.
Packaging is lovely.
Not readily available here in NZ, I bought mine via an Australian website.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberclaire on 2/28/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by amberclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It gives a gorgeous glow to the cheek, and although it looks full on in the pot, its really subtle on the skin. And its the perfect pink that goes with everything. I would definitely buy this again if I ever ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JahLive15 on 2/28/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by JahLive15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this about a week after dishing out the $27 for NARS' Penny Lane. While I do like Penny Lane, I wouldn't have bothered with it had I purchased Glow first. This blush is fantastic. The pigmentation is incredible and the blush itself blends well and lasts all day for me. I'm an NC15 or 20 (during the summer) and this looks like a natural pink flush. I generally struggle with applying the right amount of blush (usually I don't put enough on), but I find that this particular blush is so easy to apply and is virtually fool proof as long as you blend. I use an Eco Tools synthetic face brush to apply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kris1818 on 2/27/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by kris1818

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the review below mine. This is my all time favorite blush. It does look a little intimidating at first with how bright it looks, but blends wonderfully into a beautiful natural flush or you can build it up for something more dramatic and the lasting power is awesome. I will buy this over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 2/25/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a blush addict. I own many different kinds and brands. I've always had a problem with staying power until I found this little gem. The color seems a little bright at first but it blends nicely on my cheeks. I use this with a little swipe of "Pinched" and I am good to go all day. Seriously this stuff has stayed put on my cheeks for over 12 hours. No other blush has done that. I will repurchase until they stop making it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bernboo on 2/22/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by bernboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color was alright but I don't use this product anymore because there are hardened oil balls that surfaced all over the top of this. I'm extremely disappointed and will not be repurchasing. Anyone elses do this to them?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelsea7387 on 2/22/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by chelsea7387

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So pretty! A beautiful pink color that really gives my cheeks a nice "alive" glow. I am a super pale girl, so a little goes a long way & it's becoming a fast favorite of mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bellexpert on 2/22/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Bellexpert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Glow is a perfect pink color with the slightest coral touch.
This blush is just gives me the healthiest glow, hence the name!
It lasts through school and is so easy to apply and blend.
The creme blush will last forever.
Sometimes I add a light cream to make the application smoother with a more flushed appearance.
However, this contains MINERAL OIL so I don't use nyx creme blush everyday.
Take it or leave it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products