Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(255 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Tinevw00 on 10/10/2013 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first i thought they were not that good but after finishing a pack i rather like them. They are soft hardly a scent not harsh and yet takes off most makeup. I did use them around my eyes nothing crazy. I would buy these again. Bought another brand yikes having a nightmare with those. But anyway i bought the brightening and they do work after the pack i finished my skin is brighter and clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/28/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried to remove my mascara with them and got some inside my eye and it kinda burned. Not as much as the Almay ones. They did do a good job of removing makeup. The towelettes were really moist. My eye is actually still irritated. Feels like shampoo got in it. I think I need to rinse out my eyes. They didn't have any after feeling on the skin. Very neutral smell and removed makeup better then the Olay ones for sensitive skin did(Olay didn't irritate my eyes at all). The Yes to Cucumber and Neutrogena (blue package) don't irritate my eyes and they work better then this one at removing makeup. Oh well, so much for this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaribbeanBeauty on 9/14/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by CaribbeanBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, it is not harsh on my face and it removes MOST of my makeup, not all of it. I wash my face as well to clean out the rest. It makes my face moisturized and it feels very refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/13/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are my favourite face wipes, you can often pick them up on offer at Boots/ Tesco etc (I would rarely buy them full price given the frequency 2 for 1 etc offers). They smell good, feel nice, cleanse make up effectively- although I'd rarely use these on their own without following up with a soap based cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nurhidayah on 9/12/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by Nurhidayah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used about 4 packets of this already. I use it together with my ponds cold cream. Personally on its own, I feel that it is not that effective if it is used by its own. It doesn't break me out for sure and that is a plus because my skin is sensitive.

I use waterproof mascara, estee lauder DW, Mac pro longwear etc and I find that the makeup wipe itself does not remove it effectively. Hence I pair it together with my ponds cold cream.

This works well if you have light makeup on. It does not remove waterproof mascara and even with non-waterproof mascara, I find that I have to tug my eyes to remove it. The wipe itself is not totally soak and it is only damp. I find that it is effective when i fold it into half because then, there will be more moisture and it will remove makeup easily.

I usually use my bioderma after my makeup remover. When I use ponds cold cream + simple cleansing wipes together, there is hardly any trace of makeup left on my face when I go over it with my bioderma! However when I only use my simple cleansing wipes, there are some traces left when I go over with my bioderma.

For the 4 packs of simple cleansing wipes I used in the past, I always use it together with my ponds cold cream. But now I feel that the cleansing wipes is just not worth the money because I remove my makeup with my mac cleanse off oil now and it removes everything perfectly!

I find that ponds cold cream does more work in removing my makeup and the simple cleansing wipes is kind of useless and hence I just caved in and bought mac cleanse off oil which is probably the best purchase I had in a long while.

THIS PRODUCT IS RECOMMENDED FOR: people that use light makeup. sensitive skin (it does not break me out)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meluvcosmetics on 9/12/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by meluvcosmetics

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

As I have previously used Kao Biore Oil Cleansing Wipes, my review would be a comparison.
Simple's not moist enough. I have to fold it twice just to get it to wipe smoother on my face without dragging. After two sheets, I still find left over waterproof mascara staining the bottom of my eyelids. However, it is not drying on my skin (so is Biore's) and this is the only good thing about it. I can't wait to use up the pack of 25s' before going back to Biore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jaded81 on 9/11/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are gentle, non-greasy, does not leave a film, and leaves the skin hydrated and fresh. I would have given this 5 lippies if it were not for the fact that it contains the formaldehyde releasing preservative Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/8/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have the oil-balancing cleansing wipes by Simple. They effectively remove my foundation and sunscreen without irritating my skin or causing breakouts. I have not noticed it helping to control shine as it states on the label though. Contains parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TumbleGirl7 on 9/2/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by TumbleGirl7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

All I can say is that I LOVE this product. I use it to remove my makeup every night and it works perfectly!! I've been using these wipes to remove makeup for about 4 months now and will continue to use them for as long as I can :)
PROS:
- takes all my makeup off, very easily
- doesn't smell (has the slightest smell, but only smells like a clean wipe)
- doesn't break me out (knock on wood)
- gentle on my sensitive skin

CONS:
- packaging sucks, doesn't reseal very well
- a bit pricy, I buy mine at target for around $8CND for 25 wipes

Other than that, I highly highly recommend this!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 margrosek on 8/28/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by margrosek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These cleansing wipes are awesome, and soothing for my sensitive skin. I have tried Mac, Neutrogena, and Olay brands and they don't work as well for me. My skin gets red and somewhat irritated when I use the other brands, but the Simple brand of wipes are formulated for sensitive skin, so they are perfect for me. I still prefer the Boots brand of wipes, the one for sensitive skin, but they are not sold in Canada so my second choice has to be the Simple brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products