NYX Doll Eye - Long Lash

4.0

322 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((SAFTEY RATING OF 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Glycerine, Phenoxyethanol, Dipotassium, Glycyrrhizate, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Water, Triethanolamine, Beeswax, PVP, Microcrystalline Wax, Polybutene, Proryl Paraben, Copemicia Cerifera (camauba) Wax, Magnesium Aluminum silicate, Polyvonyl Alchohol, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Methyl Paraben, Tocopheryl Acetate, CI77499, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate-Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer.


on 10/16/2013 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Nyx has a very good mascara with Doll Eyes. It adds good length and some fullness without being clumpy. I didn't have any problems with flaking or smudging either. It has a medium sized traditional style brush (not the rubber type) which I like.

I've purchased this 2 other times in the past. When you open a fresh tube, it's not too dry or too watery. It's just perfect. But the one thing that I don't like is that it dries out pretty quickly, so a tube doesn't last very long.

Otherwise, this is a very good mascara. I might purchase it again sometime, but I'm still searching for my HG mascara :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/15/2013 1:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow...another drugstore brand that outshines department lines. I am on a roll! My lashes were long after as applying this. Sometimes one coat enough. Wand is like nothing I have used before. Allows you to get small lashes in corner of eye. Better than expensive Benefit brand

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2013 7:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent mascara! I have very short, sparse Asian lashes that don't hold a curl that well. So needless to say, I have a hard time finding a mascara that works for me. This brush is curved in a unique way and works incredibly well at reaching all my lashes - when I finished my first tube, I washed the wand and stuck it in a MAC mascara and it improved that one immensely! I find this is one of the very few non-waterproof mascaras that holds a curl, separates and lengthens. It doesn't volumize as much as others but I can live with that. It also doesn't flake or transfer. It's my go-to non-waterproof mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2013 12:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have used mascara from all price points over the years and my lashes are short, thin, sparse, and light. Enter NYX Doll Eye mascara. Wow! I am a happy girl. I put on two coats this morning and was seriously enchanted. My lashes look long, thick, and defined, like I HAVE lashes!

This was 40% off at Ulta, which makes me even happier. Five dollars and change for a really good mascara. Definite win.

I will update if this smears or flakes but so far (a few hours), nothing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is ALWAYS sold out at my local Ulta. My Target does not carry NXY yet so I can only rely on Ulta for my NXY fix. After what really seems like years, I nabbed the last one in this formula and the volumizing one. I opened this one first and really like it. I used the cheaper NXY mascara and those are OK but this is much better. I am not sure why they make all those other formulations, this is the best of their mascaras without a question. Ulta was having a sale where you got the second mascara for half price and I used my 3.50 dollar off coupon, so I paid about 1.50 for this. I would go back and pay full price for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One of the worst mascaras I've ever tried! Its so watery and thin. I bought the waterproof version but I don't think it did anything at all. The curl in my eyelashes fell immediately and it did nothing to lengthen. I'm returning this asap!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite mascara as of yet! It makes my short sparse lashes look ├╝ber long an amazing! My eyes totally pop after applying it. I usually apply one coat and then second apply at the tips of lashes. Will def buy again can't beat the price. I have yet to try more expensive ones ie. they're real or bad gal but this stuffs pretty darn good! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2013 1:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely adore this mascara. Its affordable & the bottle is really pretty. One set of my eyelashes is less full than the other & kind of shorter as well. This is literally the only mascara that fills out and lengthens my eyelashes to look pretty close to the other set. The color is amazing; a really intense black that holds up pretty well all day and even without the waterproof one it stays on for a while when wet. It smudges a little on my bottom lashes so I tend to avoid putting too much on. But other than that I'm in love.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just finished my second bottle of this baby! I've tried many mascaras and all have failed to give me length and volume except for this one. After three coats my eyelashes are actually visible (i have short asian eyelashes ><). It does smudge a little throughout the day which is the only downside but i am happy to overlook that because of how amazing this stuff is!! I use it 6 times a week and one bottle will last me about 4 months. If you are still contemplating to buy this mascara, then i suggest you do! I hope Nyx will never discontinue this! MY HG MASCARA!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2013 5:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Easily my favorite mascara ever! My must-have makeup item is mascara, so I have tried out quite a few different kinds. I love NYX Doll Eye Long Lash mascara because it's not wet and runny, it doesn't clump up, it doesn't flake off, it stays soft after it dries, it lasts a long time, it's easy to build up, and it really does add length to my lashes. My naked lashes are strawberry-blonde and not very full or long. After I put this mascara on, my lashes look full, long, and beautiful. The only way they'd look better would be if I put on false eyelashes. My only complaint about this mascara is that it only comes in black. I love the black, but it would be great if they made a couple more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top