E.L.F. • Super Glossy Lip Shine SPF 15 - Watermelon • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anhlypham on 6/10/2010 5:52:00 AM more reviews by anhlypham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if mine has the SPF in it. It must be the old one or something because it doesn't say that and I bought it at Big Lots. This came in a three pack. I think it cost me like $2? Anyways, this one was my favorite color but it's also the one that had a leak in it. =( I love the color- it's very subtle but has some color to it. I normally don't wear glosses or lipsticks. I just stick to chapsticks. I heard pretty reviews of this so I decided to try it. It's not too sticky, it's actually moisturizing. But, the smell smells cheap, like a kiddie product. But I guess it's bearable. Word of advice: I wouldn't recommend buying ELF from Big Lots because it seems to me that they are mostly damaged or really old goods that may have laid in the warehouse for a long time. I also bought another ELF pack that included an eyeliner, the two-sided mascara and the clear mascara. The two-sided mascara was all dried up!!! When I pulled out the wand, the whole mascara came out with it! You can tell that my clear mascara/brow gel was not looking too good either. It looks dried up. All I can say is try to avoid buying at Big Lots. As for the two mascaras, I am not holding a review against them as they were purchased from a "discounter" discounter. I will either purchase from Target or their online store, even though it's a little more expensive, but that's nothing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanih2003 on 6/8/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by lanih2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I love this gloss! Lipgloss is my favorate, I've tried a lot of them... this one is up there and for sure the cheapest! I love the smell, although I could see it could be strong for some... great color, stays on reasonably long (for a gloss, anyway.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 6/3/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a ton of positive reviews on this product & bought myself one. I liked it a lot more than I thought I would!

Pros-
pretty light pink color
stays on for quite awhile
not too sticky
great price!

cons-
I don't like the packaging
Not a fan of the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 5/14/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this gloss. Absolutely gorgeous pink. I love the "almost like a balm" non sticky feel. I even like the tube and the price. I do not, however, like that damn grape scent and taste. It's so gross and reminds me of children's cough syrup. I can tolerate it bc it doesn't last long once it's on my lips, but for goodness sakes, please change the flavor! That alone will keep me from buying other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karmabum on 4/27/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by karmabum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color! I did not have high hopes for a $1 lip gloss but the color looks good on me and it tastes sweet also. It is sticky but I expected that from a gloss. Great everyday color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jspnx on 3/31/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by jspnx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't stand the strong sickly-sweet smell. It also doesn't seem to last very long. I know, what do you expect for $1? But even at that price, I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 3/7/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Before I begin, I must say that I only paid 50 cents for this lip gloss, so I wasn't expecting too much. Watermelon is the best color of the four that I purchased. I wish that it looked as good on me as the "lips" pictured here. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with my skin coloring ~ it's too pink for me. It has lots of shimmer and shine, but it's still very tacky. The smell leaves much to be desired too.


Be sure to use a lip liner or this stuff will end up all over your face ~ it's quite embarrassing. If you want a cheap lip gloss, I recommend the e.l.f. Luscious Lipstick instead. I will not buy this product again...




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puppyluvz on 2/10/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by puppyluvz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sorry, but for me this just doesn't work that well. First the pros.
-It smells good
-It's a pretty color
-There seems to be a lot of product in the tube.

This problem for me is it is really sticky and NOT long lasting at all! I put it on, and about 5 minutes i walk downstairs and it is completely gone. There's no evidence that I tried to put on lip gloss at all. I dunno, maybe i just have lips that products don't like to stay on, or something like that. i just can't for the life of me figure out why this product doesn't last at all with so many others loving it. The other issue for me is the stickiness. It sticks to my hair all the time and makes my hair absolutely gross. I dunno, i guess you could try it, but just know it doesn't last at all, so probably just start with one. My favorite color is Goddess though, so I would recommend that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarklovesyou on 1/26/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by clarklovesyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

A great gloss - smooth, nice cushion, great taste, long lasting, not sticky.... and CHEAP!!! This is so much better than all of my expensive $20 and up glosses. I'm going to get every shade of these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Didiniumbee on 12/15/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Didiniumbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nice darker pinkish color that is not to bright or obvious, it's longlasting because of the non-liquidy, sticky consistency which is usually a plus for me.
Huge con: the scent is extremely strong.. Store one of these elf glosses perfectly closed in your collection, and once you grab another lipgloss close to it the packaging will smell like what's in the elf's tube. It's that strong.
For a while I was ok with it but no, it's terrible and unnecessary. Urgh.


What I also don't like is that I received my tube defected - the plastic is open where the cap ends and gloss oozes out.

I tried multiple times to fix it with glue which is hard of course because of the oilyness of the gloss, but by now it's closed enough so it doesn't ooze all throughout my lipgloss stash.
Well, this is not the first time this happened to me with elf products and I'm disappointed by the quality of the packaging.. but the quality of the product inside is good and the chance you'll get a tube that's ok is still much higher than receiving one like mine I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products