NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Glow

4.4

89 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((RATED 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Ceresin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Polythylene wax, Beeswax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Isopropy Myristate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin, Diisostearyl malate, Corn starch modifited, Mica, Silica, Titanium dioxide, Butylated hydroxy anisole, Propyl paraben.


on 9/23/2011 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Finally another of these I really like, since Boho was a bust which I exchanged for Hot Pink. Now I have Glow, which is also HIGHLY pigmented so just a touch of my MAC 188 blended like crazy gives me the nicest, warm pink flush as opposed to Hot Pink's cooler one. Glow is the one I reach for when I wear warmer shades (Natural was my first choice, but is a teensy bit too orange for my liking), and I wear Hot Pink with my cooler shades. These last a long time, at least all day (I have dry cheeks) so no worries about reapplying. At the rate I use this, in miniscule amounts, it will probably last me the rest of my life. Which is fine, since I love it but hopefully won't get bored too fast and ignore it. I'll probably get Golden and Rose Petale next, but have to order or eBay them since Ulta doesn't carry those. I'm now sorry I waited so long to add them to my blush collection and will be swapping out most of my powder blushes for creams (these, if I can) since my skin is a lot drier now, they just work and look better. I wish they'd make some more shimmery shades since the two I have are matte, but don't look 'flat' thankfully. I could probably layer a highlighter over them without making it look like I have a lot on, and that would add some shimmer I think. Either way I really like these, and prefer them over MAC Blushcremes. Good stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/12/2011 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love, love, love this product! i have many creme blushes but this one is my favorite! it is EXTREMELY pigmented and can be used on it's own. Most of my other creme blushes are very sheer and have to be layered with a powder blush or are very sparkly. This blush on the other hand is now glittery and leaves a very beautiful summer glow. I am very tanned at the moment so this looks very natural on me but i'm sure that if you have a lighter skin tone that it would be a bit brighter on you...which is not a bad thing! i will be repurchasing this amazing product! i'm so glad i bought it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2011 6:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Glow is an orange (colour) based shade, which works out great since I tanned with an peachy/orange undertone. Otherwise I have a yellow-beige undertone in winter.
The colour will appeared quite bold upon application, but wait for 5-10 minutes for the colour to set in, so if you have the time, do it in layers (thinnly).
The texture is similar to that of Mac's cream blush, that's where the similarity ends. This sells for $6.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been waiting to buy this for a few weeks ever since I saw the good reviews here! I love cream blush, the dewy finish is my favorite for my dry skin. At Ulta they had two of this color, and more of others. I found that almost every single color had not only been opened, but touched and left with fingerprints on it! The price sticker on the side is located right on the edge of the seam so you can open it without peeling the sticker, which obviously is a horrible idea. The stickers need to be placed in the middle or some kind of plastic shrink wrap should be on this product to prevent rude people putting their germs all over it and not even buying it in the end.

Ulta was decent enough to give me half off the price so I picked up this blush for around $3! I've used it three times so far and you only need a dime size tap of the color, and to blend it around. It blends great even without a brush, and stays on nearly all day! I really love this stuff and will probably try other colors soon especially for the low price and high quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The texture is not as sticky has MAC, which is being reformulated. It's also not as thick or pigmented. These can go on quite sheer depending on which brush you use. If you use your fingers then you'll get major blush. I do love the color selection. Red Cheeks, Hot Pink, and Orange are all beautiful shades with high impact. I chose Glow because it's a medium pink that can be worn year round. You can layer these under powder if your blush doesn't last long.


on 7/2/2011 9:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush gives such a pretty glow to your face. Definitely apply with a light hand as it is quite pigmented, and really transfers onto your skin. Be sure to blend in nicely (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I normally use Ladyblush by MAC (the old formula), but wanted something brighter for the summer months and decided to get this. I really like it! I am very pale and it gives my cheeks a wonderful pop of color. It's very pigmented, so I use a light hand and my MAC 130 to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i was really nervous when i chose this color because i am really fair skinned. i didnt want to get the lightest one they have because i have often bought blushes that didnt show up even on me. i did good! at first.. i put way too much on and thought i was going to have to get rid of it.. until i realized less is really more with this stuff and if its too bright i can layer some powder on top. the price is awesome, the packaging is great. nyx really has themselves a hit with this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2011 7:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First, thank you MUA for steering me towards NYX instead of wasting money on MAC or Bobbi Brown! Second, this stuff is love for my NW20 skin (black/brown hair, brown eyes). I am still learning the best application method. But that said, this is like the cream version of my HG (powder) blush MAC Fleur Power. It feels a touch more corally than FP, but in the pans sitting next to each other they are very similar. I bought Glow by default. The one and only Natural in the store had obviously been swatched (big finger swirl in it) and the other one was sold out so all that was left was Glow and Hot Pink. Glow looked more like Fleur Power, so I grabbed it. Just like FP, it takes some practice to apply right, but a minute of patience is so, so, so worth it. I have been wanting to try a cream blush and this is a kick butt way to start!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2011 11:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I decided to buy this product with a few other NYX blushes due to the good reviews and myself liking creme blushes more and more over powders. What a gem this is!!!! A little goes a long way and it gives a healthy "glow" to my skin!!! If you use too much you will look like a clown (been there done that), just use a little loose powder over it and it will tone it down. This product will last years even if you use it daily!! I have been using this for over a month and it doesn't look like I have touched it at all!! Another good thing about this is that it doesn't have any smell. Some smells in cosmetics really turn my stomach but this doesn't. If you buy this, you will not be disappointed!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top