Olay • Complete All Day Moisturize Cream with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Sensitive • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 savliving on 7/1/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by savliving

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really adore this sunscreen. I need a combo of an ss and moisturizer. At night I alternate between retin a gel and PC BHA 2% as needed, so an everyday sunscreen is a must. The zinc is a plus as well. I live in the humidity of south Georgia and this doesn't sweat off. I sweat just walking out the front door here so that is a must. Of course during the summer I need more protection some days, but this is awesome. I usually apply a hydrator before applying but otherwise everything is so simple with this guy. And I finally started family and friends on this product as well. There is usually always a deal on this somewhere as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KourtneyBrooke on 5/25/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by KourtneyBrooke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got painful perioral dermatitis while using this so I've stopped it.. I've also stopped other products though. But this was the main new product I was using day and night and my face was red each day after using this under makeup. My mom loves this stuff so I gave the bottle to her. But she is in her 50's and doesn't have oily acne prone sensitive skin like I do. I think I'm just going to give up on moisturizers all together until I'm older and have drier skin!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uglyfetty on 5/21/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by uglyfetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! its great for summer and is very light, yet moisturizing at the same time. It never looks greasy yet gives my skin a nice glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missalbatross on 4/24/2011 5:49:00 AM more reviews by missalbatross

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not for me at all! I used it for about 5 days and then around my eye area I got a horrible allergic reaction. The skin around my eyes are now inflammed and red, they hurt and are extremely dry. Will not purchase again because of this. Other than that it was good to the rest of my skin and hydrated it nicely, but it gave me one of the WORST reactions i've had in a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crawfore on 4/23/2011 8:37:00 AM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This products serves as a light SPF moisturizer in the warmer weather but I have to use another moisturizer under it in the winter. The consistency is slightly runny and can easily get into your eyes so you have to be careful when applying it. It also leaves a shiny residue on your face after applying it but most sunscreen lotions do. Also, if you do not wash your face thoroughly enough at night, this lotions seems to cause tiny colorless bumps. Other than this, it works well under makeup. The SPF is good for weekdays when most of your time is spent inside but not sufficient on sunny weekends if you're outside for any length of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cynaga on 4/20/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by cynaga

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely moisturizer! Makes my face feel soft without feeling oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyk on 4/15/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by lovelyk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best sunscreen/moisturizer I've ever used. I'm prone to break outs and have combination skin that gets oily easily, especially wearing any kind of sunscreen, but this is so good for me. Doesn't leave me too oily at all, and softens so much. I had dry patches of skin from acne creams I use and this has fixed them almost completely, and I've been using it only about a week. LOVE it. I will buy it forever as long as they keep the same formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 4/3/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Active Ingredients: Octisalate (6.0%), Zinc Oxide (3.0%)

Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Isopropyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Polyacrylamide, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Laureth 7, Steareth 21, Behenyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sucrose Polycottonseedate, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Disodium EDTA, Steareth 2, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Oleth 3 Phosphate

The lotion contains cyclopentasiloxane which I can't use so I tried this instead and it's really nice. I have dry skin so this offers more moisture than the Complete SPF 15 Sensitive Skin lotion which saves me from needing another moisturizer underneath. This is not greasy at all and wears well under makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nothingreally on 2/28/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by nothingreally

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This review is for the bottled version. I was using this about a year before they changed the formula and was actually afraid to try the new formula after they added all those terrible sunscreen ingredients, so I can't comment on which is better. But I bought the 'new' gentle classic formula about 4 months ago and have been using it daily ever since. This won't perform miracles, but sometimes it's really hard to find just a basic moisturizer that doesn't try to do anything more than just moisturize skin(no extra potentially irritating ingredients). The SPF is not quite enough for the summer and this may not cut it for some with dry skin in the winter and might be too oily in the summer; it's really just for normal/combination skin. It's fragrance free which is very welcome to sensitive skin, but the sunscreen smell is very apparent with nothing else added to cover that up; this is something that doesn't bother me personally but it might be unpleasant for some.


I love it simply because it doesn't irritate my face at all and I wear this alone comfortably; I haven't worn coverup in months and I wouldn't do that if I had a moisturizer that irritated my skin a bit(which would spur me to wear foundation), one unlike Olay complete. This doesn't break me out at all, doesn't make me overly oily(this time of year so far), and gives basic protection from the sun if I'm just going about my daily routine, and that's really all I ask for for a daytime moisturizer. I would definitely recommend getting a separate one for the night, this is only adequate enough for the day but I don't mind since my night moisturizer satisfies all my dry skin needs. For those who need a simple moisturizer this is the go-to product, and for those that have a nighttime moisturizer that is enough for the skin this is a great alternative for the day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KP1234 on 2/14/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by KP1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a staple in my beauty arsenal. I really like how it's a light moisturizer but still makes my face soft.

After initially applying the product it gives me a nice dewy look. But since I have oily skin it I quickly turned into a grease ball. But the problem is easily remedied with pressed powder.

I would prefer a pump style, but I see the benefits of it being in a bottle. Overall it's the only decent light SPF moisturizer out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products