NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(307 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 chocolate36 on 6/2/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by chocolate36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really great lengthening mascara. I wear it with a lash primer and the result is very long, non-clumpy lashes that holds a curl- it really does give a "doll look". There is no smudging, a little flaking, and it is not messy. The only thing I do not like about it is the fibers- they are length-enhancing, but as a contact lens wearer, when I was wearing this mascara throughout the day, sometimes the fibers would get in my eye which stung... it wasn't too hard to get the fibers out of my eye but I don't know how good that is for my eyes... Next time I will buy a mascara without fibers because I have much better experience with those, although this mascara is overall very high quality.

EDIT 9/29/13
So I have worn this a few more times... and flakes are no longer falling in my eyes. I am not sure but I think it is because my lashes are a bit longer (from biotin and castor oil), so I am upping this product to 5 lippies because it is really fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celloplum on 5/23/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by celloplum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think I was in denial with this product. I kept telling myself I could do better since it was just a little bit pricier than others and only Ulta carries it around where I live. I dream about this mascara and am waiting to finish up the last of my current mascara before I run to my local Ulta to purchase this.

My past favorites have been Maybelline's Falsies and Lash Stiletto as well as Missha's signature mascara (LOVE the product, but way too expensive).

I'm more of a foundation/concealer junkie so I don't really like to spend money on mascara and eyeliner but nothing works as well as the Doll Eye mascara. :( For my short, sparse Asian eyelashes, this does the trick! I don't know what it is about the product, but I feel like it doesn't last as long as others. Maybe I just notice it's gone because I'm so sad to have used it all. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleyyxbabyy on 5/12/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by ashleyyxbabyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product because of all the good reviews I read on here. I purchased mine from crush cosmetics.com.au for $13.50 so for a mascara in Australia that is fairly cheap.

The mascara lengthened and defined my lashes but not to any amazing lengths. I used quite a few coats, so it is very buildable but just didn't do it for me.

At the moment, I am using it over my Maybelline The Falsies to define after I have applied 3-4 coats of the falsies. But I could use and mascara to do that, so unfortunately I won't be repurchasing,but I am thinking about trying the Nyx Doll Eye volumising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisamims1 on 5/6/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by lisamims1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have multiple allergic reactions to all kinds of cosmetics--but not this. It does not hurt my eyes, unlike most drugstore mascaras. The coverage itself is nothing to write home about, but it does allow for a finished look, even if you're allergic to everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sirenablonda7 on 5/5/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by sirenablonda7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this mascara over and over again, because it fans out your lashes in the most beautiful way and holds a curl quite well! I think they might have changed the formula though because it's a little different each time I buy it. I do have a complaint about it though-- it dries out very quickly. After about a month or 2, I have to throw it out because it clumps and flakes everywhere yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunkee on 5/2/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

What's not to love about this mascara. It goes on without clumping, makes my lashes look l-o-n-g, doesn't smear or smudge, lasts all day, and it's inexpensive, too! I like the way this brush works; it gives nice curl and length to my rather ho-hum lashes. My new HG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 malinaxlat on 5/2/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by malinaxlat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The mascara doesn't do much for me. I have the typical Asian eyelashes, which means they're extremely short and thin. :( These lashes barely add any length. So I probably won't be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butrfli21now on 3/11/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by butrfli21now

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this mascara. I have a pretty physical job, I am on my feet alot. It never smears or smudges. It makes my lashes look very long. Will purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyily on 3/7/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by emilyily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Maybe it isn't for everyone, but for me, this mascara is perfection. I have blonde lashes, not very thick -- I want more than the "natural" look, but definitely don't want to look like I'm wearing falsies. My criteria are enhanced eyelashes, no clumping, and most importantly, no smudging or flaking. NYX Doll Eye mascara - both Volume and Long Lash - fits the bill. The one drawback is that I find application somewhat messy, and maybe a little time-consuming. Maybe I'm just not very coordinated, but I always get this mascara on my eyelids when I apply it. But it's nothing a cotton swab can't fix, and I'll take that over skanky looking lashes or raccoon-eyes any day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarenLV on 10/23/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by KarenLV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ran into the store and grabbed this mascara as it caught my eye. I was going on holiday and wanted some mascara. Didnt have time to browse and what a find! I had the most gorgeous lashes whilst using this product. I have thick lashes but they are short. This made my lashes look longer and more well defined. Defnitely doll like. I looked as if I was wearing false eyelashes,thats how well it defines the lashes. I was very impressed. Only bad thing was that it did dry out a bit sooner than other brands that I have tried but its so much more affordable. NYX all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products