NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 7/21/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The texture is not as sticky has MAC, which is being reformulated. It's also not as thick or pigmented. These can go on quite sheer depending on which brush you use. If you use your fingers then you'll get major blush. I do love the color selection. Red Cheeks, Hot Pink, and Orange are all beautiful shades with high impact. I chose Glow because it's a medium pink that can be worn year round. You can layer these under powder if your blush doesn't last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veeecakes on 7/2/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by veeecakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush gives such a pretty glow to your face. Definitely apply with a light hand as it is quite pigmented, and really transfers onto your skin. Be sure to blend in nicely (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 6/19/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I normally use Ladyblush by MAC (the old formula), but wanted something brighter for the summer months and decided to get this. I really like it! I am very pale and it gives my cheeks a wonderful pop of color. It's very pigmented, so I use a light hand and my MAC 130 to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 6/18/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i was really nervous when i chose this color because i am really fair skinned. i didnt want to get the lightest one they have because i have often bought blushes that didnt show up even on me. i did good! at first.. i put way too much on and thought i was going to have to get rid of it.. until i realized less is really more with this stuff and if its too bright i can layer some powder on top. the price is awesome, the packaging is great. nyx really has themselves a hit with this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/4/2011 7:24:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First, thank you MUA for steering me towards NYX instead of wasting money on MAC or Bobbi Brown! Second, this stuff is love for my NW20 skin (black/brown hair, brown eyes). I am still learning the best application method. But that said, this is like the cream version of my HG (powder) blush MAC Fleur Power. It feels a touch more corally than FP, but in the pans sitting next to each other they are very similar. I bought Glow by default. The one and only Natural in the store had obviously been swatched (big finger swirl in it) and the other one was sold out so all that was left was Glow and Hot Pink. Glow looked more like Fleur Power, so I grabbed it. Just like FP, it takes some practice to apply right, but a minute of patience is so, so, so worth it. I have been wanting to try a cream blush and this is a kick butt way to start!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spuds9092 on 3/21/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by spuds9092

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to buy this product with a few other NYX blushes due to the good reviews and myself liking creme blushes more and more over powders. What a gem this is!!!! A little goes a long way and it gives a healthy "glow" to my skin!!! If you use too much you will look like a clown (been there done that), just use a little loose powder over it and it will tone it down. This product will last years even if you use it daily!! I have been using this for over a month and it doesn't look like I have touched it at all!! Another good thing about this is that it doesn't have any smell. Some smells in cosmetics really turn my stomach but this doesn't. If you buy this, you will not be disappointed!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dcappelut on 3/21/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by dcappelut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS.

This is the first time I have ever tried a cream blush and it looks great!

The application is so easy, really blendable, I change from dabbing the product using my fingers onto the apples of my cheeks or using a brush.

The color is bright pink, but on the cheeks it looks fresh and natural and gives a pop of pinky blush. Really brightens up my face.

The price is really cheap! and the packaging is decent.

I've been using this for a week now and so far it has not broken me out (NOTE: i have extremely acne prone skin).

As for lasting power, it is really long lasting. MUCH more long lasting than any of my other powder blushes. I apply this blush at 7 in the morning and at 5 in the afternoon through the heat of bombay and my extremely oily skin, the blush remains a fresh pink pop of color on my cheeks.

- For reference I am an NC30, yellow undertoned.

Update: I took out 2 lippies because I realized that it is not as long lasting as I thought. On my oily skin it actually fades after 3-4 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GemmaRose150 on 3/2/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by GemmaRose150

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Suuuuper pigmented, I think this will last forever!
Gives a nice effect on the cheek, lovely colour.
Packaging is lovely.
Not readily available here in NZ, I bought mine via an Australian website.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberclaire on 2/28/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by amberclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It gives a gorgeous glow to the cheek, and although it looks full on in the pot, its really subtle on the skin. And its the perfect pink that goes with everything. I would definitely buy this again if I ever ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JahLive15 on 2/28/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by JahLive15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this about a week after dishing out the $27 for NARS' Penny Lane. While I do like Penny Lane, I wouldn't have bothered with it had I purchased Glow first. This blush is fantastic. The pigmentation is incredible and the blush itself blends well and lasts all day for me. I'm an NC15 or 20 (during the summer) and this looks like a natural pink flush. I generally struggle with applying the right amount of blush (usually I don't put enough on), but I find that this particular blush is so easy to apply and is virtually fool proof as long as you blend. I use an Eco Tools synthetic face brush to apply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products