NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kristinaweaver08 on 9/26/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Kristinaweaver08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite mascara as of yet! It makes my short sparse lashes look ├╝ber long an amazing! My eyes totally pop after applying it. I usually apply one coat and then second apply at the tips of lashes. Will def buy again can't beat the price. I have yet to try more expensive ones ie. they're real or bad gal but this stuffs pretty darn good! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 captainkelly on 9/19/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by captainkelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely adore this mascara. Its affordable & the bottle is really pretty. One set of my eyelashes is less full than the other & kind of shorter as well. This is literally the only mascara that fills out and lengthens my eyelashes to look pretty close to the other set. The color is amazing; a really intense black that holds up pretty well all day and even without the waterproof one it stays on for a while when wet. It smudges a little on my bottom lashes so I tend to avoid putting too much on. But other than that I'm in love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BowsAndThings on 8/21/2013 2:41:00 AM more reviews by BowsAndThings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just finished my second bottle of this baby! I've tried many mascaras and all have failed to give me length and volume except for this one. After three coats my eyelashes are actually visible (i have short asian eyelashes ><). It does smudge a little throughout the day which is the only downside but i am happy to overlook that because of how amazing this stuff is!! I use it 6 times a week and one bottle will last me about 4 months. If you are still contemplating to buy this mascara, then i suggest you do! I hope Nyx will never discontinue this! MY HG MASCARA!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lunabreeze on 8/19/2013 5:18:00 AM more reviews by Lunabreeze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Easily my favorite mascara ever! My must-have makeup item is mascara, so I have tried out quite a few different kinds. I love NYX Doll Eye Long Lash mascara because it's not wet and runny, it doesn't clump up, it doesn't flake off, it stays soft after it dries, it lasts a long time, it's easy to build up, and it really does add length to my lashes. My naked lashes are strawberry-blonde and not very full or long. After I put this mascara on, my lashes look full, long, and beautiful. The only way they'd look better would be if I put on false eyelashes. My only complaint about this mascara is that it only comes in black. I love the black, but it would be great if they made a couple more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cher13 on 8/13/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by cher13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read reviews from others and I was excited to to try this. However I was a little disappointed by this product because I had such high hopes. It adds some length to my lashes after two coats. It does keep a little curl to my naturally slighty curly lashes. It doesnt make my eyelids too heavy, but because of how many coats I add it does add some weight. It tends to clump a little, but not too much. By the end of the day since I have teary eyes and allergies, it smudges a little under the outer corner of my eye. This mascara seems pretty average to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jscott7196 on 7/13/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by jscott7196

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this mascara, it lengthens, volumizes and builds up nicely. Why the 3 lippies? Because this mascara despite doing what it says it does, is just so damn messy. You have to be extremely careful applying it. The fibers usually cling to my eyeshadow when applying and you get the mascara eyeliner from this that no one goes for. I'll use it up but id rather not have to be so damn careful when using mascara. I will forever be a huge fan of benefits they're real mascara. This doesn't even compare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caitmarie on 7/8/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by caitmarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. Lengthens my lashes without mascara fall out. Most lengthening Mascaras tend to feel dry and flaky on my lashes but this one does not! My only complaint is that the bottle seem to dry out quickly. I've had mine for a month now and it's time for a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HaveMercyJessie on 7/3/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by HaveMercyJessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have yet to find a mascara I am truly in love with. Good value for the price but it just doesn't work completely for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 6/17/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I finally picked this up on my trip to the states (i'm from canada). I usually use Telescopic carbon black, and i swear by it. It makes my lashes SO long.
When i first used this i was so confused by all the little fibres... but I quickly realized they're for length. They actually work really well and act as false extensions that the mascara can grab on to. My lashes are super long with decent volume after quite a few coats (i like loads of coats). It definitely gives telescopic a run for it's money. My lashes are soft and flexible with this on, and no breakage or smudging. It is a very light formula, wears all day, and is very easy to remove with warm water and my cleanser.
All in all this stuff is wonderful and I will probably order online or grab a bunch the next time i'm in the US!!

I posted a picture just to show how long it makes my lashes. (the picture of one eye that is blue/green). If you're not getting the same results, try adding more coats than you normally would, allowing your lashes a few seconds to dry in between coats (but not totally dry). My natural lashes are NOT LONG, this is the mascaras magic and my technique! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inayah on 6/14/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara ever! The formula is a little more to the dry side and has these little fibers in it. I like the wand because it's not to big. This mascara didn't flake or smudge all day! It's very unlikely for this to clump too. I love this and it makes my lashes look and thick. It does a better job at lengthening though. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products